Read All Reviews for Stone Standing Buddha Monk Sculpture, Handmade in Indonesia

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Sculpture
    Verified Purchase

    Nice addition to my liVing room. Nice and solid piece.

    Read More
    Andrew m. November 30, 2016
  • Nice praying Monk- wish it were bigger
    Verified Purchase

    Statue makes a nice quiet statement in my garden where it is sheltered under a pine tree where wind chimes hang nearby. If it were about 6-12" taller, it would really set the mood, but taller flowers overwhelm it. Seems to be weathering ok.

    Read More
    Claire R. September 15, 2016
  • Spice garden Buddha
    Verified Purchase

    Nice size and peaceful feeling

    Read More
    Stephen S. July 21, 2015
  • Lovely while it lasts
    Verified Purchase

    The cast concrete on this little guy just disintegrated, starting with his hands. Too bad, because it's a charming piece.

    Read More
    Alexandra A. June 18, 2015
  • buddha
    Verified Purchase

    i love it. very good quality. i wish is a little bigger.

    Read More
    linsay l. February 28, 2015
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    love this statue very well made , it looks lovely in my garden

    Read More
    tashakahn May 23, 2014
  • Little Buddha brings garden serenity
    Verified Purchase

    Little Buddha arrived very well packed. The statue looks adorable in the garden.

    Read More
    debbiec16 April 7, 2014
  • Too Little!
    Verified Purchase

    I guess I was a little surprised by the size of the Buddha! He was much smaller than I anticipated, and I decided to place under a plant in the garden because he was too small for the area intended.

    Read More
    mysticbleu November 28, 2013
  • A Standing Buddha Monk
    Verified Purchase

    This statue is an excellent addition to my Zen garden. I feel it is so relaxing to view. It is sturdy and will last many years. The price was good for such a fine item. If available, I would be glad to buy a larger version of this statue.

    Read More
    sherryemcburnett September 29, 2013
  • GO IN PEACE
    Verified Purchase

    This lovely little Buddhist monk makes a peaceful addition to any garden. He is well made and weather proof...for at least 3 seasons. He stands prayerfully amidst the summer blooms, sending a message of peace to the world.

    Read More
    annecy July 13, 2013
  • sweet
    Verified Purchase

    looking forward to placing it in the garden, after all of the painting and hardscaping chaos, calm will be so welcome and what better symbol !?

    Read More
    clarity143 May 25, 2013
  • Great Sculpture
    Verified Purchase

    Was exactly what I was looking for a garden. Perfect size. Very heavy. great value.

    Read More
    hitmanch December 18, 2012
  • simply sweet
    Verified Purchase

    This sculpture is special -- I can just about hear him praying in my garden.

    Read More
    bgjj September 19, 2012
  • Beautiful Statue
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy statue of good quality. I have it on a small table right next to my meditation chair, and it is surrounded by plants. It gives the dedicated area a nice peaceful atmosphere. I am happy I bought it.

    Read More
    unhappy2007 March 13, 2012
  • Zen
    Verified Purchase

    The standing, praying Buddha is nice change from the usual sitting versions commonly found. It's a nice height and I was going to put it in my garden; however, it looked so nice that I have it standing next to a potted plant inside my home and it looks right....very Zen and I love it!

    Read More
    jrgaines February 21, 2012
  • Standing Buddha Sculpture.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sculpture for a few reasons. It's a gift for my sister and her husband for Christmas! My sister mentioned on a shopping trip that they would like to purchase one. Well what do you give someone who has everything? So I kept searching for the perfect statue or "bust". I check O.COM regularly and the Fair Trade/World Trade section is VERY important to me as a buyer. Every Buddha statue is a bust or kneeling. I saw this one and it captured my eye. I thought this would look perfect in her garden. Well it arrived 2 days ago. The box was so heavy, I couldn't remember what I had ordered from O.COM that was so heavy? It was extremely well-wrapped. It arrived in perfect shape! It is standing in the corner of my dining room ! I LOVE it! I kept the card that came from the World Trade Artisans that sculpted this beautiful work of art. I think my sister and her husband will be thrilled with this gift. I can't thank you enough. I think it will remain in her home though. It's that beautiful !!! Merry Christmas !

    Read More
    meclaremont November 30, 2011
  • Looks excellant in the garden. I am impressed for
    Verified Purchase

    well done piece of artwork. I especiall like the way it changes colors in a rain storm, which is I beleive is from the combination of of materials that went into making it.

    Read More
    namdrak November 22, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I was delighted with my purchase. It was perfect in every way. Delivery was lightening fast. Could not be more pleased. But I have ALWAYS been more than satisfied with all my purchases at Overstock.

    Read More
    teddiebobbie October 12, 2011
  • Excellent Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I placed this under the fronds of the ferns in my shade garden, and it enhances the feeling of calm and serenity I was trying to achieve when I planted that area. I have had many complements on the statue from friends and fellow gardeners on how well crafted this small sculpture is. For the price it certainly is a better buy than similar sculptures I have seen in garden centers and nurseries.

    Read More
    edinct September 24, 2011
  • Overjoyedone
    Verified Purchase

    The statue is very nice and the weight is excellent. I placed it in the garden with two faux stone solar lights. The lights come on at dusk and they accent the Buddha statue and the flowers in my garden. The other Buddha statues are on pedestals but this particular one was placed on white stones. It is striking in the garden and I am very happy to own it.

    Read More
    overjoyedone August 23, 2011
Sponsored Links