Read All Reviews for Syping Gecko Indoor Outdoor Patio Decorator Accent Rustic Brown Iron Cutout Lizard Animal Metal Wall Art Sculpture (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 2nd one I have and I love it
    Verified Purchase

    really looks great climbing the wall in our Florida courtyard

    Read More
    arlenb February 11, 2017
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this. Well crafted. Quality piece.

    Read More
    Hiker Lady June 14, 2015
  • Nice, but thought it might be bigger.
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice and I kept it. Thought it might have more color,. Kind of monotone.

    Read More
    phullinger March 23, 2015
  • Funky and Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this Metal Cut Gecko when I lived in Hawaii. Real Geckos are always in your house there, so I thought this would be a funky and cool addition to my Coastal Inspired decor. I love it! It lends unexpected character to the room. I also love the fact that it was hand made, and it will always remind me of my time in Hawaii. Great price for hand made art. I LOVE Overstock.

    Read More
    ginah40 October 17, 2013
  • Gecko
    Verified Purchase

    Adorable, i did add some color to the "little guy" (gal) . placed it on deck wall and is quite an" attention getter"..

    Read More
    wannafaux September 14, 2012
  • Great Gecko!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the Gecko. Item as described. Very happy with the quality.

    Read More
    solitude1 May 21, 2012
  • Lovely Gecko
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this gecko - would order more if available!

    Read More
    dagmema November 23, 2011
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this! So cute on my outside patio wall. My friends say that it looks like a real lizard hanging on the wall.

    Read More
    lionstar October 20, 2011
  • Perfect gift
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the iron gecko as a birthday gift for an avid gardener who is also a peace and justice advocate. It hangs above her potted plants on her patio and looks lovely. Because this is a world trade item, I scored on several levels. She received a "beautiful" and useful gift. The purchase supports her work as an advocate, and it was affordable!

    Read More
    lbonham May 24, 2011
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like it, put it on wall an ran plant branch thrue legs, looks good!

    Read More
    sport4doug October 2, 2010
  • Fun and whimsical
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece. It is fun and whimsical, and perfect for the wall in my backyard. Looks just like the picture, and I get compliments from guests when I'm entertaining in my backyard.

    Read More
    mraymer August 31, 2010
  • Fun and funky
    Verified Purchase

    Just as cute as the picture. Mine has a shiny rust and brown finish. Ignore the reviewer who says it is "without any white air brushing on it like in the picture." That is not airbrushing - it is cuts in the metal. The color of whatever is behind the gecko shows through.

    Read More
    emsqd May 4, 2010
  • Great Find
    Verified Purchase

    This gecko looks great on my bathroom wall. Exactly what I was looking for!

    Read More
    tucsonzz April 25, 2010
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    what can i say about marco polo. this piece is in every way very satisfactory. great addition to my sun room.

    Read More
    lucypp April 14, 2010
  • spying gecko
    Verified Purchase

    spying gecko comes shipped without any white air brushing on it like in the picture. It is just plain brown without any design on its back. So it is very plain looking.

    Read More
    doubleup March 14, 2010
  • Mexico meets Florida
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece!! It goes well with the "Gust of Wind" iron wall adornment I previously purchased. I read others reviews before buying and you have to keep in your mind, your decor design. This gecko doesn't have a color finish, it's natural as the picture shows. You can easily paint it or clear coat it. I wanted this look for my pool bathroom. So far, any pieces I've purchased through Novica all have been made very well and crafted nicely, also easy to hang.

    Read More
    lindasue123 February 9, 2010
  • Unsatisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the wall art for my home and when it arrived it looked nothing like the picture except for the shape.... The color was a flat rust... I really was expecting more.. I am very unsatisfied with this product..

    Read More
    carrielynnthompson December 9, 2009
  • so so
    Verified Purchase

    Fancy lighting makes the picture more attractive than it really is. The actual color of the item is monotonic and rather dull. I will have find some metallic paints and doctor it.

    Read More
    moochieduck December 8, 2009
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I might have been okay with this purchase had I not ordered another gecko as well (by a different artist). The crafting of the metal was very nice; however, the finish process left alot to be desired. It was just a flat rust colored paint without any shading or metallic finish. It was just not that impressive. It could be so much better if only the artist took some effort with the finish. I also purchased the golden gecko. It was stunning.

    Read More
    snickers2008 September 20, 2009
  • Not good
    Verified Purchase

    This is just a metal piece with a very poor finish--sort of rust-colored with no metallic or anything that might make it more interesting. Being a crafter, I thought I could fix it, so I am attempting to alter the finish and at least make it more metallic. Then it will be better. But to let it stand alone, I don't think this one cuts it and I would have returned it, otherwise. It looks like some finishing step was forgotten when you first see it. Buyer beware!

    Read More
    kinnr August 12, 2009
Sponsored Links