Sale: $143.99

Was: $162.49

Save $18.50 (11%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sahara Genuine Leather Floor Lamp (Morocco)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Teress
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful purchase. The lighting is gorgeous!

    Read More
    alacious April 15, 2016
  • JP
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these and they look amazing. The light they give off gives my living room a warm, dramatic effect.

    Read More
    Jill P. November 30, 2015
  • More of an accent lamp
    Verified Purchase

    looks great but does not provide much light. we bought the red one and it was more of a bright red (not what is shown in pic)

    Read More
    Abhishek S. November 7, 2015
  • Beautiful

    This item is a perfect touch in my living room. It is a talking piece.

    Read More
    Ayanna B. November 2, 2015
  • Love it but....
    Verified Purchase

    I really do love this lamp. I've had it for 3 years now. Two things; 1. it's not a floor lamp, it's simply not tall enough. I have it on an oversized end table in my living room and it looks beautiful. 2. it burns hot. The placement of the bulb is odd and off to one side of the lamp, it will burn the side of the lamp if left on too long. The switch is in an equally odd spot and you have to lift the lamp a bit to get to it. I'd still recommend it though.

    Read More
    Stacey M. September 8, 2015
  • Sahara Genuine Leather Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I chose the red one and I have to say that it looks much more red in reality than in the picture. I love having an accent red object to decorate my house, but this is quite intense, reason why I am not sure where to place it Otherwise quality is good. Funny to say that I just returned from Belgium and I saw the same type of lamp as decoration in a high end restaurant

    Read More
    adrian64 September 27, 2013
  • Nice little lamp
    Verified Purchase

    While a bit small for a floor lamp (suited better as a large table lamp), this is a *really* nice and cozy conversation piece. Fitting right in with our Native American room theme, its character blends seamlessly into the rest of the adornments. Replacing the supplied incandescent bulb with a higher-efficiency type is a must (ours boasts a 40-watt LED warm white). Flooding the corner in which it resides with a unique quaintness and charm, its inherent simplicity understates its beauty and subtle statement. See my novel "Althea: A Story of Love" on a-m-a-z-o-n "dot" com

    Read More
    inlinephil August 6, 2013
  • Leather Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is amazing! The leather and texture are desireable, and it goes well witht he sahari/modern vibe that i am going for in my home. The only thing is, the product comes with a 20 watt lightbulb, but whoever ships the product is not the smartest, becaus they shipped th elamp with the bulp in place! Ummm, didn't anyone consider the potential for shaking with shipping? Needless to say, the bulb was dead when I received the lamp. Other than the fact that i will need to purchase another bulb, the lamp is quite magnificent!

    Read More
    imraldgrene May 24, 2013
  • Sahara genuine lamp
    Verified Purchase

    These was a pretty lamp and looks classy in my family room. I like it very much just wish it was taller, but it works well in the spot that I have it.

    Read More
    flecia April 10, 2013
  • Plastic looking Moroccan Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The frame and style are beautiful but the hide or leather looks like iot has been coated with plastic so it looks more like a plastic lamp

    Read More
    phigazi01 December 11, 2012
  • Not what i expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I was really excited to order this lamp, but when it arrived i was disappointed becuse its not really functional as a lamp. even though its a floor lamp, i put it on top of an end table. you have to reach under the lamp to actually turn it on which is quite annoying. doesnt really light up the room, just the little corner that it's in. this is more useful as a display item than a lamp.

    Read More
    princessdidi December 7, 2012
  • Beauty Personified!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is gorgeous. I have not turned it off since I received it. It enriched my living room.

    Read More
    denessa01 August 18, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the previous reviews I was very excited to recieve this very unique looking lamp. My issue is with the workmanship quality is almost poor considering the price. Although I am keeping the lamp, I have to say it reminds me of something that you would purchase from a street vendor. As opposed to proudly displaying it, I will put it in my spare room.

    Read More
    meela11 July 22, 2011
  • great addition to an funky look in your home/apt
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this lamp as I have had a recent diesire to get my apartment looking very different and eclectic --this lamp does the trick all people coming into the apt say this is jjust the most interesting lamp the have ever seen --great price

    Read More
    bethriley May 22, 2011
  • Beautiful addition
    Verified Purchase

    I love the lamps. They are beautiful and unusual. My only complaint is that the switch is up in the lamp--and rickety--requiring that it be lifted up so that I can reach up and fiddle with it. My husband solved the problem by putting both lamps (we purchased two) on an extension cord that is activated by a wall switch. Oh, and if you are looking for bright light, these are not for you. Fine for us.

    Read More
    shaolynn August 3, 2010
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very unique and true to culture. Its short but its a eye catching item to have.

    Read More
    nivu July 9, 2010
  • some issues
    Verified Purchase

    First off, it looks great. The first problem was the bulb fixture had come undone-easy to fix with a pair of pliers. The main problem is that the bulb was touching the leather-definite fire potential. That can be fixed by bending the metal bar that supports the bulb. I would suggest putting in a fluorescent bulb.

    Read More
    jim02886 June 29, 2010
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is unusual. It is not big, but fits well in my decor. Looks not as bright as in the picture, but pretty much the same. The light is very soft and decorative. The craftsmanship is ok. Arrived undamaged, but packaging can be improved. The lamp doesn't have a switch, so you'll have to buy and put one on as you probably don't want to plug/unplug it every time you use it. I give it four stars as I think the overall quality and design is just not worth a $100. You can probably get a similar lamp for $20 on a Middle Eastern market, but considering that it will cost a lot to bring/ship this thing from overseas anyway, maybe it is not that bad. And, for once, something is not made in China (the lamp is made in Morocco), so I am keeping it.

    Read More
    kapitolina June 28, 2010
  • Conversation Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I like unique/odd items and the lamp is one. It is a great floor lamp that adds adequate lighting to a small space. I must add it is a great conversational piece. The only problem I have with the lamp is the on/off switch is under the lamp. Tilting the lamp to turn it on/off may caused the bulb to tilt onto the covering (fabric) -- which can caused the bulb to scorched the fabric.

    Read More
    mindy32 June 27, 2010
  • Different and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, the lamps are gorgeous. The shade totally makes the lamp because of it's triangular shape. This is not a reading lamp, more of a mood setting lamp. Comes with a bulb. My main complaint is the switch placement. Your hands get scratched from the metal trimming when trying to turn on and off. I just unplug it from the wall. Trimmed in metal that looks like wrought iron, with the same trim on all sides. Even though they are advertised as floor lamps , they are quite short. I placed one on a side table and the other on my dresser. All in all I'm happy I bought them. Very different and original.

    Read More
    justjilly June 23, 2010
Sponsored Links