Today: $154.98
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Woven Leather and Iron Bench (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • NOT your old boring bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Our decor is transitional/electic. We purchased 2 benches and placed them behind our sofa; a break away from the day-to-day old sofa table styling. Considering getting 1-2 more to use in our guest rooms as luggage racks! We love the bit of rustic, hand-made charm and uniqueness! Other reviews menntioned concerns about the slight gaps in the woven leather. To us this is just plays up the hand vs. machine made. If it's a big concern you can easily use a matching permanent marker to color the minimal lines where you "may" see the pad - again, you'd have to get close and stare at the seat to find them. The benches are sturdy because of the frame stabilizing bar. We like that they can fold down for storage although we love them so much I can't imagine ever doing that. These benches look like we paid at least 4x the price and came from a boutique type shop; you WON'T find anything like it in a regular furniture store. Great style, great price, great find!

    Read More
    northpalm9 February 28, 2012
  • Great bench
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench. I use it at the foot of the bed. I needed something that wouldn't take up a great deal of room or visually block the eye and this is perfect!

    Read More
    nilgnatoo August 26, 2011
  • Finally
    Verified Purchase

    I've watching this ties for a while now and was happy to learn that it was back. Love the dark brown. It makes it look very classic and goes with everything. Thankfully it didn't have the horrible spit smell of the gold colored bench. That was absolutely disgusting.

    Read More
    pasdeduke11 December 6, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is so handsome! I was not disappointed when it arrived. It's well-made and sturdy, yet has a simple elegant look. I have no issues with it at all!

    Read More
    Nancy August 21, 2015
  • Beautiful bench
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely, wrought iron bench. Bought it in the antique gold color which is a light camel brown. It is well made and should be wiped down with a leather conditioner once out of the box. It has a heavy tannery smell. I have one at the foot of the master bed and one by the front door under the coat rack. Will purchase more!

    Read More
    auzrox August 11, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    A little unsteady and the black leather scratches and peels very easily.

    Read More
    Nancy O. April 21, 2015
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    It definitely adds a cool design element to the living room...and bonus it can be used for extra seating when co,pant comes over

    Read More
    Monetta E. February 18, 2015
  • Fun and Functional
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived fast. Ordered 2 to sit at the foot of our king size bed. Easy to assemble, no screws or instructions. Well made and strong. Price is crazy good for product received.

    Read More
    ympr January 16, 2015
  • Nicer than expected.............
    Verified Purchase

    This 'bench' was higher quality than I expected for the money. I anticipated a lot less weight in the iron, with woven leather stretched tightly over a frame. Instead, the heavy wrought iron frame supports a cushioned pad. Alas, it is white and shows through the woven leather a bit until it is treated to some oil.. It is generously sized so quite a large person could sit on it, but a little large for the vanity I anticipated. That will teach me to pay attention to measurements!

    Read More
    patchapin August 16, 2012
  • Unique style
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is a great accent piece. I have it in my foyer and it gets minimal use. I do not think it could hold up to every day wear and tear. It is an awesome looking piece. A little pricey but worth keeping.

    Read More
    jaklein July 25, 2012
  • Elegant bench
    Verified Purchase

    A terrific find. I wanted something between a bench for the end of the bed or a luggage rack. It has no bulk, its lines are sleek and smooth, colors are warm and lovely. High quality.

    Read More
    madrediterra February 8, 2012
  • Super nice.....
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is a perfect addition to my decor. The extra added attraction is that it folds, so if you have limited space and need the extra seating, this bench is perfect.

    Read More
    wogs January 6, 2012
  • Great Look
    Verified Purchase

    This bench was exactly what I needed at the end of the bed. The brown color is very rich, and was a snap to assemble.

    Read More
    triss November 1, 2011
  • woven leather bench
    Verified Purchase

    good looking, good quality...conversation piece. Looks like it cost alot more than it did.

    Read More
    sr47 October 25, 2011
  • Nice bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a unique little bench that can blend with a lot of different styles. The woven leather seat seems pretty well constructed, and it has a bit of padding in it for comfort. I'm using this in front of my fireplace for extra seating for parties. Looks great!

    Read More
    suziejw October 17, 2011
  • Solid Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this bench as extra seating and a versatile substitute for a guest luggage rack. It's very sturdy for extra seating (though probably not comfy enough for long periods) & it's larger and more solid than a luggage rack so it easily hit the mark. The bench is heavy and the dye job a little unrefined in that when the straps of leather move around, you can see small strips of un-dyed material. Additionally, it does have a scent (to me, not unpleasant or pleasant, but I'm often aware of it when I walk into the room where the bench is). I think some reviewers say the scent subsides, but our hasn't yet after 2 or 3 weeks. Our home is more contemporary so the rustic nature of the materials don't really mesh perfectly, however, it folds down so that it can slide under a bed when not in use.

    Read More
    hightopper October 11, 2011
  • Beautiful Seat
    Verified Purchase

    This woven leather bench arrives exactly as pictured in the photograph. It is a big bench that is sturdy as well as comfortable. It's subtlety and undeniable beauty are only matched by its superior quality. This product superseded my expectations. Awesome bench!

    Read More
    noavi June 14, 2011
  • what you see is what you get
    Verified Purchase

    this product arrived within two days. the assembly was a breeze. it looked exactly like the picture. my only negative would be that it had an unpleasant packing aroma but the smell went away after a few days. the box was slightly torn and it may have been exposed to water.

    Read More
    csrlady June 1, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this bench so much that I ordered a second. The benches are portable enough to move around when needed. The color and quality are great for the price. A definite find that no one else will have.

    Read More
    amyofdublin May 24, 2011
  • Elegant and functional
    Verified Purchase

    This bench makes my living room, tying together the entryway and the more formal seating area. Its distinctive style blends beautifully with the mix of North African, Asian, and vintage American pieces in the room. Everyone comments on it and "pets" it. It was easy to put together and is very well crafted. The gold color is actually a tawny cafe au lait, if that helps anyone. The icing on the cake is that this piece is fair trade; wish the co-op would also make a stool-sized version of this piece so I could fit more of them in elsewhere.

    Read More
    eclecticinstitute April 12, 2011
Sponsored Links