Today: $153.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wood and Cotton Helsinki 72- inch Floor Screen (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Am extremely pleased with this decorative screen. Its construction is sturdy and yet is light enough to move easily if needed. This screen is well crafted and beautiful in appearance. Though the fabric panels that come with the screen are lovely, I wanted to customize an area of my office by replacing the fabric with a design that goes better with my office decor. The dowels come out easily so that the fabric can be changed out and they are spring-loaded so that the dowels stay sturdily in place. I've received many wonderful complements on this great addition it is to my office.

    Read More
    sktco June 28, 2009
  • excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am really enjoying this floor screen. It arrived in a fast time and was here before I even thought it would be. My kitchen and living room has an open arch way that seperates the two and I use it there so that you can't see directly into the kitchen when you come through the front door. Did not have to put it together for it came already assemled. Very nice looking and serves its purpose well. Don't hesitate in buying it. You won't be disapointed.

    Read More
    jorho7890 June 1, 2007
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This floor screen is sturdy and very attractive. It doesn't knock over easily. The fabric makes it look a bit elegant and because it is a bit sheer it can half shield a room without blocking some of the light on the other side - great for apartments. But I do have two qualms: The space between panels is a bit larger than I'd like and the semi-sheerness of the fabric doesn't give me as much privacy as I'd like. But it is obviously made well and looks so nice with my wood floor that for now I'm throwing a fancy throw to provide more of a shield when necessary.

    Read More
    terretat July 31, 2013
  • Lightweight yet stable and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Just bought a 1926 bungalow and am at a loss for closet space now. I bought a Mom's Rack from O.co and it is amazing, but I wanted something to screen it. This item was the perfect solution. I am so glad I bought it. It is versatile and attractive and stable. I could not be happier with this item. It looks just like the picture. I wasn't sure the hinges would allow me to set it into a U-configuration, but it does. LOVE!

    Read More
    calijuli March 28, 2013
  • Great Screen
    Verified Purchase

    This screen is beautiful and surprisingly sturdy. It's the only screen I've found that has panels you can take out and wash. I use this to screen my cat's litter box and it works perfectly. I'm even considering buying some different fabric and making my own panels for variety.

    Read More
    maps4 October 20, 2011
  • Pleasantly surprised with looks and quality
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, better than the usual "Made in China" and no assembly required.

    Read More
    caravaccio July 8, 2011
  • excellent

    We are using these screens in our medical office as privacy screens. I was very pleased with them as were the doctors. They are attractive, can be moved easily, and came assembled. Always a plus. I was apprehensive because buying without seeing is always a chance you take. I am glad I went with the reviews on this item. For the price you cannot go wrong. This company also ships out promptly.

    Read More
    lagata1 June 23, 2011
  • perfect privacy screen
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this item as a privacy screen when guests use a loft area as a bedroom. I had intended to put the screen in a closet when it wasn't being used, but it is so attractive that I have decided to leave it out all the time. The wood tone is as pictured; the cotton fabric is of a good quality and, best of all, it requires no assembly. I was looking for something that fit into a beach house decor (many are very Asian inspired and not appropriate for my setting). This is very neutral and exactly what I wanted,

    Read More
    nwrpa May 5, 2011
  • Perfect ... perfect ... perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This floor screen is absolutely perfect for my needs ... love the fabric ... no assembly required and it's light enough to move around the house. Thanks so much for offering this ... great price, too! I couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    mjl2011 April 26, 2011
  • Floor Screen
    Verified Purchase

    I received the item promptly. Though it was put together, one of the rods had popped and I had a slight (very slight) issue putting it back in the proper hole. They are of good quality and do exactly what I had wanted ...blocking off stored items in my home office.

    Read More
    ladygulf August 25, 2010
  • As Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I like the screen. I LOVE that it was assembled in the box!! I had no work to do. The color was a bit brighter than I expected, but it looks good all the same.

    Read More
    bydabeach November 11, 2009
  • Love the Helsinki Folding Screen
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Helsinki Folding Screen, I ordered two and I am so glad I did. The workmanship is great and ease of decorating endless..I would highly recommend this to a friend

    Read More
    Donna K. May 30, 2008
  • Beautiful Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and in perfect shape. I am pleasantly surprised and very impressed with the structure and the fabric. Thank you Overstock:)

    Read More
    Anonymous May 22, 2008
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dividers. I originally ordered them on another website for $40 more. When I discovered they were on Overstock for less, I cancelled my order immediately. They are really elegant and add a nice touch to my apartment. I love the contrast of the black wood and cream fabric. I have a studio and needed to seperate the sleeping area from the living area. They work so well that you can't even tell there is a bed on the other side. I am very happy with my purchase! You will not be unhappy if you buy these dividers.

    Read More
    mspicky1 May 8, 2008
  • Perfect for what we needed...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this screen to put up in our den to "hide" an area where we store stuff...we don't have a lot of storage room in our place. It works perfectly and looks very well made.

    Read More
    sj06 May 2, 2008
  • VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS SCREEN WORKS WELL WITH ANY DECOR AND IS WELL-CONTRUCTED. THE FABRIC PANELS ARE OF SUPERIOR QUALITY AND WEIGHT, VERY OPAQUE.

    Read More
    isisnephtys January 8, 2008
  • Awesome Floor Screen
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and value of this item. It exceeded my expectation. It gave my room an elegant look

    Read More
    excited4 December 27, 2007
  • I love it, i love it, i love it
    Verified Purchase

    This item really helped me with my studio apartment in Boston. The winters are cold so it really helps with breaking up the draft. Plus, it just looks good.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 10, 2007
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    I got just what I paid for! I was looking to block the hallway to my bedroom and den from the dining room. This was a simple yet elegant way to do it. It not only is functional but is a conversation piece. It is made by a "progressive" Chinese firm that takes care of it's employees. I am totaly satisfied.

    Read More
    rogerrrr July 26, 2007
  • Privacy screen
    Verified Purchase

    I think it is very over priced for the item. It is very light weight and the fabric used is very cheap in appearance. It does however suit the purpose I purchased it. Better fabric and heavier weight wood, would improved the items appearance

    Read More
    marilyndcs July 25, 2007
Sponsored Links