Read All Reviews for Storage Bench with Cushion and Drawers (Peru)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Charming
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little bench. It's lovely and adds some interest to the living room.

    Read More
    camera5 November 27, 2015
  • excellent wood and finish
    Verified Purchase

    Solid piece of furniture - love it - looks good

    Read More
    Thomas K. March 6, 2015
  • cheaper looking in person
    Verified Purchase

    Too expensive for quality of this piece. Its not horrible just was expecting something of more quality. Pad etc.

    Read More
    andrea0707 July 31, 2013
  • Great Bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this to put at the foot of the bed. Everyone needs a place to sit and put on their shoes, and this bench works wonderfully. There are two bottom drawers which as perfect for shoe/foot powder and shoe protectors for those barefoot days. Although the seat cushion is not removable, it would be very simple to make a new cover if the need arises.

    Read More
    1debdi July 11, 2013
  • Quality Piece.
    Verified Purchase

    The craftmanship on this piece was excellant. However, the fabric on the cushion could have been a better quality, but its replaced.

    Read More
    lynnb53 April 8, 2013
  • Great Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I received the bench in excellent condition. No marks or scratches. The hand-carved wood is beautiful. It fits perfectly in a corner spot in my first floor hallway. Love the cushion also. Thinking of purchasing another bench for upstairs.

    Read More
    michelle704 September 20, 2012
  • Great little bench
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something different than the typical foyer bench. This looks great and is functional too with the two drawers for hats and gloves. As mentioned in a prior review, this is darker than it appears online - it is a very dark brown, almost black in appearance.

    Read More
    charallie January 2, 2011
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    We just love this piece. It is lovely, well-made and sturdy. I had already read reviews so was anticipating the darker color and it is JUST PERFECT. We couldn't be happier

    Read More
    cksayers December 22, 2010
  • Nice, solid
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, solid piece of furniture. The only thing keeping it from being a five star is that there is a dent in the finish, as though it was dropped. This didn't happen in shipping, the box and packing was perfect. It also doesn't look like a mark from craftmanship. It looks like something happened and then was covered in the warehouse. The cushion is solid, firm and the cover is neutral.

    Read More
    dmusk December 17, 2010
  • 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    product made well cushion slides in perfectly beautiful!

    Read More
    quaz December 16, 2010
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    We received this bench pretty quickly after purchase and I have to say that I am very happy with it. It looks beautiful in my entryway and it is perfect place to sit and get coats and shoes on the little ones. The wood color is definitely darker then it looks in the perfect, but I love the look of Espresso/black wood furniture, so I was happy with the color. I would definitely purchase another piece from this company.

    Read More
    stacelew November 16, 2010
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is just what I wanted ... a unique piece that provides extra seating when we have guests. What a pleasure to simply open the box, remove the careful wrappings, and put it in place. It seems very sturdy and the colors are as described. Thank you for providing something from another culture that fits well in my mix of furniture.

    Read More
    maryleeb October 21, 2010
  • Best bench in the world...
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, it looks awesome in our entry way. The fabric on the cushion is a linen, not my favorite, but the cushion itself is very firm and retains it shape nicely. The stain on the wood is very dark, but it's what I expected after reading the reviews. Its not black, just a very rich dark mahogany. I love it, I don't like all the furniture in a room to be super matchy, I think that looks cheap. I don't have enough good things to say. Delivered quickly and in very good condition.

    Read More
    jo253 September 9, 2010
  • peruvian bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality wood, well done - stable and good looking. The pad is actually off white and doesn't look bad at all contrary to other comments. I would recommend this bench.

    Read More
    ezm2010 June 6, 2010
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is very well designed to fit in a wall corner at the entryway. The color (chocolate) is a little darker than the photo, but a good match to my dining room set. All my visitors like this very much! No need to assemble it. It was coming with everything set up already.

    Read More
    changxin2002 March 5, 2010
  • Very Nice Hallway Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the bench, but the wood is beginning to show distress lines even though nothing heavy is ever placed on the bench. I give the bench 4 stars for attractiveness, but 2 stars for quality due to the finish showing signs of fatigue. The distress look would have been acceptable if it has come that way, but it came highly finished so it is disappointing to see such a major change over such little time as 5mos.

    Read More
    frugalfran February 22, 2010
  • Great little bench
    Verified Purchase

    We love the bench. The color is beautiful and it works great in our front entry way for storing a few things like hats, gloves, etc and sitting on to put on shoes....

    Read More
    gambagirl February 18, 2010
  • vcb1
    Verified Purchase

    A little wobbly, but otherwise good filler for foyer. The seat cushion cover is lame, but re-covered with my choice of beautiful fabric and is absolutely stunning.

    Read More
    vcb1 February 16, 2010
  • Great Functional Bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a bench for our foyer for a long time! This fit the bill. It is a functional seat the cushion has a zip off cover...you could even change it if you sew. I love the 2 drawers on the bottom. The only thing I was a bit disappointed about was the color. The picture makes it look more brown...it is definitely NOT brown. The color is BLACK. Just so you know...

    Read More
    foolsbabe41 January 25, 2010
  • great bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy, handsome bench. We are using it in the entry, so people can sit to remove shoes. Perfect for this use, and I think it will hold up well. No assembly! Very dark finish, fyi.

    Read More
    pinesak January 9, 2010
Sponsored Links