Today: $165.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rustic Mahogany Wood Bench (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Problem Solved
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bench as it seemed like a good price for an accent piece I had been looking for. When I received it, I found that it was extremely water damaged on the top and it's completely unusable. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I was slightly freaking out when I received an automatic response to my email saying they would get back to me. I thought I would be stuck with this unusable bench and with this being an online site, it would be a problem to receive any help with it. I had included pictures with my email and received a phone call about a day and a half later with a representative, Laurie, already with the solution. She asked what my preference was, replace or refund, and I honestly loved the bench so much that I replaced. So glad I did! New bench was shipped and delivered very quickly and it is perfect! Beautiful and slightly vintage looking, it is very heavy and substantial. Customer service was top notch and professional! Nice to find in any company and especially an online company! The bench is more than I had hoped it would be and really a nice piece. If you judge a company,in part, on how problems are handled, your expectations will be exceeded 😊

    Read More
    glw September 26, 2015
  • Cute Bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Made in Indonesia. Welll-made and cute!

    Read More
    Lauren C. August 23, 2015
  • Excellent construction, attractive bench
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought a couple of things in a hurry from Overstock and realized 6 months on that they already look dated. This bench, however, is a classic, is incredibly sturdy and serves it's purpose as a drop spot in front of couch in an open plan house. I can highly recommend. (FYI: I bought might several years ago and the base color is an antiqued greenish yellow.)

    Read More
    grimberl August 10, 2015
  • My favorite seat at the kitchen table
    Verified Purchase

    Nice finish, great seat, class look

    Read More
    ellyg5 May 1, 2015
  • Bench looks exactly like picture
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench so much I am now painting and staining my bedroom suite to match. It is heavy and is constructed well. I have it at the end of my bed. I had no problem as reported in other reviews.

    Read More
    mary6868686868 July 28, 2014
  • Rustic Mahogany Wood Bench
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful piece. Very heavy and well made. This is the second one we bought. We kept moving it around because we like it in different rooms so we bought a second one!

    Read More
    patricialynndesigns May 13, 2014
  • didnt work....
    Verified Purchase

    Came broken for one I was hoping for a nice color like in the picture it was not overall bad buy.... but overstock did refund my money

    Read More
    momsremodel April 12, 2014
  • Perfect addition to my guest room
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bench for my guest room. It is well made. Arrived in perfect condition. I was a bit worried as someone mentioned the color was green, but I did not find that to be true.

    Read More
    glwag March 19, 2014
  • Very well made-wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    The bench came very well protected and packaged. We were very please with how sturdy the bench is. Lots of great character and was exactly what we were looking for. However, I have to note, the legs were not green, lime green, chartreuse, or any other color resembling green. They were cream. For our home and decor purpose, this was not a factor, but in someone elses home could have made or broke the purchase. We were looking forward to a pop of color, but instead are okay with it blending in. GREAT bench-would still highly recommend it!

    Read More
    wdunn422 September 26, 2013
  • This is a sturdy bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is great and just what I expected, although the wood top is a slightly darker brown than in the picture.

    Read More
    misszpdx July 9, 2013
  • Great bench, but damaged when it arrived
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for weeks for the perfect bench, and finally found it in this one. However, when it arrived, it had some pretty substantial damage. When I removed the bubble wrap and paper from the top of the bench, there was a bunch of sticky stuff, and big swatches of black bumpy stuff that does not come off. Not sure what it is. So, will have to return it, but will have a new one sent, as I do love it apart from the damage. I don't see this mentioned in any other reviews, so hopefully it's a fluke and won't happen again! I'm giving it four stars because of how great the bench is, and would be five if it had arrived undamaged!

    Read More
    jwinsf August 30, 2012
  • positive reveiw
    Verified Purchase

    Usually when you order things for your house and you know you will have to live with them even if they are not right, it will make you nervous. This bench turned out great, perfect for where I put it. The people I dealt with were so very helpful. I received it in perfect shape. I had bought a table before I ordered the bench and the color was almost exactly the same, usually colors vary alot but this was a very good match.

    Read More
    lesbelles69 August 21, 2012
  • not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is very poorly constructed!! The legs and cross-piece are loose and the entire bench wobbles a lot. Very precarious to sit on. Doesn't appear to be actually broken but might as well be. Also, I was told by customer service that this bench was 60" long, but it's actually 43". I'm returning it.

    Read More
    carlp1 February 8, 2011
  • Very Unstable
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is beautiful. It looks like exactly what I wanted. However, hope nobody sits on it. It isn't sturdy at all. I guess I got what I paid for.

    Read More
    wonderer1 January 15, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench!! Nothing better than waiting for a delivery to find it completely assembled and looking fantastic! Great quality material, sturdy, and best of all looks better in person than in the picture. Warning legs are more green than yellow. Bought this for my foyer, but needed a temporary coffee table, and i might just keep it that way. This goes with anything and has so many functions. Really a wonderful buy, and so inexpensive. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    jolina4 December 26, 2010
  • Great bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bench, amazing quality. Looks great in my house and considering buying another for the other side of the table.

    Read More
    bethstockwell December 25, 2010
  • Love the benches
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier. They are even more beautiful than the photo. I had them in 4 days! Nice and sturdy and the wood is solid and smooth.

    Read More
    darceyaz December 20, 2010
  • rustic bench
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking all over for a bench and my daughter said why don't you go on line...so I did. I found one in the right price range, came in a timely fashion, and saved me more time from looking all over town for one item.....

    Read More
    jmorseswett February 16, 2010
  • Big disappointment!
    Verified Purchase

    I read earlier reviews and looked forward to delivery of this bench. The legs are so loose they are almost falling off, and they are installed in such a way that they cannot be tightened. I received the bench today and have already requested a return label.

    Read More
    wallyman September 15, 2009
  • arrived broken
    Verified Purchase

    nice looking bench and the wood is good but it arrived broken... both of the legs need to be reattached by a carpenter, so be sure to allow for this if you order it!

    Read More
    lucylusf July 7, 2009
Sponsored Links