Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wood and Glass Reverse Painted Cushioned Bench (Peru)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench. It's well made and colorful.

    Read More
    GS B. January 19, 2017
  • Great value, good storage but ...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice storage bench, comfortable for sitting, colorful, distinctive. However, the veneer on the arms comes off very easily - my puny cat removed it very quickly. Once that happens, the look is diminished.

    Read More
    Dennis C. June 22, 2016
  • Bobby from Buckles
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece of furniture. It is smaller than I thought it would be and the red seat faded rather quickly. We re-dyed the seat cushion cover and it took the dye well. We still get compliments from visitors.

    Read More
    Robert C. February 19, 2016
  • Great for small storage in living room
    Verified Purchase

    I no longer have this (moved and sold most furniture) but I really liked it & wish that I had kept it!

    Read More
    Dusty H. November 19, 2015
  • Simply Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    You will be stunned if I told you that I bought this piece years ago and I still love it. If is a bench I used under my window and stores all my holiday platters. It is sturdy and the color is beautiful. The internal latch was chipped after years of use but it can't be seen from the outside. This bench looks exactly as the picture. It is very beautiful. I did not give it a 5 star because it has a few wood imperfections. It is a great piece and functional for storage and sitting.

    Read More
    shaggy08 August 20, 2015
  • Great bench
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a great bench for our master closet. It's comfortable to sit on and the extra storage it provides is nice.

    Read More
    edenincda August 20, 2015
  • Very useable
    Verified Purchase

    Not only is this piece beautiful and different it a great piece to use where guests can place their shoes.

    Read More
    tropical15 May 17, 2015
  • Lovely but be careful of wear and tear
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous piece and we love it. We have now had it for 4 years or so. Right in the first year, however one of the doors came off as the corner screws did not tightly hold.

    Read More
    Paramita B. April 25, 2015
  • Beautiful bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bench more than a year ago. It arrived quickly and fully assembled, but one of the top back corners was damaged. I decided to keep the item to save myself from the hassle of returning a big item like this. It is very pretty in person and I received a lot of compliments from my guests. The cushion is bright red like many others before me have noted, but I love it! The storage space under the bench is great as well.

    Read More
    kuttymaestri December 26, 2013
  • Oh MY!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow!!! received this bench within a few days of ordering it and fell in love with it as soon as it was out the box. It's very rich looking, constructed nicely...goes so good at the window in my living room. Love Love Love It!

    Read More
    nubian95 January 5, 2013
  • <3!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this bench! It is exactly what I needed in my living room.

    Read More
    suki36 November 28, 2012
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    This piece really adds elegance and color to any area of the house. It is great for one person to use as a shoe bench. The product did have some chipped wood when it arrived on the edges but it isn't terribly noticable, and it would've just been a hassle to send it back. The cushion is comfortable but the color is a deeper red than shown in the picture online. Overall, great buy!

    Read More
    dallas456 January 30, 2012
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench looks good, the only negative is the strange smell inside, I tried to get rid of it, but nothing helps, I have it for 4 years and it still smells, probably snickers wouldn't mind it.

    Read More
    bell77 December 24, 2011
  • Beautiful addition to entry way
    Verified Purchase

    I added this bench to my entry way and it added so much to the decor.

    Read More
    asvab August 30, 2011
  • Perfect bench
    Verified Purchase

    this piece is perfect for our entry way ... we sit on it to put on our shoes and also store a few shoes in the cabinets ... it's a nice looking piece.

    Read More
    dvese July 13, 2011
  • Nice looking bench fits perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Fits well. Matches the image and description and was delivered as shown. No assembly required. Is nice to sit and the compartments have lot of storage space

    Read More
    heybori May 24, 2011
  • Very happy with the bench
    Verified Purchase

    Like a lot of other reviewers, we were very happy with the look of the bench. The cushion ours came with was not as orange as the picture suggests -- it's much redder. But we swapped it out with a couple of standard 14" occasional pillows, which fit perfectly. We were also impressed with how sturdy the build quality was in spite of it being so light. It fits wonderfully in our window bay without being tall enough to block the window (and view). All in all, an excellent deal for the price.

    Read More
    klboy April 16, 2011
  • Read the dimensions
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is cute - and like others have said, definitely black - but definitely read the dimensions. I thought this bench would be bigger with more storage (for example I thought two people would be able to sit on it). No one's fault but mine! Still a nice piece though, and I'll definitely keep it - just need to keep my eye out for more storage now.

    Read More
    offandaway November 18, 2010
  • Reverse Painted Bench with Cushion (Peru)
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bench, very unique looking. The wood is painted black, it looks dark brown in the photo. The cushion is not super comfy but for the price it will do. I love that the bench arrived in one piece, didn't have to put a thing together. Also, it was not a problem to lift out of the enormous box and I am a small woman. I'm quite happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    roel September 22, 2010
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Other comments about the deep red color of the cushion are accurate. The bench is well-constructed (if a little on the light side), handsome, and arrived impeccably packaged. The cushion slips around a lot on the smooth wood surface--not really a complaint about the product, just FYI. I stuck a little piece of router/carpet pad underneath. Problem solved

    Read More
    come1on September 7, 2010
Sponsored Links