Sale: $105.74

Save $11.75 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Secret Garden Elegant Handmade Women's Warm Reversible Leaf Motif Scarf Black Brown Warm Cape Alpaca Wool Ruana Cloak (Peru)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful, but itchy
    Verified Purchase

    Very stunning ruana. However, my skin is sensitive to anything itchy and I had to send it back. I did receive a full refund, thank you for that.

    Read More
    12625wrr January 28, 2017
  • PhD
    Verified Purchase

    This is warm, has original design and is lovely

    Read More
    marilyn p. April 10, 2016
  • Versatile, warm and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ruana. It's great over many different outfits and excellent for travel as well. Great purchase.

    Read More
    megamoxie September 30, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This hangs well, it's classy and it's warm. I wish they had more colors.

    Read More
    maryerickson September 24, 2015
  • This is a beautiful cloak
    Verified Purchase

    The cloak was beautiful, The colors were true as on the picture, it was very warm, and soft,,I was very dissapointed that it was too long for me. Maybe they will get a shorter one for me,,, I would highly recommend this cloak to anyone ,I give it 5 stars,,,,, Thank You Patti

    Read More
    dorothy0170 February 27, 2013
  • cloak
    Verified Purchase

    love love this cloak. it is very very warm, and will work wonderfully for fall

    Read More
    grannyp62 December 31, 2012
  • Secret Garden Cloak - Worth the wait
    Verified Purchase

    I had to wait for this item to be back in stock. I'm glad I did because it was worth the wait. I can wear it for any occassion.

    Read More
    lynng97 December 17, 2012
  • Not exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    Hi, I have looked at alpaca product before. This was not as soft and somewhat itchy . I am allergic to Wool and in few minutes of wearing a garment can tell you if it has any percentage of 100%. This has some wool in the garment. Very little, but it is there. It may be in the stitched trim..or it could be mixed into the alpaca. The weight of the Runa is light, it makes it very nice for evening or if you are wearing heavy clothes underneath. I have received lots of complements when wearing it. I would not use this as an everyday coat or wrap. Just for evening.

    Read More
    mes2 November 14, 2012
  • Rich colors and beautifully made
    Verified Purchase

    Such a fun cloak! For dress up or down. It's a very nice medium weight wool that is perfect for those chilly days and nights, especially with the built in scarf. Wouldn't change a thing about this Ruana!

    Read More
    susiequ November 7, 2012
  • With love from Peru....
    Verified Purchase

    This is my intro to Alpaca wool products from Peru. So impressed, the pattern and weaving are exquisite. It is soft to the touch and well constructed. And yes, it is very warm. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    abundance11 October 25, 2012
  • Nice wrap
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, good quality wrap. Pretty colors that will go with anything.

    Read More
    lolabeth February 28, 2012
  • Absolutely Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This item is beautiful. And reasonably priced. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a warm wrap. I was very disappointed, though, because I had to return it. Not because anything was wrong with the product. It is made of alpaca. If you have any sort of wool allergy or if wool irritates your skin, the alpaca may do the same.

    Read More
    nbcaliente November 28, 2011
  • Gorgeous Cloak
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. Goes with everything and looks like a million on.

    Read More
    ladysheba October 7, 2011
  • Cloak was a gify and she loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful gift. High quality and versatile. Looks great on her.

    Read More
    micknelson April 13, 2011
  • Beautiful, Soft and Warm
    Verified Purchase

    This was an excellent purchase. The ruana is well made, aboslutely gorgeous, soft and warm. I've received many compliments when wearing it from family, friends and total strangers. Very elegant and versatile.

    Read More
    graceabounds March 25, 2011
  • Beautiful cloak
    Verified Purchase

    This wrap is beautiful and well constructed. It is perfect for cooler weather that is above freezing. I also like the fact that the company supports independent artisans/craftsmen in developing areas of Peru. I am very pleased with the cloak and would buy more garments from this company.

    Read More
    memphisblues January 29, 2011
  • wool cloak
    Verified Purchase

    This is absolutely beautiful. The weave is tight and the damask pattern is lovely. It is very flattering and does not itch like some wool products do. No unusual odors. I am extremely happy with the craftsmanship

    Read More
    lmm1928 December 24, 2010
  • gorgeous woven quality
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this as a gift, and I was fortunate to be present when it was opened and admired by all. The beauty of the leaflike weave, softness of the alpaca and structure of the fabric are all stand-out qualities. The cape looks great on her 5'10" frame!

    Read More
    warminwi December 24, 2010
  • Beauty and Quality in one!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item as a Christmas gift for my grandmother, a fashionable woman who has everything and of top quality. When I received it, I immediately tried it on and had to overcome my strong desire to keep it for myself. The material and workmanship was top class. I also liked that I supported an organization that helps tribes in I think, Peru sell their locally and uniquely made products. Truely an impressive piece that will fit larger or slim sized ladies of all ages. I would not recommend it for shorter ladies though that would be my own personal opinion and fashion sense only.

    Read More
    ccasionalshopper October 11, 2010
  • Alpaca Ruana Cloak
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice craftsmanship - this is so light a garment, but I know it will keep me warm! I love the design and the wool quality is top shelf. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    bobbi2010 August 24, 2010
Sponsored Links