Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wood and Bamboo 6-foot 4-panel Serenity Room Divider (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Great Asian Screen Divider
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this in black. I planned to use it to separate my bathroom and bedroom, but because it was bigger than I anticipated (that was my fault) I placed it inside my bathroom as part of the decor. Its simple, pretty, and can fit in any theme. The only thing is you can slightly see through the bamboo, but its not an issue for me because its a decorative piece.

    Read More
    lovekg01 November 21, 2012
  • Perfect! Well packaged, good looking
    Verified Purchase

    My TV is located in the great room and the best place for it is not against a wall. Unfortunately that puts all of the jumble of cords in view of the kitchen. This room divider is attractive, lightweight, and hides those cords perfectly. You can see through it a bit, but for my use, light and air are desireable. The divider was packaged very well and in perfect condition upon arrival. I could not be more satisfied with this product.

    Read More
    cliothedog September 21, 2012
  • Excellent product!
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased on this purchase. Light weight, odor less, clean look.

    Read More
    ove January 19, 2012
  • Great room dividers for price
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 2 sets of these in black to place to seperate our laundry area from the larger room. The bamboo portion was well made and was without defects. There were a few spots on the wooden edges where the paint had smudged or built up, but these were subtle and only obvious if really looking. They do allow some light through (they are bamboo not solid) so they will not provide 100% privacy but it is diffifult to see anything but light (it blocked out laundry machines very well) . We loved the brightness and texture of the bamboo panels that helped keep the room bright and large-feeling rather than heavier and smaller.

    Read More
    syrah41 January 4, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece. I looked at several varieties and decided on this one b/c I thought it looked more expensive and of higher quality than the paper screens. I was right! This thing is really great looking. As others have said, you can see through it. However, it is more shadows and such...unless there is a light directly behind. This was not a concern for me so I am extremely happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    ali057 October 6, 2011
  • Great screen
    Verified Purchase

    Our screen arrived quickly and in perfect condition. We got the frame in mahogony, very nice and photo shows true color. It is lightweight but sturdy. We needed to stop our cats from going into an area with new carpet. It fills the doorway nicely and looks good with the extra panel that allows for a full accordian look. Best of all, our cats are not even trying to climb it or "open" the end of the panel by the wall. As other reviews have said, this will allow for light and air to pass through, not a light-blocking screen. This is another good feature for our use because our air conditioner intake is on one side of the screen and the rooms it cools are on the other. And I can't imagine finding a nicer screen for the money.

    Read More
    moorelil June 24, 2011
  • Lovely folding screen
    Verified Purchase

    I am enjoying the screen I purchased from Overstock.com. It is lightweight and easy to move for different needs in my home, but is solid enough to not be flimsy. You can definitely see through it so keep that in mind if you want to totally block off an area. Also, when taken out of the box, it had a loose thread in the weave of the screen. Overall, I am very pleased with the look and quality of the screen.

    Read More
    ctwitchell May 3, 2011
  • Solid Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This item is a good value and well made. It blocks out some light and also gives some privacy. I might get another one!

    Read More
    sept2010 October 14, 2010
  • Great Screen
    Verified Purchase

    A bit see through which is not what I was going for. Good buy overall.

    Read More
    nycghs August 4, 2010
  • 4 panel screen
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the screen I ordered. The quality exceeded my expectations, and arrived in only a few days.

    Read More
    gpfootballmom May 12, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    The screen arrived in great condition, and the quality is very good. The colors were fairly true to the internet pictures shown.

    Read More
    chanluna April 15, 2010
  • 4 Panel Room Divider
    Verified Purchase

    This room divider is the perfect solution to my problem of keeping kittens out of the living room. It is extra long (4 panels instead of the usual 3), goes all the way to the floor, is wood framed and strong. It also has a bamboo surface rather than cloth or rice paper -- difficult for little claws to climb. It is well constructed and very nice looking. Because of the bamboo panels, you can see through to the room beyond, and it lets the light in. So, there is no blocking effect. There are several finishes to choose from. For the price (very reasonable) I was surprised to see that the quality was perfectly acceptable. I was going to use this panel for just a very short time. Just long enough to allow me to find a better quality barrier. However, it looks so nice in that space, that I haven't bothered to look for something else. It folds back easily, so when we have company, I can open up the entry completely, and the panel acts as a frame. It's very attractive, and in our mid-century modern home, very era appropriate. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    aspsat January 22, 2009
Sponsored Links