Read All Reviews for Women's Bean Project 2 Soup & Cornbread Bundle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • helping the ladies
    Verified Purchase

    i always buy these to put in gift baskets. the product is great and it helps out the ladies.

    Read More
    ladydriver July 30, 2016
  • bean soup
    Verified Purchase

    gave as gift and they liked it

    Read More
    maryamore April 27, 2015
  • Christmas santa
    Verified Purchase

    Many who received these wonderful beans were delighted and surprised how tasty the beans were. Great compliments on the soup and ease on preparation.

    Read More
    retired41 March 28, 2015
  • Lovely! Broke it up for 2 office gifts
    Verified Purchase

    When the gift exchange calls for an "under $**" gift, this makes 2 lovely little presents for 2 people. I should buy more for hostess gifts.

    Read More
    leslie1234 December 30, 2014
  • Bean and Cornbread
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this item for a Mother Day gift. My step Mother love cornbread, she use to make it everyday. She can't get to a store, by her self anymore, so I though this would be nice.

    Read More
    perry10 June 12, 2014
  • Great product and cause
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped quickly, just in time for Mother's Day... a great gift and helped a good cause. Can't ask for more than that.

    Read More
    rubik May 24, 2014
  • Never again will send a gift through Overstock.
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this would make a good gift for someone just out of the hospital. I clearly listed my purchase as a gift and filled out a gift card message. The item arrived with no gift card and no indication who had sent it. Luckily, I had called and mentioned the gift, otherwise I would not have known. I contacted Overstock Customer Service. They said they send emails announcing gifts and could not possibly put gift cards in the packages. I don't know why. Other companies do it. Not everyone has email. Also, this was not made clear during my purchase.

    Read More
    blynnie77 March 26, 2014
  • Good Soup
    Verified Purchase

    The gift recipient I sent this to loved it. We use the soup often and it is wonderful and supports a good cause.

    Read More
    cmfrazoo January 24, 2014
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great gift. This is perfect for winter time. This also supports a good cause...win win

    Read More
    house3 January 1, 2014
  • Great Gift With A Purpose
    Verified Purchase

    Each year I look for meaningful gifts to give my children and their families for Christmas. When I read about the Women's Bean Project gifts I knew they were what I wanted to give this year. The products are of great quality and packaged beautifully with the name of the person who put the gift together on the box. Everyone loved them . . . . a delicious family meal and a wonderful endeavor. I commend Overstock for supporting these kinds of programs and giving others the opportunity to participate.

    Read More
    ckw1952 December 28, 2013
  • excellent packaging
    Verified Purchase

    the picture and discreption of this product was everything thing it said it was. Excellent Iidea to give as a gift to someone.

    Read More
    sillyofme January 31, 2013
  • Soup
    Verified Purchase

    Gifts for family members. A surprise gift in the mail on cold and rainy/snowy days, so the soup was perfect.

    Read More
    50angela January 11, 2013
  • Nice packaging.
    Verified Purchase

    I am gave these as a gift. When the gift was received, the people really were pleased, but I haven't heard yet if anyone used the mixes. They are packaged well and shipped in enviromental friendly packaging, which I was really impressed with. No styrofoam!

    Read More
    westiefan January 5, 2013
  • Great gift.
    Verified Purchase

    I sent these to 2 busy people who thoroughly enjoyed the package. Great combo.

    Read More
    luvintage January 2, 2013
  • Christmas gift
    Verified Purchase

    Given as a Christmas gift. I haven't tried it but they loved it! Exactly what they love AND for a great cause!

    Read More
    clk948 December 31, 2012
  • Great gift !
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my mom in support of the company who produces these gift packages. They have found a need in the community and came up with an interesting solution - teach women to support themselves positively. My mom called and was delighted with her gift. She said the packaging was really nice and the soup and cornbread were delicious. I saw they have other gift sets too so I will be buying from this company again.

    Read More
    mealybugtx December 29, 2012
  • Women's Bean Project - Soup and Cornbread
    Verified Purchase

    I have only sent these as gifts and no one has commented on the quality of the food. However, they have commented that they appreciate it since it is a charitable cause. I can't imagine the food, once prepared, can be anything but decent.

    Read More
    gk December 19, 2012
  • good cause
    Verified Purchase

    i loved the fact i helped a good cause and yet gave as a gift to friend for xmas. they loved it alot it was nice to get nice comments back. the price was good too but now they raised the price will not get again.

    Read More
    nuttycup December 12, 2012
  • Perfect gift at a great price point
    Verified Purchase

    I often have trouble finding good gifts for my grandmothers. I feel like consumable gifts are the best and the most enjoyed but gift baskets are often very expensive. This is a great gift. I did not hear if the gift was tasty, but how could it not be? It is beans soup and cornbread. Yummy.

    Read More
    jdawgie October 1, 2012
  • Delicious and a great cause!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one for myself and one as a gift. The soups were delicious and they are beautiful packaged and make a lovely gift. I ordered 4 more for myself and to have on hand as a go-to gift for anyone in the future. A unique, thoughtful, attractive gift, but get some for yourself as well - yummy!

    Read More
    numbat February 18, 2012
Sponsored Links