Today: $32.32
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wooden Black Calligraphy Tray (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Small tray, peeled if gotten too damp.
    Verified Purchase

    Much smaller than expected, and the tray peeled badly when damp sponged clean. I should have only used it for caligraphy. My fault.

    Read More
    Virginia M. February 6, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful addition to my home. Unique

    Read More
    ShoeVixen July 27, 2016
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice for the price. Handy size.

    Read More
    southdown April 27, 2016
  • Bargain shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece to any decor.

    Read More
    jlucaslillady January 6, 2016
  • Beautiful Tray
    Verified Purchase

    The tray has a beautiful design and color. The tray was much smaller than I expected, so it was returned.

    Read More
    Heather M. April 23, 2015
  • Julieann
    Verified Purchase

    Quality made. Fast shipping. Would recommend. Thank-you

    Read More
    Julie S. April 7, 2015
  • More decorative than practical
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful design detail and color. My only issue is with the staining that bled upon contact of water. I applied a clear wood sealing gloss but now I use more for decorative purposes.

    Read More
    deyanna February 17, 2015
  • Calligraphy Tray
    Verified Purchase

    The size of the tray is exactly what I needed. Most trays are too big to sit on a vanity. This one is just right,

    Read More
    avidgolfer November 8, 2014
  • THE BEST
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful on my coffee table glassy results show for decorating

    Read More
    kittyred October 15, 2014
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Exactly what I wanted. The tray does seem somewhat bigger by the pictures but is true to the measurements provided. Will look great on m table.

    Read More
    twidget1507 May 6, 2014
  • smaller than i thought
    Verified Purchase

    this product was different than the picture. it was a lot smaller and from the picture i thought it was just distressed but it does have writing on it. it just wasn't what i thought it was. I am sure others would love it.

    Read More
    vt84sly January 31, 2014
  • Looks nothing like the photo.
    Verified Purchase

    The item looks nothing like the photo. It is almost entirely black, with only a tiny patch of red visible.

    Read More
    garyax December 13, 2013
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Great tray and fun color! I would definitely buy another one!

    Read More
    ros2swt March 27, 2012
  • Great tray!
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't realize how small this tray was. It's about the size of a 15" laptop if that helps you visualize it. Just a warning to those expecting a full size serving tray. Even so, it is a great tray with beautiful calligraphy

    Read More
    phmcwill March 20, 2012
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    The appearance and color were accurate from the online picture. The size, however, is quite small. I was expecting something about the size of a cookie sheet. The tray is half that size.

    Read More
    ispinyarns December 14, 2011
  • Wooden black Calligraphy Tray(CHina)
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a pretty tray. I have it in my Asian designed guest bathroom on a cabinet (also purchased from Overstock)with some antique perfume bottles. It is well made and looks more expensive than the great price I paid for it.

    Read More
    belaina October 25, 2011
  • Here's the skinny, down & dirty
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock could take a lesson from other sites and allow buyers to post additional photos of the product being used. That said, the outside dimensions are provided, but inside dimensions, which are nice to know when calculating what actually will fit INSIDE the tray, are NOT. Here they are: 10" L by 8-1/4" W. Materials are pretty cheap, but that's to be expected for the price and from China. Chinese-character-inscribed inside liner appears to be vinyl. I use this tray to organize/hold my multiple entertainment system remotes (HDTV, DVD player, cable box, stereo) on top of my coffee table. They fit and it works just right. Only modification was adding some felt pads to the bottom to prevent scratches to my coffee table.

    Read More
    kletus October 17, 2011
  • Lower Quality Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    It looks pretty, but I expected something genuine & quality and got something I could've gotten at any department store. It's the same mass-market Made-In-China you see everywhere, not the artisan work promised. When it arrived one corner was damaged which revealed what looks like particle board construction, and I can tell the bottom is a sticker because at one of the corners it's peeled up a little. In a nutshell it's like Disney World - cosmetically pretty but not at all real. It's not the genuine article they claim.

    Read More
    krypt0h July 16, 2011
  • okay
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than i thought it was. maybe it was my fault for not paying attention to the measurements but still.

    Read More
    sambo006 March 29, 2011
  • very cute
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with many of the other reviews which have a problem with the small size. Other than that, I have no complaint with it. For the price, it is nice and does accomplish what I wanted, something to sit on my ottoman and hold my remote and teacup. Not nearly big enough to hold a book or magazine as well.

    Read More
    dan1268 March 29, 2011
Sponsored Links