Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Reclaimed Teak Wood and Steel Bench (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Strong & stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    this bench was purchased because two of our chairs to a country table were broken. No worries with this bench though ...it's strong and stylish .

    Read More
    sabrina April 30, 2017
  • Industrial Chic
    Verified Purchase

    This bench matches my industrial dining table perfectly! Came well packaged and good instructions. Love it!

    Read More
    Barbara G. March 22, 2016
  • Gets better with wear
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this table at a house on a lake for 7 months, since many, many children and adult visitors, and in a "construction zone" setting. I use a bees-wax past polish on it every couple weeks. It's developoing a lovely patina, and has not split or experienced any irregular fading. It's a great piece, which we use as a coffee table most of the time, and as a bench when needed for additional seating.

    Read More
    northtarrs November 25, 2015
  • JeanneS
    Verified Purchase

    Great-looking reclaimed wood bench. Very sturdy and good looking.

    Read More
    roxy1791 November 15, 2015
  • Beautiful, aged teak wood...

    The table arrived this week, and we assembled it immediately. Assemby was easy--If you pay attention to the little A and B sickers, all the bolt holes line up perfectly. It took about 10 minutes. Loved the "spanners" included--that's wrenches here in the USA. Now to the wood. The teak is definitely old. It has very well done patches where the wood was probably damaged or had fasteners or what-not. They add to the beauty. I used Clapham's Beeswax Polish on the wood before assembling. It developed a beautiful patina right away, and is now protected from accidents like glass rings, etc. I'm looking forward to having this as a coffee table and bench in my living area for many years--It will only develop more character as it continues to age. I felt good about purchasing this Worldstock piece because 60%-70% of the sale is returned to the artisans, small-lot producers living in remote areas of the world, and is shipped "carbon neutral."

    Read More
    Darby T. June 12, 2015
  • Sturdy, well crafted, refined rustic
    Verified Purchase

    The benches are very solid and assembled easily. The cast metal legs are substantial. These benches are up to heavy use and quite attractive.

    Read More
    E. W. April 12, 2015
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews for this bench and decided to purchase it. It was a great buy. It was very easy to put together and is "bomb proof". This piece if furniture will last. The teak wood is a beautiful warm color and looks great with the rustic industrial type legs. It is heavy and will support weight - no problem. I purchased it to use as a narrow cocktail table and I've received compliments on it. It is a great multifunctional piece. I could see it working as a bench, coffee table, or used at the end of a bed, too. Great buy!

    Read More
    renejohn December 31, 2014
  • Teak industrial bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is awesome! Came really well wrapped and arrived with no chips/cracks to wood or other hardware. It survived a move to another state in the back of a moving truck even after being mailed to me. Very heavy peice--cool industrial look. I used mine under the tv as a media center--tv is not resting on it. A little bit pricey but worth it.

    Read More
    emeltzer December 30, 2014
  • Great Bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is very sturdy -- heavy duty -- and you don't have to be afraid to sit on it. It's nicely made and looks nice too!

    Read More
    quimpy December 29, 2014
  • great bench...
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bench and the style of it, but for the money, quality isn't fantastic. It scratches easily, and the surface isn't as distressed looking as it seems, so the scratches are more noticeable. Also, there are a few "plugs" where there must've been knots in the wood, which are very contrived looking, as opposed to a natural knot. Overall, we're happy enough that we're not returning, but if the wood were more rustic looking, it would be perfect.

    Read More
    Ilana m. December 17, 2014
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is beautiful. I put it together myself in about 10 minutes. I may oil the teak wood to darken it a bit, but that is just my personal preference. The wood is thick, heavy, no cracks and nicely sanded. It is so pretty I'm actually thinking of ordering the table and another bench. I was concerned when the package arrived that the box was torn a little, but pleasantly surprised when I opened up and saw how well it was wrapped inside. No damage what so ever. If you like this style of bench you will not be dissapointed.

    Read More
    bargaino December 19, 2013
  • Better in than in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived perfect, timing and no damages. Bench is very durable and well made. Teak wood was better than expected, looks great !

    Read More
    donfrancisco1 July 14, 2013
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the bench but the top piece of wood split. I like everything else about the bench so I will keep it. Not that big of a deal and not all that noticeable!

