Read All Reviews for Silk, Wood and Rice Paper Gold Leaf Cranes Screen (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    One of my favorites beautifully made, muted colors ..a classic

    Read More
    lwilson126 October 4, 2015
  • Crane Screen
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely screen currently being used to hide the wires to and from the computer.

    Read More
    classyalways April 14, 2013
  • Kind of ok...
    Verified Purchase

    First off, it is a big piece and does cover a lot of wall. Great if you have big walls to cover which is what I needed it for. The quality is ok. Not worth *** something dollars though. The painting is stenciled with an airbrush and a few minor details are hand painted. But overall I can see only the airbrush and stencil technique. Also, the more I look at it...the more the last crane on the right is starting to look like a vulture. The legs of the second crane are a bit awkward in placement as well. But don't want to be too negative, because it is nice when you stand way back. Hanging...oh yes...just like everyone writes...it is a bear. The folding screen folds both ways, which makes it very hard to get to lay flat against the wall. We used some double-sided tape to hold it against the wall, so that it will not zigzag as it is hanging. But really, even though I read all the previous reviews, and thought smugly, "hey, I can hang it without a problem", I was soon to admit I was wrong. Took about 2 hours to hang properly. Luckily it is not heavy. It is made of a wood frame around each panel that is covered in black aluminum. The painting itself in on some type of cloth. Maybe silk, maybe not. The back is covered in black canvas. The gold-leaf has marks on it...so it is not perfect...but if you can hang it in a place where the evening setting sun hits it, wow...it is stunning then.

    Read More
    gooddoggy February 19, 2013
  • Gold Leaf Cranes Silk Screen (China) "Not"
    Verified Purchase

    As the title is stated "Gold Leaf Cranes Silk Screen (China) ", we were expecting a silkscreen. We have other silkscreens, so was a little disappointed. It is not a silkscreen. The workmanship is not as good a quality as depicted in the photo. There are ripples in the gold leaf. Of particular interest is the brackets provided for hanging. These screw ons IMHO are not appropriate for this art work. We ordered the appropriate brackets to hang the screen and it improved the appearance. At this price they should have been included.

    Read More
    mininjax March 19, 2009
  • Assembly Not Difficult
    Verified Purchase

    The screen with the cranes exceeded my expectations. Color and workmanship were as pictured and described. Other reviewers complained about the assembly. Even though there were no directions it was clear the hangers must be screwed into the top of the far panels. When hung on the wall, there was a slight gap in the middle, but we fixed that by putting a nail at the bottom of the center panel to hold it snug against the wall.

    Read More
    capitalz August 28, 2008
  • Absolutely stunning gift
    Verified Purchase

    I received this screen from my husband as our one-year anniversary present. We've both lived in China, and recognize the style of painting but have never seen anything so rich and elegant. It is absolutely stunning above our dining room table. It is definitely meant to be the focal point of a room. Assembly was a bit difficult, but with a little common sense and a drill, it was no problem. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 10, 2007
  • Gold Leaf Cranes Silk Screen
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful item, good value. I have not yet hung the silk screen. They came with no hanging mechanism attached, but with hangers included. I think the hangers should have already been affixed to the screens because you wouldn't want to just prop them up on the floor. It may be difficult because of the hinges that allow them to swing in either direction. They are lovely and I hope we get them up without too much difficulty. The workmanship is outstanding!

    Read More
    waddygrammie October 7, 2007
  • Wish they were white
    Verified Purchase

    I love the screen, my only dissappointment is that in the photo the crane feathers are white but in person they are grey. White would have looked nicer but they are still beautiful.

    Read More
    stu60 September 27, 2007
  • Silk Cranes
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the art work; however hanging the art work was a bit of a challenge... I am very creative, but this was not what I expected, or wanted to deal with. I was very close to sending this peice of art back. But the color of the art work was perfect ,golden hues that offer much warmth. The art is wonderful but expect to be creative in the hanging process.

    Read More
    princess4christ June 4, 2007
Sponsored Links