Read All Reviews for Set of 6 Mate Gourd 'Christmas Owls' Ornaments , Handmade in Peru

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Christmas from Peru
    Verified Purchase

    Gave each Christmas dinner guest a souvenir ornament celebrating Peru - they all loved it.

    Read More
    Anita K. April 15, 2016
  • Cute Little Owl Ornaments
    Verified Purchase

    These little owl ornaments have such cute little faces...I just could not resist buying them. They are of high quality and their faces have a lot of detail. With their little Santa hats they will be a perfect addition to my Christmas tree. I loved them so much that I had to keep one out because it makes me smile every time I look at it! I also plan to buy another set for a friend who loves owls.

    Read More
    kjh456 February 28, 2015
  • Beautifully Made Ornaments
    Verified Purchase

    These hand-made owl ornaments made out of gourds are lovely and unique. They look amazing on the Christmas tree.

    Read More
    draysmit January 10, 2015
  • A gift but not the best choice
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a gift for someone who like owls. Cute but not delightfully cute. If I had the chance to see them in person, I probably would have made another selection.

    Read More
    massfolks November 19, 2013
  • Friggin' cute!
    Verified Purchase

    I like these little fellows. Most of the detailed is carved, and I'm not certain how the darker shading was done. It almost looks as though they may have used a wood burning tool. Their noses are a bit crooked, but I like them none the less. Great whimsical ornaments.

    Read More
    thia10 February 2, 2013
  • Christmas exchange gift
    Verified Purchase

    In our gift exchange the person how first drew it hid them behind herself and was truly grateful the noisy group forgot about them. They are really precious.

    Read More
    sohohohohappy December 27, 2012
  • Mate Gourd Owl Ornamnets
    Verified Purchase

    These are A D O R A B L E!! I could not be happier with my purchase of these hand carved owl ornaments. At first I thought they were a little pricey, but after seeing them, I realized that they are worth every penny. They actually look like they would cost twice as much.

    Read More
    dlbeas2 December 22, 2012
  • cute little buggers
    Verified Purchase

    these are really cut. I hung them on ribbons from my entrance chandelier and they look great.

    Read More
    peggy585 December 13, 2012
  • Very cute handmade
    Verified Purchase

    These are just a few inches big. Each one is unique and beautiful but they don't match my tree.

    Read More
    woodsywoman10 November 30, 2012
  • Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    These ornaments are so cute! I love the mix of materials and their lively little faces.

    Read More
    rosieangel December 10, 2011
  • Owls
    Verified Purchase

    The owls are very colorful. they are not heavy so they wont way down the branches on a tree for decorating. it is a gift for an owl lover and i know she will love them. a little over priced if you ask me, but since i know she will get a kick out of them and cherish them , it is worth it

    Read More
    ov3rstocklov3r December 9, 2011
  • Not Just For Christmas
    Verified Purchase

    These are so cute, I think I can use them for Thanksgiving, too, and all through winter. They will look great on the window sill or on the tree. They were delivered fast, too.

    Read More
    beatrice99 February 2, 2011
  • Christmas Owls
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product. Very large, stood out on the tree. Very colorful, good price for the product. I would buy them for friends next year.

    Read More
    notme45 December 31, 2010
  • Too cute!
    Verified Purchase

    These were a festive addition to my bird-themed Christmas tree!

    Read More
    keepeace December 31, 2010
  • Unique, One of a Kind Ornaments
    Verified Purchase

    Originally ordered these ornaments to give away as gifts but decided to keep most of them for myself! The carving and decorative touchs are well done, each bird has its own personality with different shapes and "facial" expressions. Great for bird lovers or anyone that enjoys unique, one of a kind Christmas ornaments.

    Read More
    tallgal1 December 17, 2010
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these ornaments- they're larger than expected and very well made.

    Read More
    jenei December 2, 2010
  • Christmas owls
    Verified Purchase

    We live in the forest and prefer more natural things. The owls are dressed up enough to be very decorative on the tree and stand out. They are darling and will look wonderful with our other decorations on the tree as well as around the house.

    Read More
    sarasews November 3, 2010
  • Owls
    Verified Purchase

    These owls are adorable. I lined them up across my window seal but they look cute wherever you put them! They are so cute my sister and niece actually took one home with them while I wasn't looking! That's O K...anybody would love these little guys!

    Read More
    nanafrombama2 June 24, 2010
  • Earth tones
    Verified Purchase

    These owl ornaments are individually hand etched into small gourds making each one a little different from the other. I am an owl admirer, but don't like all the standard owl decorations and ornaments out there. But these are truly beautiful and unique. They have very earthy tones to them, so can be used around the house all year long, not just Christmas. The Etchings are very fine. I'm impressed!

    Read More
    beeville May 20, 2010
Sponsored Links