    Read More
    eann000 June 20, 2013
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    I have decided to not return item even though I would have in a heart beat. It does suit the place where it is currently, I like that is long and narrow. It has so many imperfections that I am trying to overlook. I have had to resort in placing a decorative item on the area that these imperfections are more visible to me, they do not bother my husband. I plan to sand it down and paint with a dark color. The frame is very sturdy but, I also plan to spray paint it too. I do understand that it is reclaimed wood however, it has cracks, chipped areas and lots of plastered wood repair paste on it.

    Read More
    1lmd May 15, 2013
  • Interesting Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the heavy support for this bench and the industrial look. The wood is not as thick as it appears in picture. The edge is 2 inches thick, the actual wood is less than an inch thick. After setting it up, one of the boards immediately begain to split. We put linseed oil on both sides and it is appears to be stable now. It came well-packed, but there are blems on one corner - and there are several small square wood patches throughout the bench. Gives it some characater and looks okay, but if you are a perfectionist, this bench is not for you. We like it!

    Read More
    2stick March 20, 2013
  • I Like It
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bench in November and I really like it. It was very easy to put together and it feels like a good, solid piece of furniture. We use it as a coffee table. I love the wood and metal contrast and we get alot of compliments on it. My only gripe is that the wood has started to split. It doesn't seem to be weakening at all, yet but it is still noticeable. I hope that it stays together because even though I bought in on sale, it was still more money than I would normally pay for a coffee table and like I said I really like it.

    Read More
    tthomascc March 7, 2013
  • Awesome bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is so cool! I've very happy with it. Really easy to assemble - although the pieces are really heavy.The finish of the top is beautiful and definitely has an "industrial chic" vibe.

    Read More
    srmulder January 17, 2013
  • Find a bench someplace else
    Verified Purchase

    We bought one of these benches for our newly remodeled living room. When it arrived, there was a split in the bench approx. 1/4" to 3/8" in from the edge and approx. 6" long. This was in the perfect spot to pinch someone sitting on it. We contacted Overstock who promptly provided return labels and ordered a replacement. When the second bench arrived, the holes to attach the legs to the top were no where near in alignment. You have to use the holes provided. We again contacted Overstock and told them we were not willing to try a third time and wanted a refund. They provided return labels and, once benched was received by them, we got a prompt refund. Overstock was fantastic with our situations...company selling benches has a serious quality control problem. I recommend skipping this bench and find one someplace else!!!

    Read More
    strykercat December 31, 2012
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    The bench arrived in a good amount of packaging. It was very easy to assemble although the directions could be a little more precise. The bench is incredibly sturdy & heavy. The pads for the legs are fine and it is simply beautiful. My only complaint is the legs are not the color shown in the picture. They are more of a grey than a black. The customer service at overstock was wonderful!

    Read More
    herbert4 December 14, 2012
  • Beautiful, Simple, Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this "bench" without realizing it was actually a bench (when there are pictures involved I tend not to read the words). My intention was to use it as a narrow coffee table in my small loft apartment. So I did. And it's perfect! The table (err...bench) appears larger in person than it does in the pictures online, which I am actually very happy about. When I realized the product was a bench and not a table I was a little concerned that it would be too small. But, it's not! Plus, now I don't feel bad sitting on it. The product is super easy to assemble. So if you're concerned about putting it together by yourself on a Friday night with a glass of wine (or two) and messing it up, don't be! It comes with all of the tools you need, including wrenches, which if you're desperate enough you could use as your wine bottle opener (but really, if you're buying a $400 table/bench, you should already own a wine bottle opener (priorities). If not, you can probably find one on Overstock...oh hey, that's convenient). Okay, back to the table...bench...oye... The product is heavy. I put it together myself (single), but I guess it would be even easier to assemble with a friend (I say friend because if you're putting this together with a bottle of wine on a Friday night, you're probably single too. It's fine! We just can't date because we don't need two table-benches). Ahhh, the table...sorry... It's really pretty. The wood grain is gorgeous and the mix of natural and metal materials is perfect. And...umm...you should buy it! For real. Buy it. It's an amazing table. And I guess if you need a bench this table is not so bad. It would probably work as a bench too.

    Read More
    kbrosd November 16, 2012
Sponsored Links