Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Red and Earth Tone Patchwork Quilt and Pillow Cover Set (Guatemala)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quilt
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, perfect for my master, just the right weight

    Read More
    mprokosch January 5, 2017
  • Adds color to a dark space
    Verified Purchase

    Its well crafted and light weight. It added much need color to any space.

    Read More
    Christine E. October 9, 2016
  • Colorful & Unique Patchwork Quilt
    Verified Purchase

    Love the quilt which adds interest & color to our bedroom. It is fragile & the material has separated in several areas.

    Read More
    suz4paws August 23, 2016
  • Quite beautiful, but has limitations
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very colorful, nicely made quilt w/pillow covers. Colors are deep and rich; the pillow cover patterns are slightly different than the quilt itself--I personally prefer their pattern to the quilt's. Limitations: - there is no tacking within the quilt itself. The side opposite the pattern is black, with a black border around the pattern side. But without tacking the quilt doesn't hold its shape and its difficult to position it with the black border cooperating on all sides. Also, my personal decor just can't hold all the different colors. Again, the print is quite lovely, it just too strong for any other competing color(s). Had to send mine back.

    Read More
    Donna H. April 20, 2016
  • Lovely Set
    Verified Purchase

    The set has the bold colors that I had hoped for and the quality I expected. The only negative I can say is that the pillow cover set does not fit a standard pillow size but does fit a throw pillow..

    Read More
    Angelia M N. January 23, 2016
  • I really liked this quilt
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the colors, but, when put together, the quilt was too dark and made the room look smaller and darker. I thought it would brighten up the room. I loved the different textures and patterns of the patchwork, and the backing was almost silk-like. It was well-made and fit my full-size bed. I was sorry to return it, but it just didn't work with the lighting in my bedroom.

    Read More
    Elaine T. December 22, 2015
  • Nice but not a match for my needs
    Verified Purchase

    These are quite nice but the look didn't go with my stuff as much as I had hoped (a little too rustic looking) so sadly they will be going back.

    Read More
    trixie72 September 1, 2015
  • Attractive!
    Verified Purchase

    You get just what the picture looks like!! Very attractive and well made!

    Read More
    Melanie W. May 9, 2015
  • TEXAS YANKEEE
    Verified Purchase

    VERY PRETTY. WELL MADE. BUT HAD TO RETURN AS COLORS WERE TOO DARK.

    Read More
    billieann17 April 8, 2015
  • Spectacular quilt!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a little small for a king but I love it!

    Read More
    Jility March 27, 2015
  • Beautiful, but...
    Verified Purchase

    This "coverlet" is bright and beautiful. But it is so thin with its backing, it was hard to get straight on the bed. Pull here, now pull here on and on, even with help did not make it. I have a king sized bed and did not want to fight it every day. Sadly, I had to send it back. If it had a heavier or stiffer backing it would have stayed in place. Instead it was thin and silky so slid around and did not lay smooth.

    Read More
    Janice S. February 11, 2015
  • amazing
    Verified Purchase

    you will love this quilt, more like coverlet no stuffing, but that suits me fine. really a nice piece of art for your bed......would buy again

    Read More
    krazyhorse January 28, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased it for my new bedroom set, the quality is excellent, colors are beautiful, complimenting dark brown color of the furniture. Pillow shams are smaller than I expected, so check the size first if it matters. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    bestmatilda April 11, 2014
  • Vibrant colors
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a bedspread to be eye catching and different from everything else out there, then this ones for you. I needed it for a bedroom with all espresso colored furniture. The bedspread is beautiful. It's has no batting between the front and back but it's heavy. It's just what I wanted. The pillow cases have a zipper which, in my opinion, put them in the higher quality category. I have not washed it yet. Since they are from another country, I would expect there should be great care taken. After reading some of the other reviews, I would probably have a professional clean it.

    Read More
    abbydab55 October 31, 2013
  • Very Nice but watch washing it
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Washed it on delicate cycle. Lost tons of the red color and turned the inside of my fryer orange (used to Thought since listed as polyester that it would run but not as much as it did. Now it is more orange than red. Still nice though.

    Read More
    mikes011 October 22, 2013
  • This a very good quality product from my country
    Verified Purchase

    Is a good price because has the two pillows to match. I love the color and make my room looks beatifull. This is a product real cotton and durable. and you will sleep like a princess

    Read More
    coralita October 2, 2013
  • Too orange for me
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited about getting this quilt. I had hoped that it would be more red and gold than the orange it seemed to be at least in the room I intended to use it in.

    Read More
    segam51 July 12, 2012
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors and over all appearance. I was surprised that there was no stuffing. I squares are arranged beautiful.

    Read More
    jaugustyne July 8, 2012
  • Very unique and well made, but there's an issue.

    Great product and quality, totally unique, but not sized correctly - 4 inches too short in length and width. May have to exchange/return.

    Read More
    thegod May 17, 2012
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    Well, this was for a pretty specific purpose: I was looking for a reddish-orange cover for my futon loveseat which is in a rather dim part of the living room. This quilt livened up that area beautifully. Now, based upon past experience with such dyed works, I am assuming that this thing is going to bleed like crazy when I wash it, so I won't be adding anything else to the wash unless I want stuff to come out a reddish-orange hue, but as long as one is careful about this sort of thing I don't really see a downside. The worst thing that will likely happen is that the reddish-orange color won't be quite as intense after repeated washing, and as this will only serve to reveal the lovely patterns of the fabric underneath, I must say I don't see how this would be a problem :)

    Read More
    sharibeth4 March 6, 2012
Sponsored Links