Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Thousand Arm Kwan Yin 36-inch Bamboo Blind (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not quite the exact measurements listed
    Verified Purchase

    not quite the exact measurements listed and does not block much light BUT the curtain does look as pictured

    Read More
    jedinthecity November 18, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors-pale and perfect for this depiction of Kwan Yin. I use it as a wall decor above my bed instead of a tapestry...this item is well worth the money.

    Read More
    ms0614 October 19, 2014
  • LOVE THE WINDOW DRESSING
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this as we did two others of Kwan Yin, they add very nicely to our décor. If you wish to see the picture during the day, it needs a back drop curtain - these are lovely

    Read More
    thetahealing May 18, 2013
  • Great shade! Style can't be matched
    Verified Purchase

    This shade is incredible, it appears differently based on the time of day, amount of sunlight. I particularly love them at night, because the image is so engaging and adds so much to the room. I love the shade, get loads of compliments on it and have sent several friends to Overstock to buy their own.

    Read More
    failte September 18, 2012
  • Pretty Great
    Verified Purchase

    This blind is really pretty. It's surprisingly detailed. The colors are understated, soft, but really attractive, and give the image a gentle, kind of ghostly quality. I'm using it as a room divider/screen, and it's excellent for this purpose. I think this blind is best rolled out to its full length, so I really recommend it as a wall hanging or screen. If it's covering a window, an all-or-nothing approach (fully rolled-up, or fully rolled-down) seems best, because the image might look awkward when it's only partially visible. Since I'm not rolling it up and down every day, I can't make a lot of claims about the blind's durability. It seems like it would hold up pretty well, but I'll probably never know. I'm really glad I ordered this blind. This image of Kwan Yin is beautiful. I agree with another reviewer who advises people to learn more about Kwan Yin, and Kwan Yin's thousand arms reaching out to assist us and ease suffering. I'm happy to have such a gorgeous reminder of mercy and compassion.

    Read More
    deltasmelt April 10, 2012
  • Lovely bamboo blinds
    Verified Purchase

    bought 2 of these for the bedroom. absolutely love them. during full sun the picture all but disappears & a soft light filters thru. they look great!

    Read More
    jendr73 March 23, 2012
  • Bamboo wall screen / window shade
    Verified Purchase

    I love this wall screen! It's very pretty, and welcoming at my front entrance.

    Read More
    eclaire333 February 16, 2012
  • Thousand Arm Kwan Yin bamboo blind
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my daughter's home and she is in love with it. It is really beautiful and makes her feel good when she looks at it. Super happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    laurieph November 29, 2011
  • AMAZING!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely loved this product! I'd never seen printed blinds before, but the difference they make to my bedroom is astounding. Every night, I feel as if I am in a palace, as I roll down my blinds, (bought 2 for my two windows) releasing an incredible wall of art. I also researched Kwan Yin, and the stories associated with her are all about her goodness and mercy. I thought to myself "That's why I feel so calm looking at her!" So two benefits: an unusual, yet elegant addition to your home and an image that provides a sense of peace. Now that's what I call value.

    Read More
    cyby June 25, 2010
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Really stunning yet subdued. I absolutely LOVE this shade!!

    Read More
    marymarysue June 11, 2010
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I was more than impressed with these blinds! I absolutely love them. the quality was better than I expected and they were really easy to put up. My evenings are blessed with Kwan Yin in my living room. I ordered more for friends and also purchased the Monet blinds for myself.

    Read More
    sukisun May 20, 2010
Sponsored Links