Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sterling Silver Simulated Fresh Water Pearl and Marcasite Ring (12 mm) (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • mom
    Verified Purchase

    gave this to my daughter as a gift. she loves it.

    Read More
    Nancy M. March 24, 2016
  • Great Ring!
    Verified Purchase

    I wear pearls all the time and I have been looking for a unique ring with a pear. When I saw this I thought it was perfect and it is. Love it!!

    Read More
    tomikamorgan May 29, 2012
  • Beautiful ring HUGE pearl
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this ring assuming the pearl wouldn't be as big as people made it out to be. Its massive, it sits really high and pretty much makes the ring unwearable to me. Except that its a gorgeous ring. So i don't wear it often for fear that something is going to knock the pearl off. All in all not sure I'd have bought it if i'd known what i know now.

    Read More
    candydiva04 February 2, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    an exact ring i was looking for to march a pearl of the same colour and size

    Read More
    abgnya November 30, 2011
  • beautiful stunning
    Verified Purchase

    My complaint is the faux pearl. After reading reviews I decided to replace the pearl if I liked the ring, and that's what I did, I bought a genuine pearl & used glue recommended by the jewelry supply. The faux pearl was easily pulled off. I don't know what kind of glue the manufacturer used, but it should be reglued if you purchase. I also did not want the inevitable scratching on a faux pearl. All that being said, I would only purchase if you are able to reglue or replace the faux pearl. The marcasites are beautiful, the ring is a nice heavy weight, it is a beautiful setting. I also recommend buying a button pearl 12 mm in size, b/c the faux pearl sits up too high, it is round.

    Read More
    picturesofsilver August 11, 2011
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ring. It's big and just beautiful. I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend this for pearl lovers - gorgeous!

    Read More
    jacquib63 August 5, 2011
  • lovely ring
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the ring, a fun pearl cocktail ring. Definitely worth the purchase.

    Read More
    micachelle July 26, 2011
  • Beautiful Marcasite Pearl ring
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality, I have worn it many many times and many compliments, I love pearls and this ring is just perfect, the pearl stands up pretty high off your finger so that is the only thing I do not like about it, should have been a bit smaller. If you are a pearl girl, it is a great buy.

    Read More
    bradpitt09 July 3, 2011
  • not so sure
    Verified Purchase

    It looks better in the picture then it dose in person

    Read More
    shopper90210 May 2, 2011
  • FAKE PEARL!
    Verified Purchase

    This ring contains an imitation pearl, not a genuine freshwater pearl. The setting is gorgeous, but the pearl is a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. Had the pearl been genuine, the ring would have been a knockout; but, alas, I returned it. The product description is very misleading and should be corrected to clearly state that this is a "faux" peal.

    Read More
    mpofoly April 1, 2011
  • Save Your Money!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ring because I love Pearls. Guess what? This one isn't real. So, I went ahead and wore it anyway because it's very pretty. The fake pearl fell off the base. I was highly disappointed.

    Read More
    cmacbrown March 12, 2011
  • As Beautiful as the pic!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gift for x mas, and it was exactly as I was hoping!

    Read More
    alps57 December 13, 2010
  • Very fashionable
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is very fashionable. Got many positive reviews from many people each time I wear it. The negative part is I have the ring for less than a week and wore it a couple days. I noticed the pear turns and comes off. The pear also easily gots scratched making the ring immidiately look poor. I was wearing the ring and when I looked it has scratches that don't come off.

    Read More
    sofijb August 16, 2010
  • Gorgeous ring
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ring. It's so glamorous. I have received so many compliments on the ring. I can wear it with a black dress or jeans and a t-shirt and it looks awesome. Looks so expensive.

    Read More
    jgda714 June 7, 2010
  • Looks Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Cannot believe I wasted my money on this...... Should have returned and did not. This is not a freshwater pearl maybe a fake freshwater pearl but not real.

    Read More
    cjallen2005 March 28, 2010
  • Pearl Ring
    Verified Purchase

    The pearl is bigger than I expected, if you like a big ring you will love this one!

    Read More
    daro2 March 6, 2010
  • pearl ring
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't wait to get this ring. When I saw it I thought it was even more beautiful then the picture. Couldn't wait to wear it. I was totally shocked when I realized the Pearl was not real. The ring is advertised as a Freshwater pearl, not a Faux Pearl. I was busy and didn't return it but have never worn it. If it doesn't matter to you if the Pearl is real its a beautiful ring. I just feel it was not represented properly in the ad. I love Overstock and as usual shipping was excellant.

    Read More
    jan0529 December 18, 2009
  • Beware!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this ring after reading fabulous reviews and because I buy jewelry from Overstock often and am usually very pleased. This ring's opal is so ridiculously huge I will never wear it. It's the size of a gumball! It looks so cheap and fake. I guess the price should have clued me in but I was enticed by the great reviews and it looked so pretty in the picture.

    Read More
    rheadawn September 16, 2009
  • Pearl Ring
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised when I viewed my ring for the first time. It is actually more outstanding than it appears on the photo. The pearl is beautiful and quite lustreous, the marcasite stones are well implanted. I felt that the overall craftsmanship is excellent. I especially believe that the pearl is well secured.The ring is a very elegant and classic design. It is also reasonably solid - not tinny as often found with sterling silver rings. Overall in my opinion the ring is very good value for the weight, workmanship and style - and of course a very beautiful piece to add to anyone's collection. To date I receive compliments whenever I wear it. Alluna

    Read More
    alluna August 5, 2009
  • Gorgeous but faulty
    Verified Purchase

    This ring was just as beautiful or more beautiful in person as in the picture. Unfortunately, the first day I wore it the pearl fell off. I'm hoping super glue will do the trick because I love it too much to return it!

    Read More
    ebj98aggie July 30, 2009
Sponsored Links