Today: $66.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sese Wood Lovers Table (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cool look
    Verified Purchase

    I have a number of these with various designs around my house. They add a unique look and are great for showcasing things.

    Read More
    tinaisabelle January 25, 2017
  • Carol
    Verified Purchase

    One of my favorite items from Overstock. It's a keeper for life.

    Read More
    carol07 October 4, 2016
  • Beautiful, Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    It's an absolutely gorgeous work of art, and I love it on my covered outdoor patio with a planter of beautiful flowers on it.

    Read More
    graciela22 March 2, 2016
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    get many compliments...looks awesome

    Read More
    AMITAYU P. February 11, 2016
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Glad to have two of these tables from Ghana,,,,hand carved and very well made. add to my eclectic home...

    Read More
    phxphd July 1, 2015
  • Nice bedside table
    Verified Purchase

    Made well and looks great with my bedroom furniture...nothing to do but unbox and set it next to my bed...the size and height are just right to hold my remote and cell phone with a small tablet near my bed...I also want to add that this was wrapped in bubble wrap and foam peanuts in the box, so it arrived in excellent condition..

    Read More
    mimil51 March 7, 2015
  • Sese wood table
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than I expected but love the African look it has I current use in my bedroom as a night stand

    Read More
    Bonbon2u November 26, 2014
  • Good table especially for the price
    Verified Purchase

    A lightweight item. Not sturdy but attractive and very suitable as a cool looking side table as long as a strong stable table is not your need.

    Read More
    Joe November 8, 2014
  • Cute table!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice to be able to support third world artisans, however although the carving was okay, the painting of the table was terrible. It easily comes off on a rag when using a product like Pledge. And why anyone would put tan paint in the butt area of the figurines is beyond me! It looks like the figures have diarrhea! I will be purchasing a dark stain and refinishing it.

    Read More
    pjpkody50 September 4, 2014
  • Sese Wood Lovers Table
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing accent table - using it as a side table near an armchair: it's big enough for a small decorative vase and a glass of wine...

    Read More
    mg555 May 8, 2014
  • wood lovers table
    Verified Purchase

    I like this table. I bought it because I knew it would be unique. It is alittle smaller on top then I thought it would be. Having said that it does fit well if you need a smaller round table. The only thing I don't like is it wobbles slightly and the top is not 100% level.

    Read More
    bjp123 April 2, 2014
  • Very lovely and unique table
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this table about a year and a half ago and it's still going strong. Since I started upgrading my standards of living and decor about 4 years ago I've also since taken the time to become a knowledgeable and informed consumer, therefore I now pay more attention to the reviews I read and am better able to discern reviews left by others. When purchasing an item it is SO important to read the dimensions of the product so you understand what you're buying and to take a moment by walking away and marinating on what you're going to do with it. Seems like common sense but not everyone is on the boat. This is a side table, not a huge accent table, but a side decorative piece meant to make a semi-bold statement from a cozy space. Do not order this if you are looking for a larger than life tribal piece, or if you're looking for a thick, strong side table with lots of storage to place next to something like a couch. Based on the dimensions of this product you can assume it's meant to compliment as a simple yet exotic corner piece or a cultured plant stand, or whatever else falls in that ballpark. This thing was not built to hold your drink or bear a heavy lamp. I gotta disregard any review that suggests its smaller than the picture, tho I do wish overstock would upload a photo giving example of its height. I gave this product four stars because it's a good product. An excellent product would be a finely carved redwood table or something to that effect. But for this product, I feel for the price and the quality it's definitely good and worth the buy. I would definitely consider buying it for a gift as well.

    Read More
    Sol March 10, 2014
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    I like the table, but the tabletop is thin and lopsided. My sister bought the table with the three masks and the tabletop is much thicker than mine. I like everything else about the table, it is unusual and eye catching.

    Read More
    deborha April 25, 2013
  • Conversation piece.
    Verified Purchase

    I am an art collector and this is a great little hand made coffee table.

    Read More
    mrsvanessa43 February 15, 2013
  • Lightweight fun
    Verified Purchase

    Light weight interesting table. we use it near couch when needed to hold a cup of coffee, and a small plate. Would not hold more. Too light for a lamp. Carving is coarse, but visually works well.

    Read More
    leah123blue January 2, 2013
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    Looks almost the same as on the picture. Cute little table by my sofa.

    Read More
    olgana December 25, 2012
  • Probably for kids
    Verified Purchase

    Item on picture looks nice & big, but in truth it is tiny(for kids) and made of cheap wood.

    Read More
    ecologist1 March 22, 2012
  • Cool Table..small
    Verified Purchase

    This table is exactly as it's shown in the picture.. It's an awesome piece, but small.. I did the measurements before ordering so I expected it to be somewhat small, but I guess a bit smaller than expected.. Not a super sturdy table, but it's pretty nice.. Not putting it where I thought I would because of how small it is, but that was probably my boneheaded mistake. Really cool table, but my one caution is don't expect to put it in a place where a normal size end table would go.. I have it next to a chair in a couch, loveseat, chair set and that works well. Cool design and good color scheme.

    Read More
    superman242424 February 15, 2012
  • Table is ok
    Verified Purchase

    I order that table,to put my jewelry box.sitting now in my bedroom,in the corner,not good quality,not very stable on carpet,its ok,just thinking too much money for such poor job

    Read More
    rasa70 February 8, 2012
  • Beautiful end table
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful end table, a bit shorter than expected. Color is exactly as shown. It had some areas that seem to be unfinished but I guess that is part of what it is

    Read More
    jk101 January 3, 2012
Sponsored Links