Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wood 'Squirrel with an Acorn' Sculpture (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • foothills gal
    Verified Purchase

    This guy is really nice. He has great color and weight. I got him as a gift for my Dad, who loves to kill the pesky red squirrels that want to eat their way through my wood shed.

    Read More
    Sharon T. April 22, 2017
  • Cute squirrel.
    Verified Purchase

    This squirrel is very well carved and has nice warm finish on the wood. The expression on the squirrel's face gives it lots of character.

    Read More
    zoey2008 February 26, 2017
  • Adorable, but faded
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when I seen this squirrel, my son got it for as a present. Sadly it has faded badly and soaks up teak oil. I plan on putting a new stain on it and sealing it my self this spring.

    Read More
    danyelljim January 9, 2017
  • You'll go nuts for this squirrel
    Verified Purchase

    This little squirrel is well made and so very cute. He sits by our fireplace and everyone who comes over all go nuts for him.

    Read More
    dizzylizzy600 June 6, 2013
  • Great craftsmanship !
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, what a unique item - so glad I ordered it ... truly great workmanship with attention to detail - just love it !

    Read More
    gwatson8 April 26, 2013
  • LOVE this squirrel!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for a friend but decided to keep it after I'd unwrapped it. The workmanship is really very good and the whimsical expression makes me smile when I look at it.

    Read More
    babciaw November 14, 2012
  • Cute Squirrel
    Verified Purchase

    This squrriel was purchased as a gift. The recipipients have a "thing" about squirrels and were thrilled with the quality of their latest squirrel addition.

    Read More
    minnesots August 18, 2012
  • Very attractive sculpture
    Verified Purchase

    This squirrel is a nice size and very good quality. He is a nice addition to a collection of wood sculptures. The details are good and the color of the wood is very attractive. He sits well, does not tip over easily. A very cute critter!

    Read More
    pat7015 August 13, 2012
  • Squirrel
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these squirrel sculptures and plan to use them as finials on my staircase newel posts. We are building a new home and were looking for some creative accents. These sculptures are exactly as they appear in the photo. There is only a minor variation in the two that I received, which would be expected in hand carved pieces. In my search I found many simple, turned finials, priced higher than these hand carved sculptures.

    Read More
    karenej August 9, 2010
  • Excellent Choice
    Verified Purchase

    The squirrel came within 2 weeks and is exactly as shown. We have received several compliments about it. It is adorable. We have a lot of squirrels living around our house so it is nice to be able to have one inside!

    Read More
    busyma July 19, 2010
  • A work of art!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched high and low for just the right Squirrel to compliment the decor in my soon-to-be born niece's room. True to form, I found what I was looking for at Overstock. Delivered quickly, I was blown away when I unwrapped this work of art. The photograph doesn't do justice to the look and feel of this handcrafted masterpiece. I was shocked to discover that it was carved from one solid piece of wood. The detail of the eyes, eyelashes, claws, feet and all is startling. My brother and sister-in-law were dumbfounded and so appreciative of this unique and high-quality gift. It looks absolutely incredible in the baby's room and will be treasured by her for a lifetime. What a deal for less than $50.00! Thank you, again, Overstock for continually offering quality items in every department at the best deal, cheapest shipping and prompt delivery! I love it!

    Read More
    misspicky1 July 10, 2010
  • Cute, but
    Verified Purchase

    Really cute, BUT, it smells ! It's a burned smell and weeks later I'm still airing it out. It's to be a Christmas present, so I HOPE the smell is gone by then!

    Read More
    lip09 June 11, 2010
  • Exactly what I ordered
    Verified Purchase

    This wooden squirrel is exactly as pictured and is nicely detailed. A perfect Valentine's gift for my husband of 28 yrs. who loves squirrels!! And no problem with the overseas shipping--it was received in advance of the estimated date.

    Read More
    omarie March 8, 2010
  • Wooden Squirrel Sculpture
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift to my cousin in rememberance of my Aunt who recently passed away. She raised and collected squirrel items. I wanted this to be a very special quality made carved Squirrel sculpture and it was every bit that and then some. I was very pleased with its details and structure. It is real wood, not resin like most other sculptures are made of.

    Read More
    pamela50c December 9, 2009
  • Absolutely Darling
    Verified Purchase

    This carved squirrel is such a charming critter, very realistic, very well done. Any animal lover would appreciate it.

    Read More
    butterfly0604 February 3, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Barb N. December 18, 2016
Sponsored Links