Today: $180.28
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Spruce Wood and Rice Paper Cherry Blossom Shoji Screen (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love It!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this screen. I have a few Asian motifs going on in my living room, i.e wall hangings, and some beautiful clay china dolls, so buying chinese style privacy screens was actually my hubby's idea. We needed something to put in front of the glass porch doors for privacy and I didn't want any type of curtain. I wanted something easy to just put up at night but be able to see out the door in day. So when the spouse mentioned these for an option, I jumped on my ol' standby Overstock.com & sure enough there were many gorgeous screens to choose from. We bought two, the other one is pretty too but I actually like this one better. The other one doesn't have the black framing on it's frontside, which to me makes it look more detailed, sharp, balanced, and more expensive, it just has a picture of geisha girls & it's pretty enough, but this one is sharp, with just the simple cherry blossom, (sometimes less really IS more), the color is brilliant, detailed & it really looks nice. Very satified buyer:)

    Read More
    lilbadbrew May 17, 2008
  • Cherry Blossom Screen
    Verified Purchase

    Great shoji screen for the money. Be aware that the cherry blossoms are more orange in color than dark red.

    Read More
    islandbookbabe October 14, 2009
  • Great Workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    This screen is absolutely beautiful and adds a touch of class to my daughter's bedroom, which I just recently redid in red, white and black. Your screen is not only beautiful, but functional as well-we use it to hide whatever area of her bedroom we don't want others to see, whether it's a messy area she hasn't cleaned up or just the radiator in her room, it comes in very handy. It is definitely worth the price and I would recommend it to anyone for use as a showpiece to add elegance, or to help hide those bothersome areas in a room, or even just to use as a changing area-it is a very versatile piece.

    Read More
    steviesbabydoll1 January 17, 2008
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This product matched one I found at a local store, but at a much more reasonable price. It has survived several moves, & is now hanging on a wall as a headboard. Am planning on ordering aother screen from OS soon!

    Read More
    electra97 December 8, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this screen for my daughter who is redecorating her room with an Asian theme, only to find the same screen sold in a catalogue for $89. I'm so disappointed in the value. My daughter, however, is enjoying her screen.

    Read More
    aya124 September 21, 2009
  • Shoji screen works for us
    Verified Purchase

    This screen was packed so well for travel! My only criticism is that the flowers look a little like Dr. Seuss drawings. I like Dr. Seuss so I am ok with it but I didn't see that in the photo before purchasing. We have it in our master bedroom and it looks just fine.

    Read More
    beatcolton January 28, 2009
  • Wonderful Decorative Screen
    Verified Purchase

    The screen is perfect for my Asian inspired living room. The flowers are more tangerine in color than red but it is beautiful.

    Read More
    cb2gram May 9, 2008
  • Privacy screen
    Verified Purchase

    When my husband came home from the hospital after suffering a stroke he had to use a bedside commode and was very embarrassed. I ordered the screen to give him some privacy and it arrived quickly and added not only privacy but beauty to the "recovery room". Visiting therapists have all commented on what a great idea this was and I told them to recommend Overstock to their clients.

    Read More
    happywifeinnc May 5, 2008
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this screen knowing that the flowers were not red and it is still beautiful. I added a little bling by placing clear rhinestones in the center of the open flowers. It pops!

    Read More
    Tawana F. January 16, 2008
  • Excellent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This screen is really beautiful, when it arrived I opened it and was first delighted to find out that it was all pre- assembled and then when I pulled it out of the box it was breath-taking. Everyday I am delighted when I look at it.

    Read More
    anjil1214 November 6, 2007
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutly love this screen. There was no assembly required, and it was packaged great. The fabric that they used on the screen it top notch, not that rice paper garbage. We are using it as our headboard in our bedroom. I am beyond happy with this purchase!!

    Read More
    cassrox November 1, 2007
  • My Cherry Blossom Shoji Screen is very stylish.
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to give an oriental flair to my "tea room" so I decided to get a shoji screen. I researched what was out there on the internet & this one seemed to be the nicest of the bunch. I did not want to spend too much money on it because of my limited budget so I knew that the quality would not be top-notch. It is not made from select wood. I think it is made with some kind of pressed wood which is the reason why it is so lightweight and therefore not a sturdy screen. That did not matter to me because I was planning to hang it up on my wall anyway. (Which is exactly what I did and I must say it looks real nice hung up about a foot off the floor)! I was not planning to use it as a room divider. It comes assembled so you don't have to do anything to it. The material used for the background feels like thin felt not paper-like which is fine. I was aware from reading prior reviews that the flowers were actually of a reddish-orange color which was exactly what I wanted. Overall, I am very pleased with this screen. It looks very classy & adds the perfect touch to my room. For the price, it is a nice deal.

    Read More
    vicw August 6, 2007
  • Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This shoji screen is absolutely gorgeous! However, the flowers on it are more orange than the photo shows. I thought they were more red than orange when I bought it. Regardless, I love it! It came pre-assembled so I didn't have to do anything except open the package! It was well-packaged and nothing was damaged! I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I'm using it to hide my washer/dryer as I do not have closet doors. This is far more attractive than the old doors were!

    Read More
    bdsongbird December 5, 2006
  • Great addition to our living room

    I love this piece, it looks great in our living room. I bought it as an accent piece and it really adds such a nice touch. Would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    Melanie H. May 15, 2017
  • K. Rothwell
    Verified Purchase

    This has survived 3 moves, use in various rooms/still one of my favorites.

    Read More
    Kathleen R. March 9, 2016
  • These are great.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these years ago and they are holding up well. Still beautiful.

    Read More
    ihope June 30, 2015
  • beautiful

    even better than what i expected. so pleased. filters light and adds nice decoration to my tiny studio.

    Read More
    reevesmm June 11, 2014
  • Very useful
    Verified Purchase

    It is both functional and decorative, later I bought another one (differentpainting)

    Read More
    mamasha22 May 30, 2012
  • Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    As others said, the flowers are more orange than bright red, so I took their advice and colored them in with a permanent red marker and it's perfect. The color I wanted. Have it in my dining room as the main piece. it's perfect!

    Read More
    fari18 April 13, 2012
  • Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my wife for her birthday and she loves it. It sits nicely in our bedroom and even with three cats has not been knocked over or attacked which was my only fear with it. It is a very nice decor item to have.

    Read More
    krazdav42 March 29, 2012
Sponsored Links