Today: $58.00

At other retailer: $60.69

Save $2.69 (4%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shoji Style Floor Lamp (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I got it in the dark brown wood. I've gotten two more Asian style lamps since and this is by far the best. Attractive, well made, nice warm light.

    Read More
    lamegoat January 21, 2016
  • Tani
    Verified Purchase

    Delicate...but a cute floor lamp in my livingroom...perfect size for on a table.

    Read More
    Steven J. April 18, 2015
  • Love the look but falls apart less than 1 week
    Verified Purchase

    The shade is plastic with metal grommets that secure the wood in place. the light bulb heats up the metal holder, melts the plastic and the wood falls. I like the look but will have a friend rebuild them to secure the wood so it will not fall. So Sad. Too much money to spend to have to reconstruct it.

    Read More
    mbmb100 March 30, 2013
  • I waited until I found just the right thing
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a lamp to put in front of a screen. Finally I found this one and I thought it would work. The look is perfect. In other reviews I'd read that the size is more of what you'd expect of a table lamp and I think that's true, but I wanted something that would sit on the floor and light up my screen at night. The style compliments the lattice work on the screen and the light that is emitted is a soft glow that oozes warmth. I love it.

    Read More
    js50 March 21, 2013
  • This is OK - But too much $$$
    Verified Purchase

    I had this lamp, ordered it from overstock 5-6 years ago. It is small, the quality isn't that great. It's ok for a small accent light but it doesn't make any kind of statement. It's a bit cheap looking. I was very disappointed when I opened the box, should have returned it. But it sat on a bathroom counter for a year, and then I couldn't even get rid of it in a garage sale. It went to Goodwill.

    Read More
    legume February 17, 2013
  • cute piece
    Verified Purchase

    I love the feature of this lamp, but it is definately not a floor lamp. I put it on my computer desk. It requires low voltage bulb, because if you use a high wattage, it will be too bright, but overall a nice piece.

    Read More
    steff30 June 19, 2012
  • Perfect, but more of a table top than floor lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp was exactly what I was looking for to set on my Bombay chest in the living room. I live in a very small apartment and I enjoy typing on my computer in the evening. My computer station sits next to the Bombay chest and I discovered how pleasant it was to have a warm lit glow from my small 4 foot Christmas tree last month and wanted to recreate that same light for the remainder of the year. This lamp does the trick! I enjoy having a soft lamp to see the keyboard with and I can even balance my checkbook with the full 60 watt light bulb in there. I plan on using a 40 watt as I prefer to have an even softer glow for simple computer work. Looking forward to trying out colored bulbs for ambiance changes as well. This makes a great TV watching light too, as I enjoy candles and low light while watching movies. The shade PVC but it has a parchment look cloth covering that changes the unlit white look to an aged parchment yellow/ivory appearance when lit. I love it! Pay attention to the measurements, as I personally think it is a wonderful size for a small chest or tall cabinet pedestal type of furniture, but way too short (16") for a floor lamp.

    Read More
    seagemlisa January 20, 2012
  • Nice Style, not enough light
    Verified Purchase

    it is a nice style. Only negative is that it does not give off as much light as I would like, even with high voltage bulbs. The screen diffuses the light.

    Read More
    kknyc September 6, 2011
  • Nice Lap
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the positive reviews about this lamp, I ordered one myself and i am glad I did. To keep in mind tho, don't expect this to be a floor lamp. It is only about 17 inch tall. It fits nicely on an end table. I am not sure why they called it a floor lamp.

    Read More
    shengc June 21, 2011
  • Glow
    Verified Purchase

    I have to give this one a 'glowing' review. It's a beautifully crafted lamp and puts off the perfect amount of lighting for my bedside.

    Read More
    strangehand November 8, 2010
  • Hmmmm,
    Verified Purchase

    Got the lamp and it is beautiful, only gave it three stars though, because for a floor lamp, it's pretty small, only 17 inches tall, I knew this before I bought it, but was still alittle surprised as to why they would call it a floor lamp. I put it on the end table and it looks great. Took awhile to get it this time, usually Overstock ships faster, but it did arrive undamaged, and like I said, it's beautiful. Just small.

    Read More
    beb1001964 October 12, 2010
  • Just as you see it...very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I love how everyone who has seen this lamp likes it despite their different tastes...even the picky friends....its just as you see it...simple with flare...works on the floor but displays well on a table...I agree that a fluorescent light is best for ambiance:)

    Read More
    lareebabe May 31, 2010
  • Shoji lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent lamp.The look far exceeds the price. Mine is Honey, and the color is true honey.I used a low watt equivalent fluorescent bulb and the glow from this lamp is perfect.As always, super fast shipping from Overstock.Great find, great price, great transaction.

    Read More
    qwertyuo October 21, 2009
  • Shoji Style Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is perfect for setting on the floor to illluminate a step. The only flaw is a lack of a top, because the hot bulb and bright light need to be covered. I solved this problem by using a flourescent light and putting a piece of art glass on top.

    Read More
    wynswid October 1, 2009
  • SHOJI LAMP REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    LAMP IS NICE,BUT A 20 WATT BULB NEEDS TO BE INCLUDED. I PUT MY LAMP IN THE CORNER OF MY BEDROOM AND IT REALLY WARMS UP THE ROOM.

    Read More
    carl59 September 12, 2009
  • Nice Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Lamps are better than shown in picture.... especially when light up.

    Read More
    tdash July 25, 2008
  • Bath,NY
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp!! I wanted a comtemporary look floor lamp to put on the floor in a corner of my livingroom to create mood yet not be obtrusive, and this is perfect. It gives off a soft, warm glow while illuminating an otherwise dark corner. It would also work well as a table lamp due to its height.

    Read More
    tomi2 March 2, 2008
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little lamp that works as a table lamp or as a floor lamp. Good decor that goes with any style. Great price and good craftsmanship.

    Read More
    daylaborer December 29, 2007
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    the lamps are simply grea, clean look. i am very pleased with my purchase, came fast and fit very well on my bedroom nightstands.

    Read More
    tomova December 15, 2007
  • Shoji style lamp
    Verified Purchase

    A nice little lamp for a room with an Asian or International theme. It gives off a soft light, is nicely made, and comes assembled.

    Read More
    pat0909 June 25, 2007
Sponsored Links