Read All Reviews for Set of 3 Straw Traditional Tribal Baskets , Handmade in Ghana

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • I use these EVERY DAY
    Verified Purchase

    I never leave home without one or two of these amazing baskets. I'm constantly stopped and asked where I got them.

    Read More
    itsemily April 21, 2017
  • Handy
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality baskets....

    Read More
    ryansioh June 21, 2016
  • Colorful, Strong and Multi Use
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these baskets years ago and use them for everything from going to the famers market to storing items at home. Easy to reshape. I get compliments on them all the time. Great Purchase!

    Read More
    Dagambre May 27, 2016
  • Very useful and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Having a few of these baskets from another source, I found overstocks pricing to be great. Enjoy supporting villagers work effort when I can

    Read More
    B J H. October 23, 2015
  • Helen
    Verified Purchase

    These are great baskets at a great price even though they have gone up in cost over the years. For those who are frustrated by their misshapen appearance, here is a simple YouTube video that demonstrates how to reshape them: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d2c_1J2y4WA

    Read More
    Helen D. April 23, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Mine were a little different than pictured but I love them. They're very useful in all rooms in the house.

    Read More
    cim01 February 7, 2015
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Great baskets, wish they hadn't been so squished in the box but still fixable.

    Read More
    OstkUser2448 December 23, 2014
  • burly baskets
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned identical baskets for over 15 years using them to go back and forth to our boats kept on moorings in Newport. You can put groceries, bottles of wine, engine parts whatever in them. They are well constructed and meant to be used. I like just looking at them onboard they are not obnoxious and going home they hold any leftovers, laundry, etc. just as easily. They are perfect for squishing into any area. They do not topple over, just roll a bit.

    Read More
    teamthompson October 16, 2014
  • straw bags
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice straw bags. Don't be concerned when they arrive all folded, bent and kattywampus. There are instructions to wet and reshape them. It really does work and not hard to do. I hung them in the garage damp, with a weight in the bottom so that the shape would take. I am using them for magazines, yarn, and crafts. The baskets are lovely, but probably expensive in the long run.

    Read More
    kemtally October 9, 2014
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    Kinda disappointed in these baskets. Although the material is great, I just can't get them to hold their shape, despite several dunkings in water and stuffing with rags until they dry. Thought they would be good in our office where we have groups travel to foreign countries for missions; however, I just don't know what to do with these as they always looks like they are falling over.

    Read More
    lorcal August 10, 2014
  • Very nice...and quite colorful...
    Verified Purchase

    These baskets are very well made and colorful. All three are certainly worth the value and more. I would recommend them to anyone looking for colorful, sturdy, multi purpose baskets. These baskets would add a wonderful splash of color to any room.

    Read More
    kinikiaxo May 20, 2014
  • Gorgeous colors!
    Verified Purchase

    These are just lovely! The colors are so vibrant, and varied. They are exactly what I thought they would be. I highly recommend these baskets they are well made and beautiful! Be aware that you may probably have to reshape your baskets. I'm going to give mine a good spraying with water and reshape them as they are misshaped from the shipping process. Just a FYI so you don't freak out when you pull them out of the box :-)!

    Read More
    jovie73 April 21, 2014
  • nice baskets
    Verified Purchase

    I had bought similar baskets in a local non profit store that were nicer, better color, higher quality reeds. But these baskets on OS were fine and a good buy for the money. I purchased them as gifts for my sister and daughters, and they were really happy with them!

    Read More
    sesamejane June 23, 2013
  • SCRUNCHY
    Verified Purchase

    These would be much more impressive if they could be boxed and shipped in a way that didn't render them completely squished together and misshapen on arrival. It is months later now, and they still are out of shape and look like they were run over by a bus.

    Read More
    robynallen May 14, 2013
  • NICE BASKETS
    Verified Purchase

    I LIKED THE BASKETS AND COLORS BUT, THEY ARE STILL A LITTLE MISSHAPEN, CAN'T SEEM TO FORM THEM THE WAY I WANT TO EVEN AFTER WETTING THEM AS DIRECTED TO. STILL PRICE IS FAIR.

    Read More
    ridgeview January 10, 2013
  • Bent and smell terrible
    Verified Purchase

    These smelled like gasoline and the colors I received looked cheap by comparison to photos - too bright. You will get whatever they send, not what you see in the picture (in terms of pattern and color). The baskets I received were very misshapen. I sent them back immediately.

    Read More
    cozybeachhouse December 1, 2012
  • Beyond Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    These baskets are one of the best things I bought on Overstock. The quality is exceptional. The colors (3 different) are all great, the leather on handles nice touch. The size is nice. It is true you have to shape them a bit right out of the box but it is easy. Cannot say enough how great these are - have seen similar at other stores for three times the price. Honestly love these.

    Read More
    lilacflower November 9, 2012
  • These are awesome baskets!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these baskets and use them for grocery shopping, gardening, toting around just about everything....and a smaller one that came I use for my knitting. :) The only reason I have given these a 4 star review is because I have baskets purchased from the same area of Africa that are crafted better.....(the leather handles are thicker and the baskets are better shaped) These baskets come all squished together. That is normal. You have to wet them down and shape them yourself....and then leave them alone until they dry. I can put a LOT of weight in these baskets and I always take them shopping with me. Not only do they conserve on shopping bags, they are really fun and people always want to know where I bought them. :)

    Read More
    periwinkle64 June 26, 2012
  • Great Baskets
    Verified Purchase

    my husband loves the baskets. he uses it for grocery shopping and farmers market purchases. i wish i could afford to order more but will have to save up for future baskets. we planned to use the others for gifts, but when we received them we couldn't let them all go, so we kept all three. great gift purchases.

    Read More
    reshrie38 June 7, 2012
  • The word "large" could be added.
    Verified Purchase

    I read the positive reviews and was still surprised at the excellent quality of these baskets. You will not find a better price at any wholesale market! If you've ever done any weaving, you'll appreciate these. I bought two sets and am glad I did. I'm keeping all six for myself! They are all different and are all very colorful. The baskets come stuffed inside one another, so soak them to loosen the fibre before you try to pull them apart. You can then shape the basket exactly the way you like it and let it dry. The packaging was the only negative part of this purchase, but once they were separated I was very happy!

    Read More
    karenalec May 31, 2012
Sponsored Links