Today: $109.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tana Silk White Floor Lamp (Vietnam)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp works very well looks nice but it's hard to change the bulbs

    Read More
    Ron T. December 27, 2015
  • Dr N
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful but I have had some electrical problems with these.

    Read More
    njm November 21, 2015
  • What you can't see...Tana Silk White Floor Lap
    Verified Purchase

    The picture of this item does justice to the item but doesn't show seams. There are obvious benefits to seeing something prior to purchasing. I like the softness of the glow the silk provides and wanted to order another but not so. I feel scammed.

    Read More
    miracles4me January 1, 2013
  • Tana Silk White Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very bright accent lamp and is a soft, pleasant addition to any room. Some people felt it was not quality made. I disagree. It's sturdy and attractive and was very easy to insert the bulbs. I'm thrilled with it. Maybe slightly overpriced but considering being non factory made in Viet Nam easily explains its value. I used 40 watt soft white bulbs which emit a lot of light. Colored or lower watt bulbs could be use to soften it's glow. I strongly suggest you consider this lamp for your home. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    flasandy430 December 18, 2012
  • OK lamp... nice but not great
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the lamp would be taller. Not quite what I wanted. But too much trouble to send back. So make sure it's the size you are looking for before you order.

    Read More
    iowashopper12 July 15, 2012
  • White Simple Fit
    Verified Purchase

    I think it is a little overpriced, in comparison to other lamps. But, it was exactly what I needed, I bought it in knowing it will save me time searching and still oming back to this one. It is going on an outdoor deck that has a roof covering. It's style will match the contemporary furniture. I WANTED A WHITE LIGHT... Lay the lamp flat lengthwise on floor ..in order to easily get that most bottom lightbulb into the socket. I am glad I have smaller hands, too. For me it was easy to do, but, I can understand why reviewers ahead of me had a difficult time, if their hands are more on the larger size. ps. Safe and easy for a child or teenager to do --if your hand does not fit...so do not let it stop you from buying it. I am glad I got it..

    Read More
    lucia61 July 3, 2012
  • loved so much we got a second one
    Verified Purchase

    My fiancé loves to decorate for every holiday and uses taky dollar store lights so when I redecorated my compromise was to purchase these lamps and buy colored bulbs in a variety of colors to allow him to still set the spirit of the holiday. So far so good no more tacky strings of heart, shamrock, Easter egg lights but he's still happy.

    Read More
    sexybit March 8, 2012
  • Unique accent lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very unique lamp. The quality is not excellent but good enough for an interesting accent piece. One small inner piece of wood broke off in transit but it was not necessary. The electrical components were in perfect condition. I put in two red bulbs and covered the shade with a large print fabric for a softer look. I love it! It is a nice addition to my room.

    Read More
    bwhit February 7, 2012
  • Looks Good, but cheap electrical compnents
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp arrived fully assembled, and ready to go out of the box. The bulbs were a bit tricky to install, the cheap components didn't help with this at all. After installing the bulbs, I plugged it in, and it had a short in it, which fried the switch. Luckily I'm an electrician, and so starting looking to figure out what happened. The wires inside of one of the bulb fixtures had crossed together. So I had to fix that, then glued the parts together to keep them from twisting apart when inserting a bulb. I also cut out the switch as it was melted down and repaired the cord. After that, it works great and looks great. I gave it 3 stars cause it looks great once I got it working, just bad parts.

    Read More
    stibbs82 November 23, 2011
  • not too shabby
    Verified Purchase

    this light looks exactly like the picture. very satisfied...however you need 2 light blubs

    Read More
    romenag November 8, 2011
  • This lamp is perfect for my sun room!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this lamp for my new sunroom. My intention was to use"colored" light bulbs and it has worked out beautifully. I currently have two green bulbs and it gives the room such a tranquil setting. I would definitely recommend this. I'm thinking of purchasing another one for my bedroom.

    Read More
    danuta13 October 24, 2011
  • Decorative, functional lamp...would buy more
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp fits many styles & gives off quite a bit of light. You can change color by changing bulb color. I love this lamp

    Read More
    nannysattic October 12, 2011
  • Avoid
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with the 2 lamps I received - the units appeared to be floor models, or were otherwise exposed to an oily/dusty environment. The black interior wiring shows through the lamp, which is not flattering. The color of the fabric is ivory white, not off white, which was too stark a contrast for my decor.

    Read More
    getbluesified October 12, 2011
  • Good looking lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Light through the silk gives a great glow - looks really warm. Looks a quality and unique lamp FYI - the tapping along the lamp and the bass are both black so maybe will not go if you have brown wood furniture ( minor point) Lower bulb was abit awkward to instal. Wish overstock would specify the max bulb rather than the minimum - I installed a 50 watt and it achieves sufficient light but need to be careful with fabric

    Read More
    pedeva September 16, 2011
  • Nicest, unique lamp for under $100 i've ever seen.
    Verified Purchase

    We love this lamp. It is a great height for a floor lamp and it fits perfectly in the corner of the room where the straight lines accent it. Creates great light. Unbelievably nice for the price, very stylish and the pieces/fixtures were all tight and working well on our lamp. Nicely packaged. Well designed, great price, nice lamp. We like how the company produces handmade and fairtrade products, very cool.

    Read More
    samaratc August 26, 2011
  • OK accent light
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps are pretty and very clean/simplistic (as expected/desired, based on Overstock.com description). One of them (I ordered two) had a broken piece from the bottom and both of them had loose sockets for the light bulbs. You definitely see two distinct light bulbs when the lamp is on - I'd hoped the light would "flow" better within the lamp (although the picture does depict pretty accurately what you see when light bulbs are on). Not enough light really makes it to the top of the lamp.

    Read More
    hmarlie76 August 18, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is very beautiful and elegant looking. I also like the fact that I can change the lighting by using different colored bulbs. It gives off a very nice light. Everyone loves it.

    Read More
    galeshe September 23, 2010
Sponsored Links