Read All Reviews for Wooden 6-foot 6-panel Marupa Room Divider (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Use as headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Used this as headboard for awhile and made nice presentation on wall because of the height.

    Read More
    missfortyfour July 29, 2016
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Separate areas, they are big and work well for that purpose

    Read More
    Sara D. April 21, 2016
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made and totally adjustable. Love it. Devides my room and hides my work area so I can leave things out without having to put projects away after every use. Looks terrific!

    Read More
    SONIA T. July 14, 2015
  • Nicer than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a privacy screen and it held up nicely. It looks more expensive than it actually costs. It is easy to move and stays clean.

    Read More
    maria p. June 1, 2015
  • Gorgeous room divider!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this room divider to put in my garage as it is my preschool entrance. This allows us to still have our garage full of "garage" things, but that my clients do not have to look at. It helps with a professional image and it keeps the kids out of the garage and touching things that they shouldn't. I LOVE this product and will be ordering another one as soon as I save for it. It is well made and looks pretty too.

    Read More
    andreainlakewood November 14, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this screen in white for in front of my sliding window. It looks beautiful, it is very functional and it is a fraction of the cost of plantation blinds but gives a similar look. It did have a few places that the paint was worn away, but it was easy to touch up since it is white.

    Read More
    newlifesong November 9, 2012
  • Great Screen!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, attractive, well-made. Love it!

    Read More
    traumanerd October 18, 2012
  • Fabulous,functional, but strong paint fume
    Verified Purchase

    I Love this white six panel room divider! It is well made and the double hinges are holding up well . The fact that the lovers open and close is a plus! Its amazing how many configurations can be made with this screen. The only problem is the very strong off gassing of paint or lacquer which lasted for about two months! We were able to keep it in a ventilated room and now its fine.

    Read More
    Dr.JuliaHoffman June 18, 2012
  • Fast delivery
    Verified Purchase

    This divider is useful to make spaces in a large room. We have several and they really look nice. I recommend this item.

    Read More
    onedennis June 2, 2012
  • smelly, don't know if it is toxic
    Verified Purchase

    The screen is large and the color is natural. It looks nice. The smell wasn't strong , but it lingers and lingers. I suspect it is toxic. So I left it in a rest room with fans on and I don't plan to take it out any time soon. So I don't suggest people to buy this product just for your health's sake. I would suggest the seller to change the method of painting and choose smell free and toxin free paint. I won't increase the cost too much. Also, if you want to use it as a room separator, it might not be a good idea. As you know, I use it on my loft , so people look at the shutter from downside and I can adjust the shutter so that people from downstairs can't see the other side of the screen. But if you stand outside the screen and just beside it, you might not see things on the other side on the level of your eyes, but you will see things on the level lower than that.

    Read More
    wangdawang February 29, 2012
  • Attractive!
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice and I was pleased with the quality!

    Read More
    styliestyles October 29, 2011
  • Not worth the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I had to have the original replaced and it was heavy to lift and place and replace. The second replacement was better but scratched. Guess I will have to live with it. It also smells strongly of varnish!

    Read More
    blady02 October 1, 2011
  • An affordable solution
    Verified Purchase

    We're updating our basement and wanted to hide the washer and dryer. After consulting with a contractor and discovering how much it would cost to build a wall, we decided to be creative and buy a screen. We ordered this on Sunday and it arrived on Tuesday. We LOVE it!! We still have to put some finishing touches to the basement before we bring the screen downstairs, but we can't wait to use it. It is really attractive--I have it in my living room for now and it blends in beautifully there. The smell was not as bad as I feared by some of the reviews here. I admittedly don't have a great sense of smell, but the family didn't complain. Another score for Overstock (truthfully, I've NEVER gone wrong with any of my purchases here!)

    Read More
    amyg66 September 28, 2011
  • Perfect solution ... but
    Verified Purchase

    The smell is awful. An afternoon outside in the hot sun helps. The smell goes away after time and sun. The bottom of one of the frames arrived badly broken. Would have had to remove the frame. The rest would have been usable. Frames are put together with wooden dowels and glue. Required fixing with 3" long screws ... not really visible unless you get down on the floow and look for it. I use to stand in front of a large window with a half circle window at the top. It is perfect for providing privacy (at night) in this difficult window configuration, but still allowing light and view to the outside in the daytime.

    Read More
    d33w September 8, 2011
  • Pleased with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The room divider arrived on time and was exactly what I was expecting. I am pleased!

    Read More
    jane2422 September 7, 2011
  • Very functional as well as decorative screen!
    Verified Purchase

    I just love my screen! Needed something that could give absolute privacy when needed, and then let in lots of light at other times. This screen does just that! It also adds sleek modern style to my den/guest bedroom. The blinds open & close easily with the hand rollers at the top of each section, which is great because it avoids the use of cords, that can get tangled or be a hazard to kids or pets. Since it is 6-panels, it is a little awkward & heavy to move, but all hinges open both ways, so it is easy to set it in a way that gives it a wide, stable base of support. If you need to move it frequently, you can do as I did: separate it into two 3-panel screens!

    Read More
    ajm33 August 16, 2011
  • 100% Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing value and exactly what I need for the occasional privacy wall needed by guests. It's worth having one for upstairs and one for downstairs! Being able to open and close the shutters makes for great sunlight during the day and privacy at night!

    Read More
    sldc August 13, 2011
  • Wooden Screen - instant privacy.
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock came through with quick shipping and merchandise availablity.

    Read More
    seentheah August 2, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I searched high and low for a nice looking, large, and affordable divider for my large studio apartment and this was absolutely perfect. I adore this divider! It's very sturdy and looks much more expensive than it is. I've had a few people ask me if I paid ***+ for it. The best part about it is that there are these little knobs at the top of the panels that you can turn to open up the blinds. I constantly play with opening and closing the blinds to let more/less light into my apartment. I only have one complaint for anyone who is nervous about the smell. Yes, when this piece arrived it smelled VERY strongly like varnish. It was almost too much to take and I considered returning the screen in fear that the smell wouldn't dissipate. After about 3 weeks of airing out I can tell you that the smell is completely gone. For the price it's worth a few weeks of stink :P Highly recommend!

    Read More
    chicago1013 August 1, 2011
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    double-hinges, good looking, large anough to do some practicle partitioning. came quickly! great purchase. i got the rosewood. love it.

    Read More
    carlbarringer July 15, 2011
Sponsored Links