Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wood and Glass Reverse Painted Cushioned Bench (Peru)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exotic & Unique
    Verified Purchase

    I purcased this bench last summer and not only was I very pleased with it but everyone who enters the room it's in compliments it! It arrived fully assembled as better quality furniture should and the sturdy dark wood does have a "handcrafted" look as stated in the description. I love the slight imperfections with both the wood and finish, they fit the style and there are NO imperfections on it's assembly. I have it in a home office and it's used for both storage and for guest seating. It would make a real highlight in any room!

    Read More
    Anonymous July 16, 2006
  • I love the bench but it was damaged in shipment due to poor packaging. It was placed in a cardboard box with a couple of pieces of wadded up newsprint. A little better than shipping it without a box, but not much. It was easier to repair the damage than to send it back to overstock.com

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • The bench was beautiful. However, it was not in the best of condidtion when it came. It looked like it had clearly been beat up a little either in shipping or at the warehouse. I don't mind it as much, as I felt that I could at least use the excuse that it creates more authenticity. However, those individuals who wanted a "brand new" bench, would not have been happy campers.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • The bench is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this bench. The cushon is more red than orange, I just attribute that to my computer monitor. It came with one small dent in the back, however it is very minor. It is very sturdy and nothing about it looked cheaply made. I would absolutely recommend this bench.

    Read More
    June 22, 2006
  • I purchased the Reverse Painted Bench with Cushion (Peru). Overall, I am happy with the product. It was packed very well, but unfortunately, still suffered some damage in shipping. The corners on the front end were slightly dented and there is a small rip in the wood on the right bottom-side of the bench. The magnets that hold the doors shut on the inside of the bench had come undone. I had to repair them and nail them back into place. Other than that, the craftmanship was wonderful and at a price of only $167 with $1 in shipping, I can't complain. The slight damage was not noticable enough to go through the trouble to return the item. I feel that UPS should take some of the blame for the damage as well.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • The bench is very attractive and well made. The one I recieved had slight damage to the finish on both front legs. There is some discoloration to the finish, like damage from the sun and on one corner the wood was smashed a little. I can repair the damage. Box arrived in SAT condition. Damage was prior to packing.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Oh MY!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow!!! received this bench within a few days of ordering it and fell in love with it as soon as it was out the box. It's very rich looking, constructed nicely...goes so good at the window in my living room. Love Love Love It!

    Read More
    nubian95 January 5, 2013
  • Great Accent Piece
    Verified Purchase

    The bench arrived well packed and in a timely manner. The color of the cushion seems to have varied over the years according to reviewers but mine has a cranberry colored cushion that goes beautifuly with the bench as well as the walls in my study. Everyone who has seen it has complemented us on this piece. If you like the way it looks online go ahead and order it, I think you will be pleased when it arrives.

    Read More
    highlandrider December 26, 2009
  • A very good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good buy. It's unique and very useful wherever you place it in any part of the house. It is attractive . No assembly needed. No tax, and just a dollar shipping cost. Thank you., Overstock.

    Read More
    josie2003green November 14, 2007
  • It is a beautiful bench, however, when I opened the package, I was disappointed cause it was slightly damaged. There were nicks and scrapes on the bench and the box was slightly dented.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I love the bench. It fits perfectly at the end of my bed. The construction is of good quality and the style is fashionable. One complaint however, it has a musty odor due to the wood stain inside, and I can't store linens in it because they end up with this same odor.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • The bench came fully assembled and well packaged. The cushion is more of a deep maroon color than I envisioned. Doors stay shut with magnetic closures. It has a more interesting shape, sloping down and in, than I saw in the photo. All in all, good value.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • The bench is simply beautiful. It blends well with the rest of my oriental decors. However, there is a visible dent on its left leg. I am not sure if it happened during shipment. Returning it for replacement is cumbersome to do. But it is still a 5-star product.Highly recommended.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench. It's well made and colorful.

    Read More
    GS B. January 19, 2017
  • Great value, good storage but ...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice storage bench, comfortable for sitting, colorful, distinctive. However, the veneer on the arms comes off very easily - my puny cat removed it very quickly. Once that happens, the look is diminished.

    Read More
    Dennis C. June 22, 2016
  • Bobby from Buckles
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece of furniture. It is smaller than I thought it would be and the red seat faded rather quickly. We re-dyed the seat cushion cover and it took the dye well. We still get compliments from visitors.

    Read More
    Robert C. February 19, 2016
  • Great for small storage in living room
    Verified Purchase

    I no longer have this (moved and sold most furniture) but I really liked it & wish that I had kept it!

    Read More
    Dusty H. November 19, 2015
  • Simply Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    You will be stunned if I told you that I bought this piece years ago and I still love it. If is a bench I used under my window and stores all my holiday platters. It is sturdy and the color is beautiful. The internal latch was chipped after years of use but it can't be seen from the outside. This bench looks exactly as the picture. It is very beautiful. I did not give it a 5 star because it has a few wood imperfections. It is a great piece and functional for storage and sitting.

    Read More
    shaggy08 August 20, 2015
  • Great bench
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a great bench for our master closet. It's comfortable to sit on and the extra storage it provides is nice.

    Read More
    edenincda August 20, 2015
  • Very useable
    Verified Purchase

    Not only is this piece beautiful and different it a great piece to use where guests can place their shoes.

    Read More
    tropical15 May 17, 2015
Sponsored Links