Read All Reviews for Thai Sophistication 100% Cotton Pleated Turn Over Waist Drawstring Tie White with Embroidery Wraparound Womens Skirt (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful but never wore it b/c a little too hard to tie.

    Read More
    lilliants November 17, 2015
  • summer wear.
    Verified Purchase

    Reminds me of my teenage years . love the summer color and style.

    Read More
    Roma C. August 31, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this purchase. I love the material and the length of this skirt!! I am 5'9" and most of the skirts I buy are too short , but this is perfect.

    Read More
    Suzan D. February 28, 2015
  • Beautiful Wraparound Thai Skirt
    Verified Purchase

    I love the fabric and its design. Since its a wrap it can fit almost any body type.

    Read More
    arosa1011 June 30, 2013
  • This skirt is very good for beach vacation.
    Verified Purchase

    This skirt is very nice, but you should have neat figure to look really attractive.

    Read More
    telez77 March 27, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit worried about the fit after reading some older reviews, but It fit me perfectly. I also bought the light tan colored thai shirt. That has a rather strange hang to it, however, I do like it AND it does go well with this skirt. Both are very high quality cotton. Very cute outfit! I am a rather tall (5'9) and thick woman at a size 12, but this oufit looked very nice on me.

    Read More
    mrsstommel September 21, 2012
  • Skirt does not have a "drawstring" belt
    Verified Purchase

    This wrap skirt is a large rectangle with a couple of pleats sewn in the front. The 3/4" W belt is sewn at the center back only. There is no casing for the belt to pass through to create a drawstring. Consequently, the skirt shifts everytime you sit down creating a pouch at the small of the back. Also, once the belt is wrapped around the skirt at the waist and tied, there is about 4" of fabric above the secured belt that has to fold down over the tied belt. This widens the waist area. Unless you have a very tiny waistline, this skirt is not flattering to wear.

    Read More
    sfolady August 17, 2012
  • Wraparound Skirt
    Verified Purchase

    This was a totally different type of wrap around skit than what I have ever bought before. This is made in India so the style was a lot different than the normal wrap arounds plus the hand made workmanship was very evident and the fact that it was handmade made it so much more than just a wrap around skit. If you would ike a cover up or a nice long skit for evening on the beach this would be a perfect outfit with a pretty top which I found at the same place and matched as if it were a two piece set however; it was from two different places but again it just looked perfect together. I love this it's comfortable and easy to wear.

    Read More
    whatdayisit May 19, 2012
  • Beautiful and sexy
    Verified Purchase

    The skirt is lovely. It looks exactly as the picture shown

    Read More
    trace39 May 6, 2012
  • Fun and lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This was so much more than I expected. The fabric is very high quality. The pleats will definitely not fall out. I plan on wearing this when I need something quick to put on this summer without going to a lot of trouble. I'm hoping to find a nice top to wear with it that will be casual but sophisiticated as well.

    Read More
    mojonh April 29, 2012
  • Be careful with this one!
    Verified Purchase

    This skirt had a strange fit to it, and I ordered a "petite" size, but it was much,much too long. I would hesitate to order clothes on line again.

    Read More
    stlresa March 1, 2012
  • Blouse and Skirt did not fit
    Verified Purchase

    although this was a gift from my boyfriend, he got the wrong size and the style wasn't to my liking... the material was heavy and rough, if I would to get this in a different material, loose, light, etc., I would have loved it!

    Read More
    mistabil7 February 26, 2012
  • elegant
    Verified Purchase

    this skirt was very much what i wanted..light weight & elegant. Perfect for a spring day ir even a wedding.

    Read More
    lara1977 December 14, 2011
  • Thai Sophistication skirt
    Verified Purchase

    This skirt was a BIG dissappointment. Wrap poorly designed and had no way to lay flat, pleats also were off, didn't lay correctly.

    Read More
    ubwell October 10, 2011
  • Lovely Skirt
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this skirt as a gift for my daughter. She truly loves it. She is tall and thin so the skirt falls well and is flattering. The wrap around tie is easy to use. Because of the fold-over waist (very popular right now), I would recommend the skirt especially for people with slim waists, although the style has been worn by all body types with good results. A very nice touch is that the skirt is carefully wrapped in hand-made, beautiful paper which protects the skirt very well and which my daughter carefully unwrapped and is saving for other uses - a special bonus. Signature: Tisha

    Read More
    pennypenn September 5, 2011
  • Looking good!
    Verified Purchase

    I will be as unique as this item when I stroll out in this cover-up skirt on the beaches. It is so high quality I will wear it out and about, too! Nice addition to my collection!

    Read More
    lakeshorelady August 29, 2011
  • Such Style
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely skirt, I don't understand why some reviews are upset that there is no instructions on how to wear the skirt. It is a simple wrap around. You wrap the fabric around your body, secure with the ties and fold over the top to cover the ties. I am much larger than the standard wearer of this 5'5" and 150 lbs. It fits great and with a lovely top, I feel slim and beautiful. The fabric is great with lots of breathing room, so your always cool and very well made. I wear it for business.

    Read More
    windsprite August 29, 2011
  • Beautiful Skirt
    Verified Purchase

    The skirt is beautiful. It looks just like the picture and I love that there is a panel in the back so I don't have to wear a slip under it. It's really hard to get it to wrap around me the right way to look decent though. I'm going to replace the tie strings and make it so it buttons instead and hopefully that will fix the problem.

    Read More
    tonlam12 August 5, 2011
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This skirt was exactly what I wanted. I usually have trouble finding wraparound skirts to fit me but this was right on.

    Read More
    tammye09 July 24, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    have not worn it as yet but will soon, have a party coming up, but need a suggestion of a colou blouse.

    Read More
    gre1gre July 21, 2011
Sponsored Links