Sale: $193.49

Was: $214.99

Save $21.50 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Unique Baroque Peru Richly Carved Claw Foot Brown Hand Tooled Leather and Wood Decorator Accent Stool (Peru)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Liz
    Verified Purchase

    Love these. I have 2 and use them as end tables. The leather is nice and heavy, easy to clean

    Read More
    liz March 4, 2017
  • not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    it was a nightmare putting this thing together and then I broke one of the little stumps off the leg. I actually don't like the "claws" at the bottom of the legs.

    Read More
    99happycamper March 24, 2015
  • Cool looking
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. Great conversation piece. Looks great in my bedroom.

    Read More
    45slm February 14, 2014
  • Very functional and a nice artistic touch to our f
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I are thrilled with this stool. I am using it as an ottoman as I write this review. This piece is very functional as it is also a comfortable additional seat, or end table as well as an ottoman. The workmanship is beautiful and blends in well with our other items of interest from various places we or friends have visited. We are also pleased to be supporting fair trade artisans. The packaging was excellent, the best I have ever seen. The stool was treated as a fine work of art. This was a win-win purchase.

    Read More
    merrymomma April 2, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Truly a beautiful piece! I wasn't strong enough to put it together myself (the legs fit snuggly into carved notches and needed more muscle than I have to get them in place), but my 22 yr old son was albe to do it without too much trouble. We are using is both as an ottoman and as additional seating by the fireplace. It's VERY sturdy & gets lots of compliments!

    Read More
    cruzhealy February 20, 2013
  • This is a beautiful stool.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful stool and the directions for putting it together were good. It would have been more helpful to have the last instruction about the use of glue as the first instruction! I have osteoarthritis in my hands and was still able to put the stool together.

    Read More
    newman57 January 24, 2012
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous! I can't believe I never reviewed my favorite possession. The richness and authenticity of the work shames anything machine-made. It's a stool, high enough for seating comfort, and an ottoman as well. It also can serve as a table; I would eat soup from it, but I have served coffee. The colorful embossed leather begs you to stroke it. Gorgeous!

    Read More
    dailyalice2 December 20, 2011
  • Absolutly Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I was so impressed with this stool, it is really a work of art. It is heavy, sturdy and made with so much thought and care. I was worried about the assembly but what it is, is the legs have a extra piece of wood that slides into a hole on the other side. Some reccomend putting a little wood glue into the hole to make it more sturdy but it doesn't make a difference in my opinion. The leather seat is so thick and the art work on it is just amazing. This stool could easily sell for double the price for the quality and size. I use mine as a stool by my front door and also as an ottoman in my living room. I am so happy yet again with Overstock.com!!!

    Read More
    maria9056 November 18, 2011
  • asiajumbo
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a small size furniture to fill in an open space close to the fireplace in our multi-culture themed living room. We also wanted it to be able to use it as extra seat or serving tray holder whenever it's needed.It really works well both ways. It's otherwise a piece of art sitting against our warm toned wall.

    Read More
    asiajumbo September 29, 2011
  • wow
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous. It's modest on the one hand, and spectacular on the other. My friends have not been impressed, they barely notice it, but to me it is a fine work or art as well as so useful. Recommend!!!! We must not let the capability that went into making this go by the wayside.

    Read More
    colorist1 August 24, 2011
  • Absolutely beautiful!

    The craftsmanship on this stool is amazing! It's truly a work of art. My only issue, if you can call it that, is that the stool is larger than I pictured it in my mind. I planned to use this as a foot stool, but it's quite large and more suitable to use as seating or as an accent table. I will definitely check out the other items made by Moises Alvarez Santti.

    Read More
    jeanneboyd April 14, 2011
  • nice stool
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice and sturdy stool. we love it. Just a little pricey but worth it. Thanks

    Read More
    loty August 12, 2010
  • Beautiful Stool
    Verified Purchase

    The tooling on the leather seat is really beautiful, as is the carving on the wood legs. Well-crafted, sturdy. Easy to assemble, but remember to have wood glue on hand.

    Read More
    happynycustomer February 5, 2010
  • I luv Novica
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is amazing. I was expecting vibrant colors on the top seet part, BUT, i cant be disappointed due to the incredible craftmanship and the legs are vibrant and beautifully carved. Thank you Novica!

    Read More
    styefreak August 1, 2009
  • Fabulous chair/stool
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this work of art! The colors are vibrant and beautifully etched into the leather. The wood is nicely carved and the stool has a good weight to it. Very easily assembled though wood glue was not included. I really love this and have gotten quite a few compliments. BUY ONE while they last!!

    Read More
    bird35 August 14, 2008
  • beautiful ottomans!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these ottomans the minute I realized the colors on them. They have a reddish patina to the wood and have gold outlining the crisscross legs with a rosette in red on one side and light bluish-green on the other leg. The tooling on the leather seat is highlighted with gold, olive green and red. These ottomans are very elaborate, and will be perfect in front of my fireplace. If you are looking to spice up a room, I believe these will do the trick. Oh, and make sure you have wood glue, because it is not included, and if you are like me you will want to put them together ASAP... (I am writing this review an hour after receiving them from UPS :-) )

    Read More
    icesk8jenn January 18, 2008
  • Peruvian Leather Tooled Seat
    Verified Purchase

    This artist does fabulous work. It looks exactly the same in the picture as it does in person.

    Read More
    psdesignsunltd October 5, 2007
  • Prettier than the Picture!!
    Verified Purchase

    The carvings and detail on this piece are beautiful. It is very well made and worth the money. The colors are also beautiful. I was leary at first because of the cost but I truly love it. Very easy to assemble too.

    Read More
    looseelu September 15, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    WL S. September 5, 2016
Sponsored Links