Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wooden 6-foot 3-panel Marupa Decorative Screen (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice screen
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great screen for the price. Only issue I have with the screen is that you can only move the panels one way. It would be nice to be able to move them both ways. Minor issue, but it is something to be aware of. Aside from that, it's a great product.

    Read More
    pixelated June 11, 2010
  • well-constructed, nicely finished
    Verified Purchase

    Compared to several screens we saw in the stores at as much as twice the price, this screen is not only more attractive, but it seems to be much more solidly constructed. The moving louvers are a nice option. The finish is quite warm (nearly red), but it's a very rich color and seems to be applied well. The only real downside is its light weight — like nearly all of the others we saw in stores — so I'm concerned about its stability. It looks great in the space.

    Read More
    johnmetcalf April 8, 2010
  • Good Addition
    Verified Purchase

    The screen is serving my needs. I particularly enjoy the changeable slots. The Marupa wood has a distictive smell. It is gradually becoming lighter as time goes by. All in all it is a good bye.

    Read More
    ninaroma July 17, 2009
  • No complaints
    Verified Purchase

    This shade is exactly what I wanted and expected. I could not be happier with the purchase. There are no surprises and it was exactly what it seemed to be in the pictures. It is a very attractive piece and adds taste and excellent design to my living room.

    Read More
    michal54 July 3, 2008
  • Very nice but red
    Verified Purchase

    I received this promptly. It was well packaged and fully assembled. The construction looks pretty good. My only caveat, the rosewood is basically red. It's way more red than anything else in my bedroom. I can live with it partially because I need it ( I am having surgery and will be stuck in my room for awhile, I don't want to look at the ironing board all day!) and partially because I am not picky about things being matchy matchy. All in all, I like it but you might be better served with a more neutral color.

    Read More
    nisajoy April 2, 2008
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    My living room is an open floor plan so I needed a screen to hide all my electronic wires connecting the TV, stereo, and DVD. This screen is perfect and tidied up the corner in a flash and at a very resaonable price. I checked around town and the prices for screens were hundreds of dollars more that what I paid. Thanks Overstock for providing good quality items and I don't have to exceed my budget!

    Read More
    hidinginthehills2 March 2, 2008
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This screen came in fully assembled and very quickly. Both my husband and I were impressed with the workmanship since we do not usually purchase anything made in China. This was I purchased (rosewood color) for my daughter's condominium. I have ordered another one tonight to use in my office. Great buy with excellent quality!

    Read More
    erica2007 February 25, 2008
  • This was a really great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    When I started shopping for a room divider I was amazed at how expensive they were for what you received. But this screen is really nice. It came nicely packaged with no damage. The quality is excellent and all joints and connections are perfectly alligned. Some other reviews stated the slat mechanism was a little difficult to turn but mine worked perfectly. You can't find this kind of quality anywhere else.

    Read More
    ibmichele February 23, 2008
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the screen for a few weeks now and I continue to enjoy it as the days go by! The quality is supurb, the color (honey) is amazing & the craftsmanship is excellent. I feel it is worth the money, my husband on the other hand does not. I guess it's a matter of opinion. Although, I do much more shopping than he does! I highly recommend this screen. I had ordered it a few months ago and accidently ordered the wrong color. I was extremely pleased with the return process with one exception. It took a good two weeks for my credit card to be credited but was continuelly informed on the process every step of the way. I was a bit leary about ordering the correct color but once the return was completed in full I went ahead and ordered the color I wanted. I'm very glad I did and it was delivered pretty quickley considering it was the holiday season...thank you overstock!!

    Read More
    lkildy January 4, 2008
  • Good Looking Folding Screen
    Verified Purchase

    No assembly, good color, easily moved. The overall appearance of the screen is good. However, the mechanism to move the slats is a little primative as well as the twine that holds them together. I would hesitate to move the slats very much. I would recommend with the above caveat. For my purpose, where it is mainly stationary, it is satisfactory. And, nothing in the marketplace for the price.

    Read More
    azcorky September 9, 2007
  • "Even Better Than I Thought It Would Be"
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased one and was so impressed I purchased a 2nd one. Everyone who has seen it has brought up how much they like it. I use it in my living room as a screen for provacy from front glass door and it is not only extremely functional but has an aire of elegance to it as well. It arrived packed better than anything I have ever received. Just take it out of box and is ready to go. Is very elegant. Thanx, Alex

    Read More
    mistercondo February 5, 2007
  • Stylish and practical.
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly, in pristine condition and fully assembled! Four stars rather than five only because the height is not 72 inches, it¿s just under 68 inches. I like the rosewood so much I'll probably order another one.

    Read More
    catzen October 2, 2006
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this screen in rosewood. It looks absolutely gorgeous and expensive. I have seen this screen a little cheeper, but I wasn't familiar with the site and didn't want to take chances as I am pleased with my purchases from overstock. My screen was broken at one end when I took it out of the box so I was a little saddened, but I managed to fix it up with some crazy glue. Overall, I would certainly recommend.

    Read More
    tasia2 September 5, 2006
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. The blinds built in are terrific and give me the light I needed still. It's sturdy, and moves with ease. The set up is so easy, nothing really to do, but get it out of the box. I'd recommend it to anyone, and have.

    Read More
    donut911 August 31, 2006
  • Back for more
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased to find the screens were stll available, I have three in black and just ordered a fourth. They are well made, high quality and if they came in a cherry finish I would probably own 4 more!

    Read More
    Anonymous August 12, 2006
  • Better than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I'm up to FOUR of these screens now. Two of them are exactly as pictured, and two came with unadorned square tops. I can never decide which I like best. The rosewood finish is top notch. When placed next to fine rosewood furniture they look just as expensive. The movable slats are a bonus. Move from full light to complete privacy with a spin of a small wheel mechanism. Heavy enough to be stable, but light enough to move around at will. I've purchased many items from Overstock, and these are the best of the lot. You won't be sorry on this item.

    Read More
    stevemat July 13, 2006
  • nice color
    Verified Purchase

    This screen was made too fragile. After a couple of years, I had it burned... The cotton thread that held the slats together rotted?!

    Read More
    klatona123 June 16, 2017
  • Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    Just right for the price. Just be careful can the paint can chip easy.

    Read More
    njquintana May 10, 2017
  • Many Flaws
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Not well made or painted. Had to call customer service and was told to rebox (ugh) since slats were broken, and carrier would pick up. No one ever called for it, so it went in the trash. My account was refunded.

    Read More
    sawyersmom April 22, 2017
  • Good Screen but Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased to help block off a sofa bed from the rest of the room. It does okay but it is very flimsy.

    Read More
    asdfjkl0 February 4, 2017
Sponsored Links