Read All Reviews for Sese Wood Ashanti All-purpose Stool (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Wood split
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute footstool. Bought two and the wood split on the one I use (110 lbs.) but not on my husbands.

    Read More
    Carolyn N. May 14, 2016
  • stool
    Verified Purchase

    Tiny, but good to hold a plant in a corner.

    Read More
    stephaniesglass March 29, 2016
  • okay little stool
    Verified Purchase

    smaller and shorter than expected

    Read More
    river146 March 14, 2016
  • Ms

    Charming little stool, very strong, nice for wild animal motif

    Read More
    Marsha G. February 23, 2016
  • A MUST HAVE!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this stool, I get so many compliments.

    Read More
    rachel651 December 7, 2015
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    It's cute but much smaller than I imagined. Too small for side table and too hard for foot stool. I ended up using as a small table for my planters which looks nice.

    Read More
    Bhawani B. November 27, 2015
  • Wood Stool from Ghana
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and charming wood stool but smaller than I thought...

    Read More
    Aline B. November 7, 2015
  • Ghanaian All-purpose stool
    Verified Purchase

    Great additions to my bedrooms which adds to the theme of my beautiful, bedroom. Beautiful design and works well as a conversation table in my bedroom.

    Read More
    Richard S. October 28, 2015
  • Very Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This little bench is very sturdy and the colors were bright its great for the kitchen when you can't reach stuff or the bathroom, I love it!

    Read More
    neverover January 7, 2014
  • cool stool
    Verified Purchase

    not only is the stool cool looking, it fit perfectly by my front door and I sit on it all the time. It also is a very sturdy stool and even being outdoors it has barely weathered and I have had it for many months now.

    Read More
    ptwoman November 7, 2013
  • I am enjoying my new & cute wood stools
    Verified Purchase

    I received my stools today. Overstock.com took the time to securely pack my items and they arrived fast. However, I did not receive notice of the expected arrival. I am glad I was at home to receive them. Overall, this is a superior quality item. I ordered two...one for my bathroom and one to use as a plant stand in another room. I love these!

    Read More
    myhomework January 17, 2013
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from overstock. I was very impressed with the packaging. As I unwrapped the package, I felt that overstock really cares about their product to be arrived in excellent condition. I was not so sure if I'd like the product when I first ordered it. Now that I've received it, I love it and have been buying more from overstock since.

    Read More
    breathesunin November 17, 2012
  • EXPENSIVE & TINY !!!
    Verified Purchase

    I WISH I NEVER BOUGHT IT ! It should be sold as a " child tiny chair ". The seller probably bought it from Africa for a 1 dollar a chair & is making a kill . I will "NEVER" buy from this seller again ! What a waste of $$$+shipping cost !

    Read More
    ecologist1 March 4, 2012
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    very sturdy and smaill in size as described;perfect for my bathroom

    Read More
    ricky411 February 23, 2012
  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    I use the stool to display pottery from Africa. It's perfect!

    Read More
    sanidras January 13, 2012
  • Its a cute accent stool. Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the stool. It matches the description. Overstock does an awesome job packing and shipping.

    Read More
    fromcupertino December 27, 2011
  • Sese Wood Ashanti All-purpose stool
    Verified Purchase

    These are the best little accent stools...so versatile! I have one in the living room, and one on the back patio holding a beautiful potted plant. I love their ethnic look, also. These stools proviide great style for not a lot of money! Love, love!!

    Read More
    califsye November 16, 2011
  • Sese Wood Ashanti Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I should have purchase two stools to sit inside my entry way

    Read More
    qumom November 1, 2011
  • Cute elephanty stool
    Verified Purchase

    If you think it is just a stool, especially i bought it for foot stool and wnated to place it before my entryway bench, It is expensive. However it looks great. I changed my mind and placed two beautiful plants on the stool and don't use it as foot stool with entryway bench. The elephant with trunk uptured gives a victorious look and adds to the charm. overall I love it. It is a good gift for any occasion.

    Read More
    srivisa2002 September 29, 2011
  • NICE BUT SMALL
    Verified Purchase

    THEYARE CUTE, BUT A LI L SMALL, BUT CUTE.HAVEN'T ACTUALLY USED YET DUE TO MY HOUSE FIRE, BUT I CAN'T WAIT

    Read More
    ncnative1 July 14, 2011
Sponsored Links