Read All Reviews for Turtle Mom Handmade Artisan Kitchen Cooking Home Decor Rustic Green Ceramic Natural Rattan Whimsical Gift Teapot (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not as pretty in person
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit disappointed (not enough to return it) in the size and craftsmanship of this little teapot but being a turtle lover I decided to keep it.

    Read More
    Turtlesgalore August 6, 2016
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a friend. He collects tea pots. I loved it so much, I want to buy onefor myself.

    Read More
    audreyroses March 7, 2013
  • my friend loved her gift
    Verified Purchase

    was a great gift my friend loved it and said the color will match a set of tea cups she has!

    Read More
    ceise October 7, 2012
  • Teapot
    Verified Purchase

    i haven't used my teapot for water yet, it is really just on display in a corner shelving area of my new cabinetry - just love the little guy.

    Read More
    tfpup October 1, 2011
  • Beautiful craft piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I collect teapots and am always on the lookout for something different. This pottery turtle is as cute as it is in the picture. It is not large, but enough to brew a mug and a half of tea. It looks handmade and has a good heft. The handle is sturdy. The only thing is that, because it is from Asia, I am unsure whether it has passed saftey standards with regard to lead in the clay or stain, which is always a concern about any imported pottery item that may be used for food. Perhaps "O" can clarify this for all of us, because this turtle is darn cute! My grandkids will love to have their tea in it...once I find out about its safety.

    Read More
    katsjam April 2, 2011
  • Turtle Mom teapot
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived very quickly and was in perfect shape, no cracks, chips, etc. The colors are very good and look like the picture. I love it!

    Read More
    1gabriella1 March 13, 2011
  • Cute but not practical
    Verified Purchase

    This tea pot was given as a gift. She loved it, it is adorable, but when she used it for the first time found out it was not practical. The tea poured all over the place and the ceramic pot should not or cannot (depending on who you ask) be placed on direct heat. Also the pot was very small. This seems more like decoration than anything. Returned and O.Co was fantastic as always.

    Read More
    shane69 March 9, 2011
  • Turtle Teapot
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this turtle teapot as a git & it was pretty cute! My friend, who loves turtles & tea, loved it! It took a little bit longer than normal to have it shipped, so you will have to wait 2 weeks before receiving it. The description does say that you can use it to make tea in, but it looks to be more decorative.

    Read More
    clynnk December 30, 2010
  • picture perfect
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the tea pot I was very excited to see it looked just like the picture, the only downside was it was a bit smaller than I had thought it would be. It is such a unique design and very well made, but if you're looking for a tea pot that serves multiple people at once this may not be the most ideal.

    Read More
    abrooks44 December 16, 2010
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute little tea pot, very small though. I am not quite comfortable with putting boiling hot water in it as it is so cute and I would hate to have it crack.

    Read More
    celestie July 28, 2009
  • What a cutie!
    Verified Purchase

    It's adorable! What more can I say ... except it's a perfect gift for a mom or a mom-to-be!

    Read More
    bunnybreath May 6, 2009
  • Excellent gift
    Verified Purchase

    I got this gift for a friend of mine who loves turtles and is expecting her first child this summer. She absolutely loved it. Considering that the item was hand-made I was willing to pay a bit extra, if it had just been a mass-manufactured product, I probably would not have been willing to spend that much.

    Read More
    spreesarah December 31, 2008
  • ATTENTION ALL TURTLE FANS!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a lover of all things turtle-y and she flipped. It's so adorable, cute, beautiful, unique (pick one or all) out of the box. Love it, want one for myself now.

    Read More
    punchingrabbi October 8, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Monica B. January 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Michelle November 27, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sharon P. May 21, 2016
Sponsored Links