Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tabarka Design Pasta/ Salad Bowls (Tunisia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Addicted to these bowls
    Verified Purchase

    Really lovely... our family aims for these shallow bowls more than we aim for a dinner plate. They do chip somewhat easy.

    Read More
    deliam May 14, 2017
  • Perfect for salads, soups and small portions
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dishes! They are exactly the size I was looking for. I'm trying to control my portion sizes and these are microwaveable! Plus the pattern is very attractive -- modern, colorful, lively.

    Read More
    bjc022003 September 25, 2016
  • Beautiful dish's
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dish'e's , I have had them almost a year now , no issues with them . They make a beautiful table setting.

    Read More
    vegas14 March 30, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    They will Chip up after a while

    Read More
    Shawn W. March 14, 2016
  • beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    I use these gorgeous bowls everyday. From cereal to salad. Leftovers too. Great bowls.

    Read More
    dewittmeme March 14, 2016
  • LOVE THEM
    Verified Purchase

    The same as picture, looks hand-painted which means they are not perfect. They will chip if handled roughly. I got two very small chips in the glaze but since then I have handled them carefully and have had no more. I wash them in the dishwasher and they're fine. They're just what I wanted.

    Read More
    victorhugo January 19, 2016
  • Beautiful Pasta Bowls
    Verified Purchase

    These look even better than the picture! So pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    cd7982 December 30, 2015
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the whole set - plates, bowls, salad bowls, serving bowls, side dishes - I couldn't be happier! This is distinctive and beautifully made - I am very proud to serve on them.

    Read More
    alisa b. February 27, 2015
  • Just love them
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the bowls online but when they arrived (beautifully packaged) they were even nicer than the photos. My husband and I love the looks, the size and the weight (not heavy which I feared). I put them in the dishwasher with no trouble too. Highly recommended. Thank you.

    Read More
    ras50 August 12, 2014
  • Fabulous bowls!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bowls and worth every cent. Le Souk does a wonderful job with their products.

    Read More
    ursnc July 30, 2014
  • Just as they appear
    Verified Purchase

    These bowls are just as they appear on the page although the most important thing to note is that the color can vary widely between bowls. That mainly applies to the color red which can vary from light salmon to the deep Orange Red that you see in the picture. In addition, there are many different artists at work on these bowls and it shows. I don't mind the variation but if you are a stickler for uniformity, these will make you crazy. One bowl is missing the repeat pattern of a small color completely.They hold the same amount of pasta as my old bowls from Italy and I am so happy to have something at a reasonable price that is not from China.

    Read More
    posttc July 3, 2014
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    These bowls are gorgeous! I would love to get these in a square version as well. I will keep my eyes open!

    Read More
    zerotime May 24, 2014
  • Even Better Than Photo
    Verified Purchase

    If you like the photo, order them. Red is a little brighter than photo, but that's what I was hoping for. Was a little concerned they might be a little too busy, they aren't. And even though they make sure to note that these are handmade so nothing can be EXACT, they are darn close; I didn't noticed anything 'off'. Buy them!

    Read More
    socal22 June 6, 2012
  • Beautiful creations
    Verified Purchase

    You are not just buying dinnerware but works of art. I am in awe how beautiful each piece is and each one is a bit different. Amazing how fine a studio Le Souk is to produce such fine craftmans and the work they do.

    Read More
    cowboyric April 7, 2012
  • pasta bowls
    Verified Purchase

    These bowls were exactly what I was looking for. After doing a search on the internet and in stores for pasta bowls, I found that there really isn't much of a choice out there. The color is rich and bold and more vivid than it appears in the pictures. The size is perfect for pasta, soup or salad. The weight is solid and not fragile. Recommend handwashing. Any food presented in these will have that "wow" factor. Very pretty!

    Read More
    iaminspired June 23, 2010
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    I have a feeling that the best craftsmanship and detailing were not done on this set. They are OK, but having seen other pieces from the region - I know there are a lot better designs out there. I am not going to return them, but I wouldn't buy more pieces of this same design.

    Read More
    loriehh October 3, 2009
Sponsored Links