Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Small Black Gold-detailed Brass Singing Bowl with Stick (Nepal)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Suz122
    Verified Purchase

    Nice,lives on the coffee table, people are always intrigued and just have to make it sing. Great gift idea.

    Read More
    suz122 February 14, 2016
  • Lovely sound
    Verified Purchase

    Must create a sound that resonates for you

    Read More
    Dawn w. December 15, 2015
  • Great sound, lovely bowl
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second singing bowl ordered from Overstock. It's accurate in size and smaller than some other choices. The smaller size sings a lighter, brighter sound than the larger bowls. It is quite the compliment to the deeper sounds of my other bowl. I highly recommend this one if you are purchasing for the first time.

    Read More
    dllowry May 30, 2013
  • Wonderful Singing Bowls
    Verified Purchase

    I use the bowls to "shake up" energy in a room. I have traditional brass bowls, but they don't have the clarity, nor do they "sing" as long. And the timbre of these bowls is solid; you can feel the energy change in the room. I need 2 more for the bathrooms, I'll be ordering from Overstock!

    Read More
    5831laurie February 19, 2013
  • VERY, VERY BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    It's difficult to buy a singing bowl without being able to hear it sing!! I liked the look of this one, but buying it was a risk...a risk I am now glad I took. Not only is it more beautiful than it looks in the picture online, but is has a beautiful sound. I am so glad I took the chance and bought it. I use it every day before and after I meditate.

    Read More
    csrussian55 October 31, 2011
  • okay
    Verified Purchase

    it's very small, but is okay for its purpose...would recommend it to be used as a dinner bell

    Read More
    wbrembert February 15, 2011
  • Sing
    Verified Purchase

    The bowl arrived very fast. OS/.com is great about this. It's really loud for its size. Well lets just say, so loud the neighbors noticed. The tone is very rich and sweet. The only thing is, (and I don't think most people will consider this a problem) that I got it for music and it only emits one tonic. That's not so bad, but the Tonic is an Eb from what I can tell. It's not the most popular key to play in especially for contemporary music. More popular keys are C, D, E (major), F, G and A. If these came in any of those tonics, then it would be better for me personally. Again, I highly doubt this is any kind of concern for most people, and it's well worth the money as it will clearly last throughout my entire life. LOL, I love that previous review about the harmonics being great, because it only has one tone. I got the sarcasm there.

    Read More
    kutehkenteh December 12, 2008
  • a little disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a singing bowl last year and was very happy with it. This one, in comparison,is not as solid and the sound is not as rich as the one I purchased last year. If I didn't have the earlier one for comparison, this new one would probably seem fine, but I prefer the one I bought earlier.

    Read More
    laureljae July 9, 2008
  • singing bowl
    Verified Purchase

    By trial and error I am learning how to play this neat little bowl. It fits in your hand and mine came through with nice gold decorations, neatly done and looks great. I just wish that it had arrived with some kind of instruction book but it is fun to learn to play on my own. Would make a nice gift.

    Read More
    hosking April 19, 2008
  • Cool product
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with purchase. Though bowl arrived scratched up here and there, it wasn't worth the trouble of sending back for replacement. Product arrived quickly and is as described. Those unfamiliar with function of singing bowl may expect something larger and/or more decorative, but product functions as its purpose. It resonates beautiflly when struck or rubbed with wooden stick. Thanks Overstock for offering it at a more reasonable price than most other sites.

    Read More
    tpudu March 14, 2008
  • Nice sound and look
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, eye-catching bowl with nice design. Sound is very clear and soothing.

    Read More
    firstsinger1 October 22, 2007
  • SMALL BRASS SINGING BOWL
    Verified Purchase

    A very small bowl, but a wonderful resonating sound. Graphic design on bowl rather crude, but unique.

    Read More
    jancine October 10, 2007
  • singing bowl
    Verified Purchase

    I've had an interest in singing bowls. I bought this because it looked nice in the pic and I wanted so see if I would make use of a singing bowl at a reasonable price. It was easy to use and the vibration is nice. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    kathleenja September 30, 2007
  • Singing bowl
    Verified Purchase

    This bowl is exactly what I expected with wonderful craftsmanship and beautiful sound. It emits a high, clear note from the first strike.

    Read More
    mysterymountain August 17, 2007
  • Early Tibet,early to rise!
    Verified Purchase

    I am "singing" their praises so to speak.When they are on sale, the price is great. Good weight,good tones, nice harmonics,etc. DEE

    Read More
    checkonetwocheck August 12, 2007
  • lovely resonant tone
    Verified Purchase

    The appearance and sound are delightful. This is quite the novelty. It looks exotic and very handsome and I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    pixie55 August 6, 2007
  • AHHHH!
    Verified Purchase

    What an amazing sound from such a little bowl. Very beautiful, too!

    Read More
    larooo3 July 17, 2007
  • Singing Bowl
    Verified Purchase

    Well, when I first received the bowl I could not create a good sound. I had to sand down the edges of the bowl with sand paper. After that I could create the most beautiful sounds and tones. Now it works perfectly and I love it and use it everyday to relax.

    Read More
    jam721 June 12, 2007
  • Singing bowl
    Verified Purchase

    The bowl is great....the quality of sound is excellent and the design. Im a very :) customer and satisfied. Thank you

    Read More
    driana June 8, 2007
  • Beautiful Bowl
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift and the receiver was thrilled with it. It didn't have as loud a "tone" as I expected based on the other reviews, but it is very beautiful; a lovely addition to any decor.

    Read More
    mocasey May 19, 2007
Sponsored Links