Today: $409.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Qing Coffee Table (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice but could be better
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this coffee table as it was the right dimensions for a small space. It's nice looking but with some minor shortfalls in the construction and finish. Top surface of the table has a small groove which accumulates dust & crumbs and is hard to clean-out. Assembly was not difficult but the quality of the hardware could be much better...one broke on us when putting the table together.

    Read More
    ftldude May 5, 2008
  • A disappointment!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is dull, looks cheap, and the wood knots can be seen & felt. The maker just put a primer on, and did not bother with any other finish after that. Don't waste money on this table. It is worth at most only 1/3 of its price.

    Read More
    trami January 30, 2008
  • Fantastic with a small hidden flaw
    Verified Purchase

    The finish is beautiful. It looks great. I would have given it a five star rating in all areas except for problems assembling the bottom shelf to the legs. The four legs bolted in place effortlessly. The four pins that screwed into the sides of the legs to support the shelf went in effortlessly. These pins then went into the corner sides of the shelf where they were attached by those "hidden" circlular clips that you turn to grasp the head of the pin (as in all assembled furniture) The holes you put the circular clips into were drilled wider than the clips and not quite deep enough so the clips mounted loose and crooked and I had to scrape some of the wood off the bottom of the hole to allow the clip to engage the pin. I broke one of the clips screwing it tight so it was good they gave spares. I would still recommend buying this coffee table but hope these comments get back to the manufacturer so he can make a perfect piece of furniture.

    Read More
    donincanada January 28, 2008
  • Beautiful Rich Color
    Verified Purchase

    We love the coffee table. It is much lighter than you might think and very easy to put together. The color is beautiful and just what we needed to match the piano in our living room. It is a dark, almost walnut color. We are very pleased.

    Read More
    basketballfan January 2, 2008
  • Happy with this product
    Verified Purchase

    Found this coffee table to be accurately reflected in the ad on Overstock except for the dimensions in which the height appears to read 24 inches and width 16" (which is what we expected since we didn't think a coffee table would be 24 inches tall and only 16 inches wide). The accuracy of the color, of course, will vary depending on the color settings of the computer you are using... Easy to assemble. Arrived on schedule. Detail is simple enough to match many other styles of furniture. Extremely satisfied.

    Read More
    customerissatisfied December 2, 2007
  • Simple and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Very well constructed, solid, elegant - good height for any dining room or living area. Very happy customer.

    Read More
    chrishb August 7, 2007
  • Qing Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    We are totaly pleased with the purchase. Shipping is excepectional. Size fits well with a love seat arrangement. I especially appreciate the design with a refined oriental design

    Read More
    lcdrusn July 19, 2007
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for several months for a coffee table with no luck, I found this one on Overstock within ten minutes of searching. It was delivered a week after I placed my order, well-packed and included easy-to-follow instructions and both required tools. My 12-year-old daughter and I were able to put the table together in about a half hour.

    Read More
    anotherbuyer June 29, 2007
  • No Surprises
    Verified Purchase

    The item is as shown. It assembles very easy and appears to be fairly durable. My only complaint would be that it should have been cheaper.

    Read More
    lakeozarkmo June 12, 2007
  • do NOT buy!
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is barely adequate; the table legs do not fit correctly and the instructions are horrible and not at all helpful unless you are a furniture maker. The instructions just tell you to put one screw in after another...however, they are not all screws and I have no idea what to do with the other pieces. I don't know what end to put where. The only good news is that they include the tools to put it together.....assuming you already know how to put it together.

    Read More
    abqbuyer June 8, 2007
  • Qing Table
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a coffee table with Asian styling. What you see is what you get - color was an exact match.

    Read More
    March 23, 2007
  • Excellent. Color is darker than photo
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent table- large, sturdy, and the lower shelf is perfect for storing those big heavy coffee table books. Only issue is it's darker than I thought based on the photo. The hand-rubbed lacquer is more of an espresso, nearly black finish, which is very nice, but you should just be aware of the color if you are trying to match it to something else based on the photo which makes it look more like a mahogany color. Overall, it's so beautiful and elegant, and fits with simple modern furniture as well as Asian or even tropical.

    Read More
    msll March 7, 2007
  • Quing Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great coffee table easy to put together and an exalent value for the money

    Read More
    christhilde December 6, 2006
  • great elegant little table
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased a lot of things from Overstock over the years and this is by far my favorite. It's exactly as pictured, VERY easy to assemble, sturdy and very functional. The bottom shelf is handy for storing an amazing amount of stuff. Sleek, nicely proportioned table. Perfect for a small New York apartment. And, of course, the price is right.

    Read More
    m105 October 12, 2006
  • Nice quality, almost a dark espresso color...

    I am not sure what the other reviewer was talking about it being very lite in weight and stuff. It is the perfect weight for a coffee table and is very sturdy and strong. The assembly can be done without instructions, there are only 6 pieces (top, bottom, and four legs). Overall, it is an amazing looking coffee table! Keep in mind that it is only 16" tall, so its not exactly friendly for eating and laptop and such use. But is the perfect height for kicking your feet up. Assembly takes literally 15 minutes, so don't be worried about that.

    Read More
    walrus2004 October 9, 2006
  • measurements
    Verified Purchase

    the table looks good but the material is cheap and light..the worst are the measurements -none of them are correct instead of being 44x28x20 it is 41x24x16 ...well 3 or 4 inch difference on every parameter makes it a pretty big mistake

    Read More
    gosia502 September 14, 2006
  • Qing table
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this table the only draw back was the instructions for assembly. They were very vague and incomplete. As always Overstocks items are quality and as pictured.

    Read More
    hend August 11, 2006
Sponsored Links