Read All Reviews for Set of 4 Aqua Fish Pasta/ Salad Bowls (Tunisia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I love these pasta bowls. Bought them to use at a beach house. We use them all the time and they still look great.

    Read More
    15024 September 10, 2016
  • Love these bowls

    We have had these bowls for about a year and everytime I use them for soup or pasta, I just love the design. They have not chipped or cracked and I always put them in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    Mary Jane M. June 6, 2016
  • Tunisia fish bowls
    Verified Purchase

    Love em.......they match my old bowls fairly nicely. Lovely blue colour, only from le Souke

    Read More
    valleychief March 4, 2016
  • Love these bowls
    Verified Purchase

    You should note if you purchase these salad bowls, plates or any item of this product line, they are hand made and each plate might have a slightly different diameter. Just a fair warning.

    Read More
    FierceBadger January 28, 2016
  • Mrs. Susan
    Verified Purchase

    Not so good. The manufacturing company never retuned my call.

    Read More
    Suuruu January 5, 2016
  • Great bowl!
    Verified Purchase

    These are so beautiful.....the colors, the design and each one is hand painted making them just slightly different...love them!

    Read More
    ibxdogmom June 17, 2015
  • Beautiful pasta salad bowls
    Verified Purchase

    These are so beautiful, the design, the size, depth --- all are great. I love these so much, it is extra nice serving and eating in these elegant bowls.

    Read More
    jpgirl May 15, 2015
  • Pretty but..
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty and function but 2 bowls chipped in less than 3 uses. Very sad

    Read More
    Gretchen P. May 15, 2015
  • Good item
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my elderly father and was pleased with the weight - not too heavy for him to lift and use regularly. The colors are vibrant and the design is very attractive. I also found the size to be excellent. They can be used as a plate or bowl to eat from, or they can be used as a medium sized serving bowl. A duel functionality!

    Read More
    alawrencenyc August 13, 2014
  • SET OF 4 AQUA FISH PASTA/SALAD BOWLS (TUNISIA)
    Verified Purchase

    After using the pasta bowls for a while now. I am pleased with the construction & durability of these bowls. The fish design is absolutely beautiful. I always get complains on these bowls because of the unique design.

    Read More
    nbrown0200 November 3, 2012
  • beautiful and useful
    Verified Purchase

    great soup or pasta bowls. fair trade items as well. they can be use for a casual stew or an elegant soup.

    Read More
    betsyshops November 2, 2012
  • Color did not match
    Verified Purchase

    Influenced by many good reviews I ordered this item. I wish I could have seen them before I bought them. I do not like them. I am afraid the paint has lead and might be harmful to use. I will only buy fine china in the future.

    Read More
    ptj25 October 27, 2012
  • Fabulous Le Souk bowls
    Verified Purchase

    I already bought a whole set of the Solena yellow bowls, plates and small plates. But I fell in love with these bowls which are the perfect size for salads. They don't match my Solena set, but I absolutely love them. The painting is unique and gorgeous. It's hand made and you will love them! Everyone comments on how beautiful they are.

    Read More
    suzanne19873 March 28, 2012
  • Arrived as expected, very nicely painted
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the design on these bowls, and they look the same to me as they do in the picture here even though they are handpainted. They're a great size for large salad dishes, pasta, or soup.. really versitile. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    ryames March 13, 2012
  • Great pasta bowls!
    Verified Purchase

    These are not only lovely but they are strong too. I use them in the microwave and even though they get banged around a bit, the chipping has been extremely minimal on the ones I bought two years ago..(that is sometimes a problem with these sorts of handmade items) Enclosed in the box was some information about the manufacturer, and they seem to be a good small company that offers a living wage and good working conditions to their employees in Tunisia, and that makes me feel good too!

    Read More
    azoomi March 12, 2011
  • Aqua fish bowls
    Verified Purchase

    The bowls arrived in good condition. They are perfect for salad, pasta or soup. The colors are beautiful and dishwasher safe.

    Read More
    dpwy March 5, 2011
  • Gorgeous dishware!
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted to jazz up our collection of dishes and were especially interested in bringing in a little 'global' flare.....these handpainted Tunisian bowls did the trick. They are rich in color, beautifully finished, lightweight but substantial, and they make any food put in them look just luscious. They're so stunning I'm a little shy about using them because I don't want to damage them. :) But I have to get over that as I could always order more. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    cjk19610 December 10, 2010
  • Fish Pasta/ Salad Bowls
    Verified Purchase

    Good purchase! I bought these salad/soup bowls to go with my Pfaltzgraff dinnerware, Pistoulet pattern, to create a 'mix and match' effect and it works! We live on a river so the fish motiff fits right in. The colors are brilliant and each bowl is unique since handpainted. The size and weight are substantial without being too bulky. I ordered 16 bowls and all arrived unbroken or chipped since they were well-padded and double-boxed. Couldn't be happier with the purchase. Thanks Overstock! You did it again!

    Read More
    fastwoman September 17, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Received the bowls promptly and in perfect condition. They are a nice size and quite heavy. The colors are brilliant and the design is lovely. I've ordered the matching mugs.

    Read More
    margs5 September 6, 2010
  • Tunisian aqua fish/pasta bowels
    Verified Purchase

    I Was in Tunisia and Saw all the beautiful handmade dishes but was only able to bring back a few that of which one broke. I was ecstatic to find them sold here. The price was great and were shipped to me incredibly fast. They are beautiful and well made and shows the nuances that only come with a handmade piece. They make a beautiful compliment to my Kitchen and I have already received many many words of praise.

    Read More
    wisteria43 June 11, 2010
Sponsored Links