Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wooden 'Emily' Bedstool Storage Trunk (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • absolutely adorable!
    Verified Purchase

    hides everything you really dont want to see~

    Read More
    joann r. March 7, 2017
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for the living room and its such a beautiful piece. It comes in one piece so no assembly necessary and its a bit small for comforters, but a couple of blankets that we use when we are relaxing on the sofa its great for.

    Read More
    mickir March 3, 2017
  • Perfect Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is just beautiful, well crafted, a perfect size, has a surprising amount of space inside, and is sturdy enough to double as seating. You won't be sorry you bought this!

    Read More
    decor8 February 17, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It looks very nice. But cheaply made. Top is solid, but sides are just thin siding. Disappointed. Smell is horrible.

    Read More
    Amy K January 26, 2017
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Great trunk. Solid wood. Very nice looking. Perfect size for end of queen bed.

    Read More
    grayd73 May 24, 2016
  • Varnish smell impossible to get rid of
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute chest and was perfect for the spot we had. But tried all sorts of things to get rid of the smell. We let it set exposed in the direct sun light for a week, tried baking soda enclosed in the chest for a week, used an Ozone unit for a couple of weeks and even painted all the exposed wood surfaces inside the chest as well as the bottom and smell was still to strong to store anything like pillows or blanket in without everything smelling like strong varnish..

    Read More
    Carlen G. April 16, 2016
  • MJR
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than expected, still a nice piece if the right price.

    Read More
    Michael R. March 8, 2016
  • Great chest!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my wife at Christmas and she loves it. It came to me with a strong varnish smell. I opened the top and let it air for a few days and it was much better.

    Read More
    Joe January 16, 2016
  • Beautiful Wooden Storage Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    I've been searching for the right storage trunk for my master bedroom. This trunk was an advertised sale item, but was a bit more than I wanted to spend. After much contemplating, I placed the order. The trunk has met all of my expectations, and I'm glad I spent the extra money. It is a quality piece of handcrafted furniture which will hopefully become a family heirloom to pass down to my children. The size is perfect for the space. The trunk came packed extremely well, and delivery was quick. I love that it has brackets to keep the top open. The trunk fits more blankets than I could have imagined. This beautiful trunk is well worth the extra money I had planned on spending.

    Read More
    shopsmart56 December 7, 2015
  • grungy beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Very practical and pretty. It isn't a Lane chest but it has it's own charm. I was replacing a chest in my bedroom and this one had the appropriate dimensions we needed. Not too big nor too small and gladly, everything fit! It isn't large and obnoxious; well made with a "stain" not painted. I really like the rustic look to it and the eclectic look it gives my bedroom. My husband says the workmanship is pretty good and best of all : HE DIDN"T HAVE TO PUT IT TOGETHER!!

    Read More
    fluffyzmama December 5, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is lovely and looks great in the living room to hold my throws and extra pillows in. I realize it was to be in the bedroom at the foot of the bed or against a wall but I wanted to use it in the livingroom as a trunk of sorts. The problem was the backside was just plain. It looks unfinished.

    Read More
    Nancy H. September 16, 2015
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly as it looks in the picture. It provides a great deal of storage space. The best part is that it came assembled.

    Read More
    guilliams May 29, 2015
  • s d loyd sr.
    Verified Purchase

    nice lines , nice finish right for the job I wanted it for, first one arrived and was damaged and UPS got away for I noticed the damage as I had to unpack the item to find it.. Called customer service and they replaced it no problem and nice folks; little advise after receipt of the storage box blow it out good; and air it to eliminate to order from manufacturing... Love the item very nice looking and and handsome design perfect for your taste.. very happy with overstock.com

    Read More
    scotty l. May 12, 2015
  • Just what i was looking for..
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a storage cabinet that would coordinate with existing furniture and be not too deep but tall enough to hold some laundry items. My stacked washer dryer is in a space near my living room and there is no space to hold detergent. I I put some plastic containers inside to make sure to contain any liquids should they leak. Coordinates beautifully with my vintage ukelele and mirror. Was also nice to not have to assemble.

    Read More
    dk000000 August 12, 2014
  • nice, solid trunk
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this trunk for use on a covered outdoor furnished porch. It fits in perfectly. Construction is solid. The interior of the trunk has a pleasant wood smell. The color is lighter and more golden than the picture indicates. Very good value for the money.

    Read More
    gramsay July 22, 2014
  • Looks like quality furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right size to hold blankets at the foot of a bed. Would make a good toy chest as well. I really like the stain on this piece. Great color. No issues with packing. No damage. Best thing...it comes completely assembled. Very inportant to me!

    Read More
    jkboernetx June 18, 2014
  • Perfectly described
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is exactly what I expected. It came super quick and was packaged well. It did have a slight odor like the other reviews said but disappeared after a few days. We bought this for our entry way but may buy another for the foot of our bed. Excellent buy!

    Read More
    wlftm03 December 23, 2013
  • Broken on Arrival
    Verified Purchase

    The piece itself looks nice but the wood is rather fragile. A few pieces broke off in transit and the base the top attaches too is now lose. I will need to reinforce that entire piece so that I can use the trunk. If not, it would be useless within a week or two I suspect. I would not recommend this product to another except as a purely decorative piece.

    Read More
    averageben December 20, 2013
  • Sturdy Storage Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    The trunk arrived in excellent condition due to being packaged extremely well. I was thrilled that it was fully assembled. I didn't even have to screw any knobs into the trunk! I agree with the other reviewers that there is a varnish odor but with time it seems to be diminishing. The overall quality of this item is somewhere between good and excellent (like very good) however when you factor in the price it was an excellent choice. It is made of solid WOOD, not composite material. Similar trunks out in the retail market at this price point are made of flimsy materials and would never hold up to average use. This piece looks and feels substantial without being heavy in weight. Yes, I am happy to have purchased this piece and proud to have it in my home.

    Read More
    ctphotobuff October 13, 2013
  • Beautiful Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about purchasing an item from out of the country because sometimes the quality appears to be inferior. However, this furniture was perfect! Also, there was no odor on the furniture I received nor was there any stain to wipe off. If fits perfectly at the foot of my queen sized bed, provides the extra storage needed, and compliments my present furniture. I would definitely recommend this furniture to anyone that needs this type, style of particular piece. Thank you "O"

    Read More
    erwinnewell July 27, 2013
Sponsored Links