Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tin Can 'Red #2' Tube Earrings (Zimbabwe)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    These are great with jeans and very comfortable to wear. I would recommend these to family and friends!

    Read More
    patq February 13, 2014
  • Neat earrings with a cause
    Verified Purchase

    These are very cool earrings and the fact that they are manufactured by local folks to supplement their income is a real bonus.

    Read More
    cslorax January 11, 2013
  • great earrings
    Verified Purchase

    very pretty, fun and well made. delivered on time, well packaged with details about the fair trade program.

    Read More
    ornewbe January 2, 2013
  • Lightweight and playful
    Verified Purchase

    These are delightful earrings in that they are funky, playful, and a clever use of old aluminum cans.

    Read More
    beanbagcomehome December 30, 2012
  • Looks better on the internet
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with this purchase. Although the earnings look very cool on the site, I was surprised by how cheap they were when I opened the box. I definitely do not suggest purchasing them.. There are better things to spend money on!

    Read More
    aaapril July 11, 2012
  • Tin can red earrings
    Verified Purchase

    The picture made them look as though they had the "Coca cola" decoration on them. I was disappointed when they just came to me in red only.

    Read More
    darcylou March 24, 2012
  • Great! Exactly what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    fun earrings that are light weight and at a great price!

    Read More
    apostraphes August 2, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The earings I received are scratched and do not say coke or coca cola. Only the "C" for coke is visible and "please recycle". The tin is also dented on one earing. It would be hard to tell they are coke earings. I was so looking forward based on the reviews. I also ordered another pair of earings and a necklace form Kenya which were of great quality. I will order from World Stock again because I have received some exquisite jewelry in the past and also because of the people the purchase serves. I hope they take this as constructive criticism to improve on the quality.

    Read More
    sweets1501 June 16, 2011
  • Have a Coke and a Smile
    Verified Purchase

    With these earrings, you'll have a Coke and a smile when you see how good these look! They're a great size - not too small, not too big - and the color is a true "Coke can red." I like the idea of using recycled materials and these certainly do that. I've got compliments on these earrings every time I've worn them. They're "the real thing!"

    Read More
    bellesmom4008 June 1, 2011
  • great idea
    Verified Purchase

    They are really cute and small. There are not as many words on the metal as the picture. This is a great idea and nice work too. I think it's important to buy fairtrade and my daughter-n-law will like the fact that they are from Zimbabwe.

    Read More
    sams48 April 13, 2011
  • Great upcycled earrings
    Verified Purchase

    These were purchased as a Christmas present and they were very well received. The earrings are unique and attractive. I'm happy to see the soda cans repurposed into such a neat product.

    Read More
    queenashte January 4, 2011
  • new style earrings
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as a gift and the recipient really liked them and has been wearing them over the holidays.

    Read More
    purplemeri December 28, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    All my friends love these. They are very unique and add a lot of personality to any outfit. They aren't to big or to heavy and I think they are great!

    Read More
    skysky89 December 19, 2010
  • modest yet unique
    Verified Purchase

    Just received them in the mail yesterday- secure while minimal packaging. I was concerned that these earrings would be large and awkward but they are actually very reasonable- a little over an inch in length. Seeing as these are made from printed aluminum cans, I expect that the paint will chip with time, but I believe that these will have a nifty recycled look for quite some time. They are now one of my favorite pairs of earrings.

    Read More
    irisamelia November 2, 2010
  • Love my earrings

    I received these as a gift. I love that they are recycled and they still look cool.

    Read More
    gingerhansen95 August 12, 2010
  • recycled earrings
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 pairs of these earrings - one orange (Fanta can maybe) and the other red (Coke can) - for my nieces. The earrings are darling and I know they will love them!

    Read More
    danedameok December 16, 2009
  • Cola earrings
    Verified Purchase

    I like the earrings a lot , bought them for my daughter who loves Coke Cola. A little disappointed that they didn't have the letters cola on them for her sake, but she likes them.

    Read More
    pkinck July 1, 2009
Sponsored Links