Read All Reviews for Reclaimed Teak Wood Simple Dining Table (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Buy it and Love it too! Found this piece cheaper on overstock.com so that's why I purchased it here!

    Read More
    Rod S. May 3, 2016
  • Good looking table but came with flaw
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty, modern table... but ours came with a long hairline crack that you could see light through. We decided to return and get a different table to not take any chances.

    Read More
    Julianna L. June 1, 2015
  • Quality table
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this table and were pleasantly surprised by the easy assembly and quality of the wood. After reading other reviews I thought the table would be much more distressed than it is though. The top is sandblasted, so it is a very muted look, but it was totally smooth so I would not describe it at all as distressed. I do see a few areas that might have been filled since this is reclaimed wood, but unless you are looking for that specifically they are not obvious. We decided to use a sealant made for teak on the table to prevent staining/patina (we have two small children), and that gave the wood into a richer more classic teak look. This is a very modern piece and also looks quite expensive given the price paid.

    Read More
    photomom11 September 3, 2012
  • Great table but realize it's a sandblasted top
    Verified Purchase

    We really like the table and it is of high quality. We failed to realize that when the description says "sandblasted" top, it really means they sandblasted the top. The texture is fine and all, just not what we were expecting. If the entire table top was the same texture (smooth) as the legs, we would have absolutely loved this table. The table top seems to be holding up well and not retaining any stains despite looking porous due to the sandblasting.

    Read More
    johninutah June 14, 2012
  • Beautiful & great value - Rustic Contemporary
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this table for a house we are building on the beach. It's the perfect blend of rustic and contemporary. Comes in a flat pack and is easy to assemble.

    Read More
    dashnj February 12, 2012
  • teak table

    I love this table. It is beautiful and modern. My only complaint is oil will stain (olive oil, etc.) The wood is porous and absorbs all food matter. I am buying a piece of glass to go over the wood and protect it. The beauty will still shine through.

    Read More
    darby74 March 30, 2011
  • sturdy table
    Verified Purchase

    The table is very solid and the wood is beautiful. It comfortably sits 6 poeple but works for 8 as well. the description and pictures on overstock correspond to what I got delivered. The top of the table is not smooth but has been sandblasted. I would have prefered the wood to be sanded smoothly, but the rough surface has a certain charm too. The only complaint is that there is one place in the surface that is a bit too rustic. It is a very deep indetation that has not been filled like in other places. Yet as I am using place mats anyway it disappeares under the place mat. The table definitely has a lot of character and is rustic while it still retains an elegance that I attribute to the beauty of teak wood.

    Read More
    hummingbird16 November 17, 2010
  • Rustic
    Verified Purchase

    I received this table today. There was very minor assembly. The table is much more rustic than the pictures can convey, but it works with my decor. There were some blemishes, a scratch on the top and a dent on an edge that could have been prevented with better packing. Because of the rustice style, I am accepting the flaws.

    Read More
    jim900 September 21, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Laura D. May 18, 2017
Sponsored Links