Today: $123.00

Was: $234.00

Save $111.00 (47%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serenity Room Divider (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Changed My Mind
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    I thought this would work for my space, it didn't. Nothing was wrong with it I just couldn't use it for the purpose I purchased it for. Looked good as described in description though.

    Read More
    Yashica E. April 16, 2017
  • Nice quality product
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped in 2 days. Looks really great and decent quality. It was expensive for what it is however you get what you pay for and I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    happyfromfriscotexas July 12, 2013
  • Just the look we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This screen is outdoors to mask a trash can and sometimes gets abused. We have not one issue with the integrity of this product.

    Read More
    heromypal June 19, 2013
  • Not a Privacy Screen
    Verified Purchase

    The divider looked just like the picture and was reasonably sturdy compared to others I have bought over the years. The main problem is that I bought this as a privacy screen. In the picture, the center panels look very solid. In reality, you can see right through them. I ended up putting a cheap fabric backing on it.

    Read More
    tattooval May 28, 2013
  • You can see right through it.
    Verified Purchase

    This item is completely see through. It hides nothing and is useless as any kind of barrier or to hide anything. It's pretty if you like the organic look. (I do) and it's lightweight which is great if you need to move it a lot. not so great if you are going to have animals or pets around it. Purely decorative, it does not hide anything. there is a fair amount of spacing between the panels and the natural material the panels are made from are not close together enough.

    Read More
    cindylcurti May 23, 2013
  • Great room accent!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this item. The only thing about it that was different than what I was expecting is that the panels allow more light through than what I had imagined they would. This isn't a big problem; the divider is for decoration more than anything else, but if you're looking for something that blocks light this may not be the right divider for you. It stands up very well. I was worried that it would knock over easily. As long as you're not purposely pushing it over and bend it a bit at the hinges as it is supposed to be bent then it will stand well. It's beautiful and I recommend it.

    Read More
    mel2013 May 5, 2013
  • Lovely screen
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with the screen. The black wood trim complements our decor and is a nice contrast to the delicacy of the woven part. This screen provides a soft look since the light comes through it. It's also lightweight and easy to move, although not sturdy in the sense that you'd want to knock it around at all.

    Read More
    califblueskye April 2, 2013
  • Nice effect
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a divider to section off a portion of the living room to accommodate a sleeping space due to a long term visitor. The divider is sturdy, but not opaque so the light comes through. If you want complete coverage, ths divider will not work; it allows you to see into the area. However, it provides a nice effect.

    Read More
    tcgar July 10, 2012
  • Does its job
    Verified Purchase

    It does what it needs to do which is stand and separate the room. The hindges don't all lock in to place and the frame scratches up a little easily but over all very satisfied with this screen. Biggest disappointment is that the bamboo is see through, not opaque.

    Read More
    nihonneko May 30, 2012
  • Room Dividing Screens
    Verified Purchase

    They are serving the purpose of purchase. Which is to hide my sewing room (aka: sunroom) from being viewed from the kitchen, great room, and front door.

    Read More
    kjc8003 April 18, 2012
  • Liked it but had to return it
    Verified Purchase

    Instead of putting up a permanent wall, we wanted to use something that we can move around. We saw the Serenity Room Divider, and thought it would go well with our decor. And it did, except that you can see through it. We're need one to divide our bedroom from the livng room, so this would not provide enough privacy, so we had to return it (the unfortunate thing is, it actually says that in the description and I totally missed it, so we ended up paying $$$ to return it). That being said, if this was used for something that does not require as much privacy - perhaps to divide a office - this would've been perfect. It looks good and it was well made.

    Read More
    nyjk March 16, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very nice upon our wall. I'm very surprized how well it looks. Using it as a headboard for our dual-functioning motorized beds with a nice little table between our two beds---so the screen "ties" these things together----visually making sense as you walk into our masterbedroom. It's very nice, calm, quiet, and interesting to see.

    Read More
    shiammi January 10, 2012
  • Awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to use in my front window behind some Christmas decorations. It is absolutely perfect! It blocks the view into my home, yet allows the decorations to be seen from the inside. Very happy with the quality & the price!

    Read More
    tenamarie702 December 23, 2011
  • No complaints
    Verified Purchase

    As usual for Overstock.com, this arrived very quickly. We are very happy with everything about the screen. The color, overall appearance and sturdiness are great. I would recommend this screen to anyone but if you are looking for a privacy screen or to block out light then this one wouldn't work for those purposes.

    Read More
    coffy500 April 12, 2011
  • fair product
    Verified Purchase

    the appearance is as advertised and the price was good, but the divider is a little to see through for what we wanted.

    Read More
    jbuehrer March 6, 2011
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these screens to use in an office waiting room to cover some ugly cubicle walls. I like them because they are good looking and the dark espresso color I ordered looks professional and elegant. I definitely would not reccommend these if you are using them to block sound, but as a decoration, they are super! I also like that they are large and appear to be pretty sturdy.

    Read More
    juliakg February 2, 2011
  • Great Room Divider
    Verified Purchase

    Have a huge room upstairs and needed to section a bit of it off to store my christmas things. This divider was PERFECT! You must have a large room for it to work though. I LOVE IT! My room now looks clean and uncluttered because this screen hides my christmas tree and my Christmas storage boxes! Another great purchase from OVERSTOCK!

    Read More
    maria8880 February 2, 2011
  • No Privacy
    Verified Purchase

    The product looks great. However if you are expecting some privacy, then this is not the product for you. I was hoping for some privacy, but you can pretty much see everything going on behind the divider. If I have known how much you can see through, I would have gone with the ones with the white opaque paper material. I can always hang a bed sheet on the backside when privacy is required.

    Read More
    pipete November 30, 2010
  • Did not know what to expect
    Verified Purchase

    I find the overall product nice to look at. It seems alittle flismy and rickity. I really did not know what to expect in the mail. I choise the natural color andwas not able to see what it looked like on the website. Other website i had been to in shopping for the product were able to show what it looked like in the color i wanted. Color and Style was a huge factor when choosing this screen, because of our resteraunt decor.

    Read More
    meadowgoddess November 27, 2010
  • really big deal
    Verified Purchase

    Great product.I bought in the lightest shade frame,so the panels are darker . There is no complet privacy because the light very easy comes through the screan.But no complains -the second part of the room still has some day light.

    Read More
    momny November 26, 2010
Sponsored Links