Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Steel 'Nocturnal Sonata' Wall Art (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GORGEOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my sculpture this afternoon, and when I unwrapped her I gasped!! SHE IS BEAUTIFUL! I saw how pretty the picture was on the web site, but let me tell you, she is SO MUCH MORE AMAZING in person! I LOVE HER! I have her hanging above my fireplace (which is a light travertine stone) and let me just say, you can't stop looking at her! GREAT CRAFTSMANSHIP! SUPER DETAILED! You will not be disappointed. I agree with other reviewer she deserves 10 stars! Thank you Overstock.com - Pass along our compliments to the creator.

    Read More
    greatestwish March 10, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    When I was web shopping for decorating items, this unique and gorgeous work of art caught my eye and I could not order her fast enough. She hangs in my entryway and every person who comes through the front door comments how unusual and beautiful she is. I absolutely love her and am so glad I ordered her as quickly as I did. She really deserves 10 stars!

    Read More
    carolinashirley January 29, 2011
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This metal sculpture is even more beautiful than the picture can show. Well made with a dreamy character--I put her in a prominent place in my foyer and will never tire of her!

    Read More
    southjerseycat November 10, 2010
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. She is perfect as a focal point in any room. The colors are soft and the multi dimensionality gives her depth and movement. I am so glad I took the chance on this piece. I love it!!

    Read More
    ctdee March 23, 2012
  • To repeat a previous review, GORGEOUS!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this wall art, and I can't believe how wonderful it looks hanging on the wall. Its larger than I expected, (I didn't pay attention to the dimensions; it's a good thing it wasn't 6ft x 6ft) which isn't a bad thing. I really love this!! You will not regret buying this. I'm going to buy something similar (I saw something with a sun) to hang on the other side of a wall unit. If you're on the verge...go for it! You'll be happy you did.

    Read More
    kiggsy March 28, 2012
  • Even better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Like others, I too think she is beautiful. I placed her above my fireplace in a nicho that I have had blank for 5 years since I bought my home. I couldn't find anything I really liked to put there, and was very happy that I found this piece of art. Every once in a while, I find something that is truly one-of-a-kind on Overstock.com. This is one of those items!

    Read More
    cpagirl1 February 9, 2012
  • Really Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is really beautiful. I put it in the center of one living room wall that has nothing else hanging there and it doesn't need anything else. Very eye catching, but without being overwhelming. Goes just perfectly with my earth toned decor. I love this piece.

    Read More
    shoepreme February 20, 2012
  • Interesting
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend putting a small bulb behind the art piece, so you can illuminated stars. Perfect for mood setting and interesting conversation piece.

    Read More
    brownjeans September 28, 2013
  • Sometimes I feel like kissing her.
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of this wall art are so vibrant. I reccomend this item with my eyes closed to anybody interested in purchasing wall are.

    Read More
    richie23 January 14, 2012
  • Timeless
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviewers are more than correct in the reviews: She is beautiful and will go with any decor that I can think of. Overstock has it for an excellent price. It took awhile to arrive, but then good artwork can't be rushed so I wasn't worrid. Especially since O has never let me down in the past.

    Read More
    shanel693 October 9, 2011
  • Captivating
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is stunning. I purchased this as a companion piece to the Romantic Duality by the same artist. The steel is precision cut, the intricacy of the facial features and detail work is impressive. The paint is of flat finish, rich in color and visually provides great depth. She is surreal and calming in appearance. I highly recommend this item if you are looking for something unique, high quality and have discerning taste. Purchased together, these will enhance virtually any wall of your home. It does ship from Mexico as others have indicated, shipping may be a little longer than normally anticipated, but is well worth the wait.

    Read More
    aboutu August 7, 2011
  • Beautiful lady
    Verified Purchase

    This handcrafted lady is beautiful!! It is hard to believe that so much detail can be accomplished in steel. She is lovely and so soft. It will draw you to examine her more closely. You do not grow tired of admiring her. It draws everyone's attention and she receives so many compliments. This is a great piece to add to your home. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    maricheri20 July 15, 2013
  • Highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    A stunning art piece. Very unique and striking. I love it.

    Read More
    peb1948 August 24, 2012
  • steel nocturnal sonata wall art
    Verified Purchase

    nice piece....very different.....will be hanging in front of sky art

    Read More
    lenica March 19, 2012
  • Very Pretty Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I love the piece. It is a conversaqtion piece. It looks great in my dining room.

    Read More
    2tuff4u January 29, 2012
  • More beautiful than i expected!
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures do not do this piece justice, it is more beautiful in person. I was delighted by the craftsmanship and surprised by the size of it as it was a bit larger than I expected also. You can play around with the tendrils of hair to give it just the right three dimensionality you want. Over all this is a wonderfully expressive piece of art very well crafted!!

    Read More
    bwilde1 July 26, 2014
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is stunning. The colors are accurate and the material is solid. I was thrilled with the look and quality. If you are looking for something beautiful and dramatic you have found it.

    Read More
    designfreak1 February 2, 2014
  • Over the Moon over this gift
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this steel wall art as a gift for a very good friend who is decorating his home is a southwestern motif. He called me to let me know he found the gift to be absolutely gorgeous and perfect in the sunroom.

    Read More
    miocenemeggie March 1, 2013
  • Focal point in daughter's decor
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Interesting and well made. This piece of art has endured for a few years now in daughter's room. Well crafted and sturdy. She sometimes hangs jewelry and ribbons on the flowing hair tendrils. Nice accent piece.

    Read More
    dixie660 June 22, 2017
  • Home Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful and very well constructed. I have had many positive comments on this piece.

    Read More
    Linda W. April 5, 2016
Sponsored Links