Read All Reviews for Set of 2 Wood Bamboo Serving Trays (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • undecided
    Verified Purchase

    smaller than I thought, even though I measured out dimensions. & not much difference between the two in size. Bought to place on top of a black chest. Not sure they are formal enough. The bamboo is not sitting right on one of the trays. The wood seems to be a nice tone and quality. The photo is a pretty good likeness but I thought the center would look a little different. I am still deciding. Arrived timely manner well packed.

    Read More
    goodhost June 3, 2015
  • tray
    Verified Purchase

    wouldn't do this again, workmanship is " not there "

    Read More
    hamel9 April 10, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Looks simply, but very lovely when arrived. Great purchase.

    Read More
    Nasha D. April 3, 2015
  • Nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    I like this set but wish it had a better finish to the product, in the picture it looks very polished but up close there are visible flaws in the wood and assembly.

    Read More
    46015898 November 29, 2013
  • sturdy place to set a drink
    Verified Purchase

    I got these trays to set on ottomans for a place to put a drink or plate down. They are nice looking, I felt for the price the quality would have been a little better. Some of the edges don't match up perfectly and there are some flaws in the wood (not natural flaws).

    Read More
    1anon2 September 25, 2013
  • Beautiful and affordable bamboo trays
    Verified Purchase

    After looking forever for an ottoman with storage that was not leather, we gave up and ordered the ottoman we wanted from Overstock. The only problem was we needed somewhere to put drinks, snacks etc. So I found these bamboo trays and they looked beautiful and I liked that they were stackable. Everything was accurate from overstock's website and we love them.

    Read More
    littlec17 June 1, 2013
  • Waited 3 weeks and was disappointed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I waited for 2 weeks, when the trays had not arrived I spoke with customer service. It seemed that they could not tell me what happened to my order. They issued another order, that was to arrive in 4 days, it took 7. When the order arrived I was disappointed to say the least. The trays are very cheap looking. They are not solid on the bottom, the bamboo lining is barely glued in. On the larger tray there is a chip of wood that has been glued back in. If it had not been such a hassle to get them I would have returned them. On top of everything, I have still only received the one order. My guess is that the first order never shipped at all!!. I will not be shopping again with overstock, I'm very sorry I tried it in the first place. PKM

    Read More
    trishkay March 29, 2013
  • Bamboo Serving Trays
    Verified Purchase

    The serving trays shown on the website appear to be sturdier than they are. Poor craftsmanship - on the mitered corners - they appear as if they will fall apart easily. The stain on the wood was missing in several places - had to touch up with furniture marker. They appear to have a sheen to them but in fact are matte and flat in color.

    Read More
    charlotteblue March 27, 2013
  • Inferior quality
    Verified Purchase

    I would return these if it were not such a hustle and expense. I would NOT recommend them! They are certainly NOT worth anywhere near the price I paid!

    Read More
    lingroeber March 1, 2013
  • These trays are excellent quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for quite some time for new serving trays. Although the serving areas of the trays were smaller than expected, they wee so beautiful, well made and relatively inexpensive that I decided to keep them.

    Read More
    newbie70229 January 24, 2013
  • Nice trays, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I like the trays and I kept them despite scratches and chips. The scratches weren't bad and I plan to use these, so the lived-in look is ok for me, but may not be for others.

    Read More
    reb2007 January 11, 2013
  • these trays are great
    Verified Purchase

    These trays are just what I was looking for. Just bought new furniture and wanted a tray to put on the over-sized ottoman to act as a partial coffee table - the larger tray fits the bill beautifully while still leaving plenty of space for feet. Haven't quite figured out the final use for the smaller tray, currently it corrals pens, small note pad, etc on an end table. An unexpected bonus is the color matches the legs on the furniture. Not sure how it would hold up to carrying any weight - full glasses, etc; the bamboo insert doesn't seem to have much support.

    Read More
    whidbey12 December 15, 2012
  • Nice Trays
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking trays. The quality is good. Would recommend.

    Read More
    goforth1 November 13, 2012
  • Wood Bamboo Serving trays
    Verified Purchase

    I expected a better finish on the wood. It is very rough. The bamboo center is fine.

    Read More
    jslynch April 30, 2012
  • Perfect for the job
    Verified Purchase

    Love these trays to use on the top of the leather ottoman we use as a coffee table. We use the smaller tray for the remotes and the larger tray to hold our drink glasses or snacks which would tip over on top of only the leather ottoman. They don't show glass rings because of the bamboo either like other trays would. Wish they would make them in a lighter finish! They are fabulous trays. Great price too.

    Read More
    momtofivekids March 30, 2012
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    BEAUTIFUL and just as pictured. Very sturdy and strong . LOVE THESE

    Read More
    momonnet February 3, 2012
  • Just beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these two trays really just to get the larger one to fit a specific space, but they are absolutely beautiful and I'm buying another pair. Well worth the price!

    Read More
    kjmm November 20, 2009
  • Best quality for price
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around for serving trays suitable for use with a tea set - these are not only large enough to accommodate everything, they are very attractive and work well with both informal and formal dining situations

    Read More
    drummer17 November 20, 2009
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like them. I only gave them four stars because since my purchase I have seen similar items of equal quality for less money. Even so, I am very happy with them. My cat thinks they are the best place in the house to curl up so I have to keep something in them at all times.

    Read More
    debmcd123 February 1, 2009
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely platters, perfectly match the fruit bowl I purchased from Overstock.com. Great quality and appearance.

    Read More
    Sarah H. March 6, 2008
Sponsored Links