Today: $34.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Set of Six Safari Napkin Rings (Kenya)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Safari Napkin Rings
    Verified Purchase

    Really cute, although I never used them.

    Read More
    Karen B. July 15, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Thye are just great, very good quality and impressed my guests.

    Read More
    Ewa H. March 14, 2016
  • Fine
    Verified Purchase

    Hand crafted as described

    Read More
    Tammy November 4, 2015
  • Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these for daughter-in-law who loves the look and usefulness. They are well-painted and sturdy enough even with a little one in the house who loves to handle everything he can get his hands on.

    Read More
    rabbimc October 26, 2015
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    Fun napkin rings that look great

    Read More
    jamaicajo August 26, 2015
  • Napkin Rings
    Verified Purchase

    These made for a nice birthday gift to add to an already existing collection of table settings with a safari theme.

    Read More
    baldufa July 1, 2015
  • Fun Fun Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a few sets of these for Christmas gifts and kept 2 sets for my self. They are terrific. I thought the children would get a kick out of them but it's the grown-ups that are more excited with which one they get and swapping them out. So much fun and so well done. Nicely made and a very good size. Much larger than I expected.

    Read More
    goodtobeme April 10, 2015
  • Took me back to Zanzibar
    Verified Purchase

    It was a breathtaking trip through Kanya and Tanzania. We brought back several wood carved bowls, frames and other practical gifts. Every time I use one of them, I am immediately taken back to the golden hue of the endless plains on the Serengeti. I have been looking for lovely, elegant napkin rings for my table and came across these hand carved rings. The are beautifully made, some in natural wood, some painted in a natural pigment. They are just as beautiful as anything we bought while traveling. In fact, we'll keep it as our secret. The added bonus is that we are helping local artisans, which is also what we did while traveling. We went to the sheds where the artisans worked, not the typical tourist spots. These napkin rings come with a certification from the Jedando Modern Handicrafts an organization focusing on helping the artisans make a living. I googled it and they are legitimate.

    Read More
    chancelearning February 26, 2014
  • Beautiful napkin ring set
    Verified Purchase

    I never thought I was able to find such a nice set of napkin rings. I bought it for a gift towards a friend and she loved them very much that she has asked me to order another set to complete her large dining table. It is a beautiful addition to the dining decor.

    Read More
    ricky2014 January 5, 2014
  • Just What I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with what I ordered. I got just what I saw and ordered.

    Read More
    jaykam September 30, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Carvings are poorly done. Colors are no where near as bright as picture portrays.

    Read More
    suek0 September 29, 2013
  • Extremely charming
    Verified Purchase

    They are charming. Clearly African and perfectly adorable. I bought them to teach a 5 year old about setting the table and he could not be more enthusiastic now.

    Read More
    digeanta April 25, 2013
  • safari inspired dinette/livingroom
    Verified Purchase

    i had leopard placemats and cloth napkins in same color field, so these worked great!! it gives a nice safari vibe to my tabletop...very ha[[y with purchase..i have mixed zebra and leopard and in different areas of my combined livingroom and dinette area and worksvery well

    Read More
    candypinkxoxo March 30, 2013
  • Great Find
    Verified Purchase

    I first saw these napkin rings in the Sky Mall magazine on a recent business trip, and knew someone in my family who would love them! After a little searching around, I found them on Overstock for less (no surprise there). I appreciate the insert that comes in the box describing the story of this art. That detail was most appreciated when I gave this gift over Christmas. She loved them so much that she wanted to know where I got them so she can get a few more sets!

    Read More
    timmyd401 January 4, 2013
  • Positive Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    We have an African animal theme in our living room general area, so the carved napkins rings depicting six different animals are perfect with our decor. I traveled to Kenya years ago, but did not have interest in decorating with that theme until recently. I'm glad that Kenyans benefited from my purchase.

    Read More
    larue223 December 26, 2012
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I love these in the photo, but they do not look like this in real life. The unpainted pieces are quite dirty and dull, and I do not know yet whether they will improve with washing and oiling. I hope so, but it might require some sanding as well. The painted pieces are nicer, and come closer to looking like the photo. I really wish these looked as good as they do in the picture! I'm really disappointed.

    Read More
    nwshpr December 23, 2012
  • safari napkin rings
    Verified Purchase

    Most of the carved animals were instantly recognizable but one required scrutiny to figure out which animal was represented.

    Read More
    dmc28 December 19, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    They are very African. Perfect to serve on the dinner table with 6 people. It's so awesome.

    Read More
    sczq October 16, 2012
  • napkin rings were nice and colorful
    Verified Purchase

    i bought these ages ago..but they still look new..

    Read More
    bettymmoore December 14, 2011
  • Unique Napkin Rings
    Verified Purchase

    Love them. Satisfied requirement that there be a different ring for each person. Only drawback is that the holes are not large enough for heavyweight napkins. Otherwise fine in every respect.

    Read More
    rjrd October 11, 2011
Sponsored Links