Today: $56.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for San Juan Gypsy Bag (Guatemala)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love my new gypsy bag!
    Verified Purchase

    This purse is just right for summer. My daughter wants me to order her one too. What color? Decisions, decisions.

    Read More
    emsinky May 23, 2012
  • Great bag!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great medium-to-small-size bag. I carry a lot of "stuff" and this bag holds most of it. It has small compartments on the inside to help organize and even has a zippered compartment. The strap is a little long--I would have preferred a shorter strap but its length allows me to have it cross my body when I am carrying groceries or large items. I would buy this item again as a great everyday-casual bag!

    Read More
    karenpvirginia April 7, 2012
  • Cute but short
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for my teenage daughter. She was looking for a cross body bag that she could use for both school and as a purse. The bag itself seemed very durable, thick material, looked like it would hold up. The handles though were a disappointment. She could barely get the bag on her shoulders not to mention going across her body. The straps were very short. Unfortunately, I will need to return the bag.

    Read More
    kowal4 December 27, 2011
  • she liked it!
    Verified Purchase

    gave this to my wife as a gift, she is a artsy kind of girl and she loves this bag! I think it looks great on her, thanks!

    Read More
    blc123 August 3, 2011
  • Very nice looking, but falling apart already
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order this bag because the color swatches are so tiny, I couldn't tell at all what it would look like. But I wanted a cross-body bag in this style, and the burgundy seemed safe, so I went for it. It does look nice. As others have noted, the shape is a bit weird, but I think it works fine. The interior pockets (one zippered, one open) could be a little bigger -- my iPhone doesn't fit securely in either. Still, the bag has been serving me well for a little over a month -- but I just noticed that the seam connecting the bottom to the sides is pulling apart. The bag is lined, so I won't lose anything while I'm procrastinating the repair, but at this price, this should NOT be an issue.

    Read More
    sunsetchaser June 24, 2011
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoying my bag, got many compliments will order the next size, true to color

    Read More
    satify57 June 18, 2011
  • great summer bag
    Verified Purchase

    A nice medium-sized sturdy and colorful summer bag. Just as pictured. Only downside (for me) is that the interior is black, which doesn't show. Makes it a little bit hard to find things, since it is narrow and deep.

    Read More
    cameron54 May 6, 2011
  • Perfect, summer weight and fun!
    Verified Purchase

    I really, really love this bag! I'm happy that the sale of these goods goes to help women! I love the purple color, I love the way it hangs off my shoulder, and that it has no weight to start with. Quick shipping, I'm VERY pleased!

    Read More
    debjandden April 22, 2011
  • bright, unique, well made!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this bag for about two weeks now and I really like it. The strap length is great for carrying across body. The color pattern is really pretty and the two inside pockets are great. I do wish that it was a zipper top instead of the button/loop closure.

    Read More
    dixielouwho April 10, 2011
  • Liked the bag
    Verified Purchase

    The picture does not show that the button is at the bottom of a deep cut V. Also I wish the strap was longer, because I am a very large person and the bag rest under my arm , instead at my side.

    Read More
    aunnie1 April 7, 2011
  • hangbag
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my son's girlfriend. She loves it! It is gorgeous.

    Read More
    trafficcontrol January 11, 2011
  • Niece loved it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for my niece for Christmas. She is 13 years old and would typically not use such a bag, but I wanted to give her something different -- something that I would have liked when I was 13. So, I ordered this for her and she loves it. Absolutely loves it. She uses this bag on the weekends. She loved the colors and the fact that it's a bit funky and it's the right size for her and all of her stuff.

    Read More
    happynyc January 10, 2011
  • Christmas Joy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mother at very last minute a week before Christmas it came in time and she LOVES it! Thank you Overstock for selling free trade items!

    Read More
    beth0901 January 8, 2011
  • bright cloth bag
    Verified Purchase

    The color, fabric and workmanship is excellent on this bag from Guatemala.

    Read More
    chenlynn January 3, 2011
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag for my niece for Christmas. She wanted a "cool looking ethnic natural sort of shoulder bag thingy" This looked like it fit the bill online and it DID! It came in record time and was perfect. I like it so much I'm going to get one for myself!

    Read More
    bserious January 2, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this is in the mail. So beautiful. Very finely made.

    Read More
    hillkl2 December 23, 2010
  • Nice bag, but ....
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed with the rather small size of this purse.

    Read More
    phdiva52 December 20, 2010
  • functional
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a bag to use while in my wheelchair. This bag is perfect - I can put the handle around my neck and the bag sits on my lap. It is large enough to hold the essentials and not so big that I can make it too heavy. And it is beautiful.

    Read More
    coldwoman December 6, 2010
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bag. The size is right for me and it goes with lots of stuff. I have gotten compliments.

    Read More
    mkhg December 4, 2010
  • Beautiful bag
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the product! Beautiful bag. I even bought two other colors.

    Read More
    tatibis September 30, 2010
Sponsored Links