Read All Reviews for Wood Kneeling Angel Statuette, Handmade in , Handmade in Ghana

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • delighted me
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice addition to home décor, particularly alongside or in the vicinity of the "Moment of Silence" piece.

    Read More
    delightedme July 5, 2013
  • Cheap wood
    Verified Purchase

    The color and the flowing nature of the sculpture are excellent. However, the wood used is of very cheap quality- not the heavy ones we normally experienced from Africa. Bought it as a gift, but did not find that the quality is worthy of presenting to my friends. So kept it for ourselves to avoid the hassle of returning.

    Read More
    ubiquitous1 February 11, 2013
  • Beautiful Piece of Art Work
    Verified Purchase

    First time ordering from Overstock, a great experience. Shipped to me right away. The piece it self is beautiful, it looks great on my entrance ledge. It makes a statement a (wow factor) Thanks again, I will be shopping on Overstock again.

    Read More
    charlady1 July 9, 2008
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this statue as a Mother's Day gift for my mom. She was stunned at the beauty and flowing curves of the statue. We were both very impressed with the appearance of the statue and the contrast of red and black. She immediately put it on display and complimented me on such a wonderful, thoughtful gift.

    Read More
    ranib May 26, 2008
  • I made a great decision
    Verified Purchase

    I agree this was much bigger than I expected but I am more than pleased with this piece. The quality is exceptional and it was the perfect Mothers Day gift for my mother. I would suggest this piece to everyone.

    Read More
    drb1166 May 14, 2008
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    It's a lot bigger than I expected, but it's well made and really, really nice!

    Read More
    van615 April 1, 2008
  • Beautiful statue
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece! It complements my other Africian pieces! It fits in perfectly on my bookcase. I recommend this to anyone looking for just that perfect piece. Overstock never fails to please. I have been happy with all of my purchases. Well packed and promptly delivered.

    Read More
    rozie34 March 31, 2008
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This little statue is perfect for a niche in my house that I've been trying to fill for years. It looked exactly as it appeared in the picture and is a lovely addition to my decor. I am really happy with how unique this piece is and can't beat the price! I have the wooden one and couldn't have found a better fit for the space if I had designed it myself. Another great buy from Overstock!

    Read More
    renorae March 25, 2008
  • Kneeling Angel-Ghana
    Verified Purchase

    This angel is quite tall and elegant. However, the chest area is not as smoothly carved as the rest of the piece. Overall, I am pleased. It was definately worth the cost.

    Read More
    khadijaha February 14, 2008
  • This is a great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is beautifully crafted and looks great on my book shelf. I am very happy with this purchase!!

    Read More
    diva9 January 11, 2008
  • They Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for something that says me everywhere to send to my special friends, and boom you had it!!! They love it and so do I.Thanks TONS!!!

    Read More
    blossom January 8, 2008
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    It was a nice solid piece of work. Larger than I invisioned but, not too large. I didn't think it came boxed very well and could have suffered damage.

    Read More
    yombl January 7, 2008
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this item as a gift and was very pleased at the response that I received from the recipient. Beautiful item when I saw it in person. Will order again

    Read More
    suela91 January 6, 2008
  • Kneeling Angel
    Verified Purchase

    Greetings Customer Service, I just want to say that I thoroughly enjoyed the look on my Sistah's face when she opened up her gift this Christmas. I would say ....speechless with a smile and several tears. She say that this is the most precious gift she has ever received. I try to present gifts to her that would touch the heart and the soul. I must say thanks to you.....I am completely satisfied. I would recommand your site to others, because you have some of the most precious gifts that anyone could possibly be looking for.

    Read More
    dappin803 January 2, 2008
  • Kneeling Angel
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful piece to own or give. The kneeling Angel is unique in style. The coloring is unusual but would be considered priceless to a collector,

    Read More
    peaceful55 December 22, 2007
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one as a gift and when I received it I liked it so much I'm keeping it. I just purchased one more to give away. It was better than I expected for the price.

    Read More
    adoraniketa December 22, 2007
  • kneeling angel
    Verified Purchase

    This was a wonderful peice of work. I cant wait to give this as a present. Way under priced for such an excellent peice of art.

    Read More
    amayajsc December 10, 2007
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    great item i woul recommended highly and i am thinking about buying the other color, its very nice

    Read More
    adriana16 October 8, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    marlie1plus1 April 26, 2016
Sponsored Links