Today: $34.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tree of Life Wall Hanging (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Tree of Life Wall Hanging (India)
    Verified Purchase

    Although the product is a showy piece from a distance, it tend to look cheap when one is close as it is printed on a loose-weave, cotton fabric. When it arrived and after removing it from the package, I had to put it outside for a few weeks to allow the strong, unplesant smell (likely from the dyes) to dissipate. Although it was not as I had expected, I do like the design and kept the hanging but I will watch more closely in the future even when a product is described as a tapestry.

    Read More
    cindyin0kla December 26, 2012
  • Misleading colors
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this would be a bright piece to bring color into my living room but the colors were not what they appeared on the screen. Much darker and neutral. I was expecting a brighter orange but it's more of a brown. It's not hanging anywhere in my house.

    Read More
    bs113 July 19, 2011
  • Fairly nice, but not a 'wall hanging'
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fairly nice piece, but too long and thin (the fabric) to be considered a wall hanging. It looks like it could be a bed spread for a twin sized bed. I am currently using mine as a table cloth and it fits perfectly. The colors are nice, but the design is printed or stamped on the cotton fabric. Overall a decent purchase, but I would not hang it on the wall.

    Read More
    mrsgc February 26, 2010
  • hmmmm
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I had planned to use as a wall hanging, as I was looking for a tapestry or tapestry like piece to hang. Didn't work out. Depends on your wall color. I see this particular piece better on a bed. Definitely a machine product, returned PRONTO!

    Read More
    luckof1 February 22, 2010
  • HUGE!
    Verified Purchase

    Big statement piece. Bold colors. I do agree that this looks to be machine crafted, not prepared by hand.

    Read More
    chaun846 January 14, 2010
  • pretty indian wall hanging
    Verified Purchase

    This wall hanging is large and great for it's value. Works fine on any wall that needs a splash of color. It has a beautiful design with relaxing colors.

    Read More
    marrstarr June 27, 2009
  • Just what the others said!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what other reviewers have described: a nice, machine-made piece that looks great from a distance and adds some color to an otherwise bare wall. Great for a teenager's room. Mine was intact, no rips or tears, but it is clearly a machine-made piece. Still great for the price. Thanks to the previous reviews, i knew what to expect and it fit my needs perfectly!

    Read More
    anothernewyorker May 24, 2009
  • Wall Hanging - Life from India
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful and unique. I brought it for my best friend who is from India (which is where it was made) and I know she will appreciate and value it very much! Bright, beautiful, bold colors to light up your world around you...

    Read More
    smithv March 25, 2009
  • This is not LOOM-MADE....
    Verified Purchase

    ....MAYBE the very thin cotton in which it is PRINTED on i woven, but this is just a silkscreen or factory print but it IS large and happened to have colors I wanted in a certain room and from sitting distance looks fine and wORLD mARKET-LIKE....IT IS ONLY WHEN ONE GETS CLOSE AND YOU SEE THE MISSED REGISTRATION FROM ONE COLOR TO THE OTHER....YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR BUT IT DOES LOOK IMPRESSIVE ON A WALL OR ON TOP OF BED.

    Read More
    namnibor August 8, 2008
  • Tree of Life is Dead
    Verified Purchase

    It looked ok, however, the material is so flimsey that I put my finger right through the material when I was folding it up!! I was at first disappointed that the printing looked cheap, too.

    Read More
    anthonyinnj July 9, 2008
  • Tree
    Verified Purchase

    Very large and interesting piece. Not the highest quality, but colorful and eye-catching. The pattern is stamped onto a lightweight canvas fabric. Ended up using it as an artistic window dressing, but it could be used as a bedspread or wall-hanging on a large wall. It's very different and definitely has artistic value even though the quality isn't that great. Where else can you get such a large piece of international art for that price?

    Read More
    shelinho June 2, 2008
  • not recommended!
    Verified Purchase

    Even with my low expectation ( I just needed a sheet with some eastern character ),I got very upset . Color is different and dull You can buy something like that (or better)for $10-15. I'd never pay for it even &5. I Iove my other orders, they are very nice.

    Read More
    ina1988 May 23, 2008
  • Tree of Life Wall Hanging
    Verified Purchase

    It is pretty, but not as sturdy as I expected. It works well as a twin-sized bed cover.

    Read More
    kmodahl January 21, 2008
  • blah
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are dark and bland and not at all the vibrant colors depicted in the photo

    Read More
    arawl December 4, 2007
  • Tree of Life
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were a little darker than they appeared on the website. I can say I am satisfied with it, but I don't absolutely love it.

    Read More
    santa34 October 12, 2007
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because its simple thin fabric that can be used as a curtain. Sew a few of tabs on top and it works beautifully. The design is lovely with peacocks and other sorts of birds thrown in. I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    lchamberlain October 11, 2007
  • Wall Hanging
    Verified Purchase

    This was not at all like the picture showing. It is a large, thin cotton commercial print. Nothing special about this piece. Also, would look better as a throw than a wall hanging. Too large and gaudy to be a wall hanging.

    Read More
    mjc277 October 4, 2007
  • not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Just know that the colors are not represented well AT ALL on the ad. The primary colors are brown, black and red. Dark. NOT light at all. It is a thin sheet with this pattern printed on it. It's really big but it should in no way be considered as something of "high quality". It's lovely, and I'll definitely use it for something, but just know that what you get is NOTHING like what the picture looks like.

    Read More
    serafina1107 September 30, 2007
  • Not hand made...
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with this product...it's just cotton with a printed pattern on it. The design itself is nice, but it is by no means a handmade tapestry.

    Read More
    aumakua July 7, 2007
  • tapestry where did it state anything about tapestr
    Verified Purchase

    I read the Product Description and no where did it say anything about tapestry,so I didn't think it would be. It was huge though. It wasn't the greatest thing I ever got from Overstocked but I liked it and use it as a wall hanging.

    Read More
    ptrcwhite July 6, 2007
Sponsored Links