Read All Reviews for Wooden Cube 18 Walnut Oil End Table (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • nice but not uniform and are cracking over time
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look and heaviness of these tables ( I have 2) however they are not uniform and tip/teeter easily and have begun to crack over time. I do oil them from time to time, but that does not seem to be helping. Also, a major con in my opinion: on each one there is/are 1 or more large square chucks that had been cut out and then patched--these patches are VERY noticeable and make it an eyesore on that side of the tables--not nearly as nice...So I feel these are over-priced considering each has at least one large patch showing.

    Read More
    deedee0 January 4, 2017
  • AKokie
    Verified Purchase

    So beautiful! We bought 2 to use as end tables in our living room & constantly receive compliments. They are extremely heavy, so moving them around often isn't an option. No 2 are alike, so if matching is important to you they may not be the best choice. We LOVE them!

    Read More
    Debbie H. October 26, 2015
  • MOLD ISSUE!
    Verified Purchase

    Received two of these cube table today, and upon opening the boxes discovered the wood on both was damp to the touch and covered with a thin film of mold! I immediately contacted Overstock to tell them of this issue and was given terrific service, and issued an immediate refund. I am disappointed, because they would have looked fabulous in our family room. My issue may have been unique, since I have not seen any other reviews involving the same mold problem.

    Read More
    cekinla October 9, 2014
  • Beautiful side table
    Verified Purchase

    The table is very heavy and well made. I needed something to warm up a space that was very modern and had a lot of metal and glass surfaces. I put this next to a contemporary leather sofa, and it completes the room beautifully.

    Read More
    iritstop99 January 24, 2014
  • so nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love this end table. It is very heavy as others noted. The top of mine has a little dull spot which I am not sure why, but going with the fact that it is natural wood with variations. The sides of mine are striking with the coloration of the wood, but no two will be the same I am sure. I paired with very modern couch and coffee table and love the warmth it adds to the modern lines. I am so glad I ordered this piece. Worth the price in my opinion.

    Read More
    tori22 January 19, 2013
  • NIce. But flawed
    Verified Purchase

    More or less as shown. But mine has a prerty sizeable rotten bit. Goes beyond an interesting flaw. Overall, I like it, as the flaw can be covered with a lamp. But beware that you are probably not getting a perfect cube.

    Read More
    davidstoesz December 28, 2012
  • Looks so expensive!
    Verified Purchase

    This table looks great with leather furniture and sisal rugs. We were looking for a cool looking casual table that had a rustic but elegant appearnace. Bam!! I have seen other websites and vendors selling a similar look for much more money. This was a homerun... looks very "Aspen chic!"

    Read More
    sherrard August 18, 2012
  • love this piece, perfect for my needs.
    Verified Purchase

    Because it is a natural piece it blends in with all my other furniture. Be prepared it is very heavy even though it it hollowed out, weight on box said 85lbs!

    Read More
    larab1 March 26, 2012
  • Walnut Oil Table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two pieces for my waiting area, and they are beautiful!! They are each unique of each other and really warm the place up. Bring a friend, they're heavy as.... wooden blocks.... :)

    Read More
    nikineedles March 16, 2012
  • A beautiful chunk of wood
    Verified Purchase

    I love this organic piece! it is a great size and shape and can be used in any room from living room, bedroom to dining room. It's very versatile. The natural colors, striations and cracks are things of beauty and it requires NO care: no polishing, no oiling, no rubbing! just a light dusting every now and then.

    Read More
    supahsavah February 15, 2012
  • One of my favorite Overstock purchases!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE these blocks! They are so unique and look great with our chocolate brown leather couches. Our couch is a little more than 6 feet long and we were originally planning to put the 3 we purchased in front of it. Once we got them we realized because of the size that was not going to work. So instead we have 2 in front of the couch and 1 on the side as an end table. That actually worked out better anyways, because since the blocks are all unique, 2 of them ended up looking very similar and 1 looked quite different from the others. (Something to keep in mind when ordering multiple). Also, even though they're not completely solid, they are incredibly heavy! We have been very happy with these and plan to keep them for a long time!

    Read More
    jlbutcher January 10, 2012
  • Versatile space saving furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Large wood end table and/or stool. very very heavy piece although it is hollow inside. Measure accurately because 18x18 makes a big footprint especially in smaller sized urban condos or apartments. Very good quality with lovely d.brown tones that will go with practically any wood except maybe light maple. Works very well as stool for rustic dining table or as coffee/end table. I put a cushion on mine to make it more comfortable to sit on for long periods. Got lots of compliments on it so far. I paired with steel table as part of a dining room set.

    Read More
    cheapchicshopper November 9, 2011
  • Heavy!
    Verified Purchase

    These are incredibly heavy solid pieces that have been carved out from underneath... bottom is open. The first arrived very damaged, but Overstock sent a replacement immediately. Great service and these really add warmth to the room.

    Read More
    789shop October 19, 2010
  • interesting
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something different that would tie different color woods together. These cubes did just that! very solid, every piece has a unique look, some are more finished than others.

    Read More
    overshipper October 12, 2010
Sponsored Links