Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Placid Reflections Indoor Outdoor Patio Decorator Accent Brown and Gold Sun with Rays Rustic Metal Wall Art Sculpture (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Wall Art
    Verified Purchase

    This is piece is absolutely beautiful. The color photo on the website is more representative of the actual coloring. I'm very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    Crzy8s March 9, 2017
  • Martha Stewart/ in Texas
    Verified Purchase

    I spent quit awhile searching for a metal sun... The kids have moved away and for the first time in 23 years I get to redecorate! For the money & size, this ones it ! Love the Sun

    Read More
    OstkUser630446 January 2, 2017
  • joycieirene
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of compliments. A great conversation piece

    Read More
    Joyce L. March 30, 2016
  • wow! nice craftmanship
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking, nicely crafted, displays well. Color on coppery side, blends well with my fence.

    Read More
    josephine250 June 6, 2014
  • Love the Idea of Novica Products, but...
    Verified Purchase

    In theory, I love what Novica does; I am not a fan of mass-produced products like those for sale in hobby shops and imported home decor stores. While I understand each piece is supposedly "one of a kind", I found the lack of finishing and attention to detail troubling. I work in a manufacturing setting, and know it is pretty simple to deburr and/or sand the edges of metal (even using a rasp - much less a mechanical grinder). This piece had many places where the artist was just plain lazy and did not clean up cuts made in the metal or the edges very well. It's always a hassle to send things back, so I kept it. Also, sanding it now will destroy the finish, so I am displaying it outside on a fence where you will not see the rough edges easily, and it works well in my garden setting. The metal is pretty thin and this would not hold up to much handling or strong wind. I wouldn't recommend this particular artist and will not purchase their pieces again.

    Read More
    luxurygrrl November 9, 2013
  • small but cute
    Verified Purchase

    This is a smaller piece than I thought it would be, but I found a nice place for it. I am happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    peb1948 September 24, 2013
  • shipping took forever
    Verified Purchase

    The color was not what it looked like in the picture. It took forever to get it. It was a birthday present and was very late getting it.

    Read More
    mpaoletti August 26, 2011
  • beautiful piece of art work for inside or out
    Verified Purchase

    I originally wanted this on the side of my house (deck side) but I can't get myself to put a nail in my siding. And so it is nicely displayed on the front of my deck next to the stairs as you enter. I love it!

    Read More
    lwhittet August 9, 2011
  • Really like this.
    Verified Purchase

    I have a Sun Theme in my Bedroom and I think this actually looks better in person than in the picture. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    heqbus June 19, 2011
  • Iron 'Placid Reflections Sun' Wall Adornment
    Verified Purchase

    This item took a very long time to be shipped. The piece is very well made but looked so much better online than in person. The sun and rays were very very dull in color, I expected them to be really shiny and radiant colors of bronze and golds. The item was also a little smaller than I thought it would be. I wanted this piece for indoors but after receiving it I think it will look great outdoors under our covered porch.

    Read More
    wkearns June 14, 2011
  • Quality work
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of art for outdoors or indoors. The only reason I gave it a '4' for appearance is it has a slight intimidating or "angry" look about the eyes so that I placed it in the back yard as opposed to my front wall next to the door. I wanted more of a happy or pleasant Sun plaque and so looking for something else. Otherwise this is a great buy.

    Read More
    chica509 August 18, 2009
  • magnificent
    Verified Purchase

    This item was everything I wanted and more. The iron wall piece was purchased for the outdoor fence and I must say that it is the bomb. It really makes a statement. I loved it so much so I purchased a larger sun and placed it on the oppisite side of the fence. You will not go wrong on this item. Can be used indoor or out,

    Read More
    maceo1095 July 25, 2009
  • gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    The adornment is beautiful! The picture does not do it justice--you must see it in person to appreciate the 3-D effect. I had planned to put it outside, but ended up putting it in my kitchen because of it's beauty. I have recieved numerous compliments already!

    Read More
    sunniln July 8, 2009
  • Interesting Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very interesting piece of art, the way the sun looks like it is 'blowing'. I was not so happy about the finish, tho, so I took some metallic paint and dabbed over some of the redness of it. I turned it coppery and that was so much better than original for my decorating needs. This is a beautiful piece, and quite interesting to look at. I have been to mexico several times and have not seen anything like this before; I must say, too, it is much easier to order from Overstock. It came well-packaged with no damage, too. Enjoy!

    Read More
    kinnr July 8, 2009
  • Great workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I collect suns and needed one for outside on my deck. Although this sun is smaller than I expected, it will look great arranged with some pottery fixtures on my deck wall. Great value and great workmanship from the artist.

    Read More
    nolaj July 1, 2009
  • Sun' Wall Adornment
    Verified Purchase

    Hey, You guys have the Best Stuff and at a GREAT Price. We like the unique look of the Iron 'Placid Reflections of the Sun Wall Adornment and as usual the product arrived amazingly quickly, and in perfect shape. THANKS!!

    Read More
    layoutman May 2, 2009
  • Iron Sun Rocks & Shines
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this piece is amazing. Extremely well made, hanging hooks are very substantial. After seeing it I would have expected it to cost much much more. Glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    bacall1 April 30, 2009
  • Gorgeous Art Work!
    Verified Purchase

    Hand made, high quality craftsmanship, arrived in a fair amount of time (shipped from Mexico) and this is a unique work of art. Don't want to use this beautiful art outside! It compliments other crafts from the artisan (see his other work). I highly recommend this piece for artistic reasons but also for the craftmanship and just simply a hand made beautiful work of art. See the other pieces of art hand made by the artist and realize how well they all compliment one another. Would recommend this piece alone or to compliment other work by the artist. This is without a doubt a five stars product!

    Read More
    moonspirit April 11, 2009
  • Beautiful! Better than the photo.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to hang outside but it is so gorgeous that I almost hung it inside...you can't really tell from the picture but it has spots of red in it, white, silver, gold, copper. It has two hangars on it, which is good. I hung it with a couple of silver 2" finishing nails on the side of the house.

    Read More
    tazzdisco November 10, 2008
  • Whimsical Sun
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this cool, 3-dimensional sun to hang on the fence in my backyard, but it would look equally nice in a patio sunroom, or even in a Southwest-inspired room inside your home. The workmanship is very good. It was shipped directly from Mexico. The item was also well-packed.

    Read More
    pjca August 22, 2008
Sponsored Links