Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Women's Handmade Casual Adjustable Oval Multicolor Agate Belt (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Attractive and versatile
    Verified Purchase

    While the belt is attractive, sturday and versatile with its several colors, the links continually come unfastened so that, unless I close them completely with pliers, I cannot wear it with confidence that it won't fall off.

    Read More
    dardley1 January 17, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. I am size 6 in jeans and there werent enough stones. However, you can use the chain. None could tell.

    Read More
    alejandritabonita February 22, 2013
  • Pretty and Rugged at the same time
    Verified Purchase

    I love this belt. It does look hand-made the stones are "hammered" into the casings, but I like that. I wish I could wear it more often.

    Read More
    chellers February 18, 2013
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    STUNNING! will dress up a bland black dress or funk up a pair of jeans and top. Goes with anything!!

    Read More
    neetiesweetie August 9, 2012
  • Handmade Oval Agate Belt
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up ordering 2 of these belts because I felt there weren't enough agate stones to look nice. I am a size 8 in jeans & the stones didn't come far enough around my waist as picture shows. Plan to have silversmith add the stones from 1 belt to the other for a more complete look with so much chain in the front. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    kpostelwait July 11, 2012
  • Agate Belt
    Verified Purchase

    I like this belt. I was concerned about it fitting because I'm a size 16, though my waist is small for my size. The belt doesn't fit as pictured, but I put the linked part in back and kept on going. It looks fine.

    Read More
    asl1 July 1, 2011
  • Its Really Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Please keep in mind that this is an artisan piece. It is not manufactured in a factory where every single piece of the belt is identical. This belt has its obvious little imperfections. Some edges maybe a little off or the stones may not all be identical in shape just very close to identical. As mentioned in the previous reviews there really arent enough stones to go around completely. Im a size 2 so for me this wasnt a big issue. I would have liked one more stone added to completely go all the way around my waist. This could present someone who is larger with a proble. Overall, its a pretty belt.

    Read More
    gitanalatina48 May 3, 2011
  • very versatile, but may not be long-lasting
    Verified Purchase

    I love this belt! It is my second one, though, because the other broke at one of the metal joinings between the stones (I had worn it probably a few dozen times when this happened). I love the versatility of it due to the variety of colors on the stones (however, all are complementary to each other) and its styling. Heavier feel due to the size/weight of the stones. Very attractive with longer sweaters and sweater dresses. Also, I have a 26" waist and although I usually wear it just slightly below my waist, the stones do not go all the way around. So I usually clip it on the side to give a more even appearance to the stones going around my waist and double up the leftover chain so it won't hang too long. Be careful when you first receive it to clean it as it will leave some sort of smudges on your clothing. Not sure what the smudges are from...maybe polish left on the metal backing of the stones? As much as I love the belt, if this one breaks I will not get another...I was not rough on it at all, so it really should have lasted longer.

    Read More
    laurenmk February 21, 2011
  • 70% there
    Verified Purchase

    the belt is nice, but the link quality is weak. As others have said, for the money, the belt is a good buy. I'm certainly not a small girl (10-12) but it fits well. From the other reviews, I did not expect the stones to make it all of the way around my waist. I have been pricing belts of this kind for a while after I saw this one on Overstock and they are MUCH higher elsewhere.

    Read More
    katru July 20, 2010
  • could have been great
    Verified Purchase

    I think with a little better material, and a little more of it, this could have been a great belt. But it does seem flimsy -- the links, that is -- and even though I am a very petite woman, the stones don't reach around my waist. If you shift it around to get the stones in front, you end up with a tail of cheesy links hanging down in back. The stones seemed smaller than I imagined, and the silver settings are quite rough. I really don't know how much I'll use it because the whole effect is a little awkward. Too bad, lots of unrealized potential there.

    Read More
    lizapie February 5, 2010
  • Hand made belt
    Verified Purchase

    I love this belt. It is so unusual and pretty, and people really notice it. The only thing about it , I think it is a little too delicate. The links are made of wire going though a thin metal loop. I am afraid the loops will break, and there will be no way to repair them, but to solder them. I still like to wear the belt and it goes with a lot of different colors.

    Read More
    luc123 December 4, 2008
  • Agate Belt
    Verified Purchase

    The belt was very shoddily made. I ordered two and am very sorry that I did.

    Read More
    rudy12 May 28, 2008
  • Gorgeous and a steal at this price!
    Verified Purchase

    The stones are gorgeous and large, and it is clear that this is a handmade piece that is of good quality. It is unique and looks great! It is a bit smaller in length than I would have liked it to be (I am a size 4-6), but it still a wonderful find and I am thinking of buying a bunch of them for all of my girlfriends for their birthdays!

    Read More
    chrisslp100 March 20, 2008
  • Beautiful Belt
    Verified Purchase

    This is absolutely gorgeous. The stones are well cut, smooth and in perfect condition. An excellent value for the money.

    Read More
    njok February 29, 2008
  • Not for larger types
    Verified Purchase

    I had to give this agate belt a lower rating only because it fit much smaller than I anticipated. The description made it seem like it would fit a "mature" body, but realistically it will only go up to about a size 12 at most and look right. Too bad, because it is really a gorgeous belt. No complaints about how it's made or how it looks, just it's ability to fit larger waists. Don't be fooled by the "44 inches" description.

    Read More
    pennyintexas January 15, 2008
  • Agate Belt
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful construction. Gift receiver was very pleased.

    Read More
    allieri January 13, 2008
  • a deal for the price
    Verified Purchase

    this belt is georgeous, a little big for me, but i guess i am smaller than the average and it is intended to fit most sizes -- still, i can work with the chain part dangling and it looks lovely. Due to my size, however, its nice that the stones to go all the way around and that the chain is really extra material! the connection between two of the pieces has come undone - either the metal was too soft or not soddered- so i will repair it. The agate is good quality, and if you could find a similar belt in a boutique it would easily cost two or three times what i paid for it. I don't mind a few minutes to solidify one hoop - mind you, it's just the one, so i doubt anyone else will have this issue. overall it's a georgous belt, and i've had more compliments on it than for accessories i've paid much more for -- wish i had purchased two, a friend would have been thrilled to recieve it as a gift!

    Read More
    Anonymous January 6, 2008
  • DISAPPOINTING BELT!
    Verified Purchase

    The stones are truly large and colorful! Very beautiful! However...the thin sterling silver in which the stones are surrounded can barely hold the stones properly. The links are terribly then and twisted.

    Read More
    purplebluegrass January 4, 2008
  • Christmas Gift
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loves different belts and this was a winner. She enjoyed the look, the fit and the stones.A great Christmas gift that was not returned!

    Read More
    billybop January 3, 2008
  • Very Unique
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this belt to my friend and it is lovely. Very heavy and unique. Every stone and its setting is slightly different . It will look great over tunics and long sweater tops.

    Read More
    807swim January 3, 2008
Sponsored Links