Sale: $402.47

Save $71.02 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Recycled Teak Wood Black Stain Natural Wax Lotus Panel (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Literally Stunning.
    Verified Purchase

    I am OBSESSED with this. It is totally gorgeous. I think it is important to note that it comes in 4 separate panels, which do not line up seamlessly when hung...however it is the nature of something hand-carved. It was NOT at all a big deal for me. Hanging was only difficult because they are heavy and will need reinforcement in your wall if you are not on a stud. Overall, one of the best purchases I've made.

    Read More
    Melissa S. September 26, 2016
  • This time, exactly as pictured/described
    Verified Purchase

    The first delivery was a miss. The product arrived as scheduled, but it was white/powdery/mildew/stinky. I chatted with Overstock right away, and they provided a shipping label had a duplicate product sent. The second arrived, and it is what I expected! We got 6 brackets from Home Depot to connect the panels and form one piece (great advice from a previous review!). I think it would have been difficult to hang otherwise. It really looks great in our living room!!

    Read More
    Catherine P. February 9, 2016
  • Constant Praise
    Verified Purchase

    Hate that it was a series of pieces rather than one large piece but still a great conversation piece.

    Read More
    Mohit S. September 7, 2015
  • Beautiful and a great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived early and appears exactly as the photo showed it. A little tricky to hang up, took a couple of hours to get it right. I've seen identical pieces in retail shops for twice the price. This was a great deal.

    Read More
    Brian M. April 21, 2015
  • Just beautiful above fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I copied another reviewer's idea of hanging this above our fireplace. Hanging the pieces was a bit tricky, but my husband was able to do it with the help of his father-in-law. It looks great above our fireplace.

    Read More
    mchend August 5, 2014
  • Really happy!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time I have used this site but bearing in mind I'm based in the UK, the service and delivery were great! No problems at all at any stage of the process and the wall hanging looks amazing!

    Read More
    dhirenlondonuk June 4, 2014
  • A beautiful purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We couldn't be happier with the look of the Recycled Teak Wood Panels from Thailand. I was prepared from previous reviews to receive a product that may have "flaws", afterall it's handcarved.. Others also mentioned that the panels may not match up perfectly. Knowing all of this beforehand was quite helpful.. We have a piece that is unique and beautiful!

    Read More
    acoverstock March 22, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have this hanging above the mango and reed storage bench (also from this site) in my yoga/meditation room. It is absolutely gorgeous. As some of the other comments mention, do not expect perfection from hand carved items. The important thing is that all the carvings line up nicely when hung properly. I would suggest using little metal plates to join each of the four panels together at the top, middle, and bottom of each panel and having a framing shop install picture wire so that it can be hung more easily. If you're handy enough, you can do this yourself. It is a beautiful piece. I'm so happy that I purchased it.

    Read More
    tmparsley August 26, 2013
  • pretty but damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Received a couple of weeks ago as a present for my wife. Box looked OK but when opened one of the panels had a broken piece that we could have easily glued. But one of the other panels had a cracked frame. Too bad it is a cool piece

    Read More
    albertf July 31, 2013
  • Living Wood Tips
    Verified Purchase

    We love it. Just be aware it is living wood and is hand carved so the edges will not be in a straight line. Highly recommend taking it out of the box and letting sit in the room you will hang it so the wood can adjust to the humidity/dryness. We neglected to do this and it shifted on the wall after a week or so and had to make some adjustments. If you are not handy higher a carpenter to hang it....it is a bit tricky.

    Read More
    dooroom April 2, 2013
  • Beautiful centerpiece
    Verified Purchase

    We are so happy that we decided to buy this piece. It`s beautifully made and is quiet a statement in any room. It`s a little bit difficult to hang up because it comes in 4 single pieces that are not 100% even (handmade),but it is SO worth the work! We love it!!!

    Read More
    chupitosimone January 9, 2013
  • Beautifull panel
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and unique. Looks great in our entryway.

    Read More
    mona088 December 26, 2012
  • Teak Wood Black Stain Natural Wax Lotus Panel
    Verified Purchase

    It's big, beautiful and very detailed to my surprise! It's gonna be hanging behind my rocking chair (what I also purchased from Overstock.com) and I can't wait for the result... I know it's going to look freaking awesome!

    Read More
    rockabillygal13 February 17, 2012
  • Stunner
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE this hanging in our entry way. Quite a statement. Looks like an antique screen. It says that is is "black stain" but it is perfectly dark brown like in the picture. Remember that it is four panels and they are unique and hand made, so it is a bit tricky to hang (each panel has two hooks), but it was worth it! I love that each panel is slightly different, but the central image lines up perfectly. This would look awesome in almost any room- bathroom, hallway, entryway, bedroom. Great conversation piece, too.

    Read More
    kolinakai February 11, 2012
  • Striking large piece
    Verified Purchase

    Great choice for our space. We were looking for an interesting art piece to go over a large stair well. This piece has nice details and adds good interest to the space. Very happy with it.

    Read More
    seattleite100 January 18, 2012
  • Good Looking
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this piece . It is tricky to hang as it comes in 4 panels that weigh 8 lbs each and I ended up calling my carpenter to get it level and he did it in 30 min. It really makes a statement. Love it Love it.

    Read More
    millydog December 21, 2011
  • Really unique. You won't regret it!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these panels. They were purchased to go above the fireplace. They look so original. I can't even begin to tell you the amount of compliments we get. The panels are made by hand, so don't expect four panels that are exactly the same. However, if you are looking for a large piece that is truly unique and will make a statement in your home, then buy this. You won't regret it!

    Read More
    osubuckeyegal December 4, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    dalila77 April 24, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    riverotter March 19, 2017
Sponsored Links