Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wooden Fair Trade Cross Puzzle Box , Handmade in India

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • looks great on bar
    Verified Purchase

    looks good on my bar and not too hard to put together

    Read More
    atreidies November 11, 2015
  • Beautiful keepsake puzzle box
    Verified Purchase

    The design and box are beautiful. The picture does not do it justice. Even the smell of the wood was aroumatic. Enticing one to pick it up and get a closer look. Well worth the price.

    Read More
    Rose B. April 21, 2015
  • Charming little box
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend. The puzzle is less difficult then was expecting but pieces all fit nicely together. also i didn't notice any smell tho others have reported one. Top of box seemed a little more ornate in the pic then it looks in person but color and style are accurate. Overall a very charming box but not as elaborate as I had thought. still very pleased and a keeper for sure! shipping was INCREDIBLY fast! and box was well packed and included a small card about the place it came form and the artisans there. It's a wonderful value and would make a great gift for someone who appreciates handmade and worldly goods!

    Read More
    sofiers September 23, 2013
  • So disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The smell was wretched, and there was a piece not broken but significantly ill-fitting that made the product as a whole look very poor. I was so disappointed but had no use for it in it's condition, so I had to return.

    Read More
    scfold42 January 8, 2013
  • cool box
    Verified Purchase

    very nice box great addition to my collection had a funky smell at first but it went away in a week simple to open a bit tricky to get closed. i really like

    Read More
    djfalcon March 20, 2012
  • Quality not as described!
    Verified Purchase

    Description says "Finely carved wooden sculpture hides its contents well." I do not think this is an accurate description. The box was not "finely carved" in my opinion, and the pieces would not even stay together. Also, the compartment that "hides its contents well" is very small and the only thing you could really fit in it would be a few coins or a couple rings. I wanted to put a gift card in it and that would not even fit. Another thing is the size and quality of the box was not worth the money that was paid for these. Overall I was very disappointed since I bought two of these, one cross box and one cat box, as gifts for my older children and the quality was so bad I had to return them both.

    Read More
    jesselee1 January 6, 2012
  • No smell!
    Verified Purchase

    Previous reviews warned about the smell, but they must have addressed that issue as I noticed no order to it at all! It was perfectly suited to my needs. Thank You!

    Read More
    1yndy November 4, 2011
  • Nice box, 1 or 2 minor details but great present
    Verified Purchase

    The box is great. I was just what I wanted; a puzzle jewelry box for my girlfriend. The only 2 things I can complain about are the 4 edge pieces didn't match seamlessly at times and once figured out to take it apart putting it back together took more time. Also the smell, which was cotton seed oil and a different oil made it smell a little funny. Over time I'm sure that smell will disappear. The actually jewelry box size was pretty smell too, only about inch long and inch wide, maybe 2 inch deep. I would recommend this for others.

    Read More
    chemistrical August 5, 2011
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    bought for a confirmation gift and was very happy when it arrived

    Read More
    jcucci July 13, 2011
  • Beautifully Handcrafted
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift. I'm sure they will love it. It is beautifully handcrafted and comes with a romance card with the crafters name, picture, and him working on the product. Really different, and knowing it's not pushed out of a machine, makes it even more special.

    Read More
    skshopper December 12, 2010
  • Broke Before Given
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as a gift and saw the craftsmen ship as inconsistent. Demonstrating the puzzle before we wrapped it as a Christmas gift, it broke. We also had a hard time getting the pieces apart. A little bit of sandpaper would not have hurt.

    Read More
    uphill5 December 8, 2010
  • SUPER!!
    Verified Purchase

    The craftsmanship is amazing! The 'fun' of the puzzle to get to the center is FASCINATING! Great buy! Definitely a piece that will be handed down to younger generations...and since it's hand-made, definitely unique! Only issue is it wasn't allowed to 'cure'....smelled like gasoline, from the shellac. Left it outside for a day, but still....time was of the essence with it being a gift, so had to give it as a 'smelly' gift....that....was crushing. But the box....incredible. Wish they'd cured it before shipping. : (

    Read More
    margaux5 May 6, 2010
  • puzzle box
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed this; I like wooden boxes and when they are puzzles, they are fun; I only gave it 4 stars as it holds very little, and I had hoped for more, however the quality and workmanship are very nice, and it is an attractive peice to set out.

    Read More
    alpha8 April 14, 2010
  • Perfect Easter Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought several of these Cross Puzzle Boxes as well as several Cross Pendants and necklaces to give to the kiddos in my life for Easter. I must admit, I absolutely love these. The detail is fantastic. Each box is hand carved and individualized in its own unique way. The packaging in which the box arrived left much to be desired but it is completely overlooked once you opened the package! 5 out-of 5 stars!

    Read More
    txrn85 March 15, 2010
  • Good gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a very bright little girl who loves little secrets, and put a pretty little ring inside. It turned out to be a Worldstock hit! A good puzzle, attractive, and pleasantly woody smelling to boot.

    Read More
    carolina2u January 2, 2010
Sponsored Links